• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Don't eat shark's fins...

Do you know how why there're no chicken wings and drumsticks in Japanese dishes?

who say japanese dish no chicken wings or drumsticks :confused: ? its called Tebasaki (seasoned deep-fried chicken wings ) . of all things , you choose to ask question about japan ...;) .

who say japanese dish no chicken wings or drumsticks :confused: ? its called Tebasaki (seasoned deep-fried chicken wings ) .

OK, you know something that I don't know. I only know yakitori.

All the meat on the table are from animals slaughtered like that one way or another.

Quote:
Originally Posted by theblackhole
nanbeh, lny no chance to eat shark's fins...all the green fellas rejected the shark's fin dish and replaced with bloody jelly!!!!!!....and paid the same price...nanbeh...

all those hypocrites don't eat shark's fins but surp surp turtle soup!!!!!!!!!!...you know how they kill the turtles???
Quote:
Originally Posted by drifter
just looking at the photo already no mood to eat anything ...dont say shark fins

wahlaneh...
when u eat chicken rice n see those carcasses hanging at the stall do u still eat?:D

OK, you know something that I don't know. I only know yakitori.

yaki = BBQ tori = chicken

even yakitori also use chicken wings in some izakaya shop ( izakaya 居酒屋 is a type of Japanese drinking establishment which also serves food to accompany the drinks ) .

bro , one thing i dont know how to type in hokkien ..."smart enough dont act smart "..:D;):rolleyes: maybe ah ram can help me ...:D

I'm neither trying nor acting smart nor anything. I'm just asking a simple question, and even admitting to something I don't know and haven't seen. Chicken wings and drumsticks, I've never seen in Japanese cuisine before. I know yakitori use both chicken wing and drumstick meat, but what I mean is the undeboned chicken wing and drumstick. The tebasaki answer is good enough for the chicken wing, and appreciated. What about drumstick?

tebasaki also use drumstick ( got use chicken wing of course also got use drumstick )...alot of yakitori stall or izakaya shop in japan also use boned chicken wings and drumsticks for yaki...

tebasaki also use drumstick ...alot of yakitori stall or izakaya shop in japan also use boned chicken wings and drumsticks for yaki...

OK. Now I know. Thanks. ;)

I may know a little Japanese and a little of Japan here and there but not long-term resident there like you. That's why I asked you.

clap clap ...i like to learn real hokkien from you ...:D:D;)

wahlaneh...
my hokkien also buay zhun eh paiseh paiseh haha...:D
i want to learn hokkien from taiwanese 闽南话 so i keep watching 爱 n other taiwanese dramas.:D

OK. Now I know. Thanks. ;)

I may know a little Japanese and a little of Japan here and there but not long-term resident there like you. That's why I asked you.

i just like to tease you ....dont take it to heart ...cheers . :)

wahlaneh...
my hokkien also buay zhun eh paiseh paiseh haha...:D

your hokkien already can pass with flying colour in hokkien university liao ...lucky you come in and help me ...knn this brother kuku bird want to trick me ....:D:rolleyes:;):)

when you see animals are being slaughtered for food ....and halal slaughtering..you will give up eating all forms of meat..

go vegetarian lah...that's the best for your body and also for your soul....try without meat to start with...it's really quite easy....

after a few days, your graving for meat will be damned intolerable and you will even kill to get your meat gratification.....if you can avoid eating meat, good for you....

your hokkien already can pass with flying colour in hokkien university liao ...lucky you come in and help me ...knn this brother kuku bird want to trick me ....:D:rolleyes:;):)

wahlaneh...
i guess our friend kukubird is teochew nang - just wild guess only lah.:D
teochew nang kachng ang ang pang sai seh tang.:D