• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does HBD resident have right to be angry? Wedding procession disturbs residents' slee

Re: Does HBD resident have right to be angry? Wedding procession disturbs residents'

HDB and the pap need to move on in the times. A man's home is his castle and things like void deck weddings and funerals etc need to be done away with and moved to multi purpose halls within the estate to contain noise. Your wedding or yr funeral is business,,y bother the neighbours? I come home, I want to rest and peace and quiet is something no one complains about.

Cantonese got a saying,,when alive, harm your friends, when die, bother your neighbours. So the gahmen always say want to maintain a peaceful harmonous society. Than it should be implementing the policies to keep this in place and not just kick the can down the road cos its too troublesome to deal with. Pay millions get shit,,,

In HK, funerals and wake are held in the same day at the undertakers. No 3 day or 4 day or 7 day wakes etc. No wakes downstairs and so on. (unless u r rich than can hold at yr house on the peak) Their place is small so practicality is paramount. Spore has change, and policies need to change to ensure peoples livelihood.

Equalisation

Re: Does HBD resident have right to be angry? Wedding procession disturbs residents'

No. They have left to be happy !:o

LordKrishna

Namaste everybody

So funny, Malay bands and horns at weddings, Chinese cymbals and gongs at funerals, fortunately Indians are not dragged into this this time, Indians are peaceful and considerate neighbours.

Namaste

Agoraphobic

In a certain counry, you have a right to shoot tresspassers. Unwanted noise can also be considered an intrusion on one's privacy. You come into my property unannounced, my dog will bite you, and its simply doing its job.

songsongjurong

1am? I would have air drop "missile" and "liquidfied bomb"...or i'll be damn. We need to stand our ground.

bakkuttay

In a certain counry, you have a right to shoot tresspassers. Unwanted noise can also be considered an intrusion on one's privacy. You come into my property unannounced, my dog will bite you, and its simply doing its job.

Here, 4 is assembly. Mahjong kena banned.

No race was mentioned here and cars were sounded so well it kind of implies one race did it but of course nothing was mentioned so should readers be angry at the stomper or the wedding group?

a bucket of ice cold water out of the window down to the ground floor helps to chase away those noisy cats at the car park. try it, it works :smile::smile::smile:

if fridge not working, use urine oso can ... :eek:

Malays Must Vote PAP!

No race was mentioned here and cars were sounded so well it kind of implies one race did it but of course nothing was mentioned so should readers be angry at the stomper or the wedding group?

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...-sleep-at-1am-by-revving-engines-and-sounding

Listen slit-eyed, slant eyed Chink, if you have problems with my people having their wedding processions in OUR Malay land, you, as a yellow breed Chink and Chinks like you who do not belong in MY/OUR Malay land in this part of the Malay world, you are free to fuck off to whatever shithole you came from, i.e. China, Taiwan or Hongkong.

So long as you live in OUR land, OUR Tanah Melayu, you as a pendatang, will live by our rules.

Dirty Chink, don't continue to test your luck and our patience.

Malays Must Vote PAP!

You are lucky we are a civilised and kind people and and have not resorted to shooting to get rid of you dirty slit-eyed Chinks for intruding into our land.

Count your blessings before you go to bed tonight Chink.

PhilipsM

Nobdy is showing empathy now. Nobody is putting nobody in nobody's shoes to work out a win-win situation. It's all me, me and me. It's I win, you lose. It's beyond being self centred. It's uttered selfishness. We are arriving to the state of pure apathy. Well done Singapore!!

HDB and the pap need to move on in the times. A man's home is his castle and things like void deck weddings and funerals etc need to be done away with and moved to multi purpose halls within the estate to contain noise. Your wedding or yr funeral is business,,y bother the neighbours? I come home, I want to rest and peace and quiet is something no one complains about.

Cantonese got a saying,,when alive, harm your friends, when die, bother your neighbours. So the gahmen always say want to maintain a peaceful harmonous society. Than it should be implementing the policies to keep this in place and not just kick the can down the road cos its too troublesome to deal with. Pay millions get shit,,,

In HK, funerals and wake are held in the same day at the undertakers. No 3 day or 4 day or 7 day wakes etc. No wakes downstairs and so on. (unless u r rich than can hold at yr house on the peak) Their place is small so practicality is paramount. Spore has change, and policies need to change to ensure peoples livelihood.

Except when the one holding the wedding are malays then you are in the wrong. :rolleyes:

Listen slit-eyed, slant eyed Chink, if you have problems with my people having their wedding processions in OUR Malay land, you, as a yellow breed Chink and Chinks like you who do not belong in MY/OUR Malay land in this part of the Malay world, you are free to fuck off to whatever shithole you came from, i.e. China, Taiwan or Hongkong.

So long as you live in OUR land, OUR Tanah Melayu, you as a pendatang, will live by our rules.

Dirty Chink, don't continue to test your luck and our patience.

You sure those were malays?

Chinese sound car horns ok. So if they were chinese that did it now what?

Btw this isn't your land m&d. It belongs to all singaporeans.

... It's all me, me and me. It's I win, you lose. It's beyond being self centred. It's uttered selfishness. We are arriving to the state of pure apathy. Well done Singapore!!
block me 1, die! ... :mad: :eek:

Anyway let's just summarize all of this up.

It isn't the noise. No it's not the noise created at all.

It's the reactions of the public towards the complainer of that noise makers depending on the race of the noise makers.

From the looks of this wedding it doesn't look like a malay one. Now chinese are noisy when they do weddings too. The part where they do the gate crashing ceremony that's where they are noisy. When the groom arrives to the bride's home with his mates they are sure to sound their horns loudly.

It looks like that was a gate crashing ceremony cos you don't hear the karaoke singing and all that shit.

so i believe this is a chinese wedding.

It's unfortunate that the race of the ppl making the noise was not revealed then we can see the double standards in action.

Chinese ppl making noise for wedding. Public goes fucking asshole wedding ppl, good job poster.

Malay ppl making noise at wedding. Public goes you fucking asshole poster, good job malay wedding ppl.

If this was your land long time ago your kind would be a supreme race and invented technologies, good at war fares, and like the Japs go war with other countries and colonized countries like China and the Brit.

A bunch of layback people waiting for handouts better listen to Chinese to make you prosper and to give you jobs. Without the Chinese in South Asia to trade with you Mats, teach you kungfu, laws and kingdoms, fight alongside with you against the whites you would be end like the Australian aborginals today with 200,000 of them left in NT.

Ang moh kah li chiak leow leow.

You are lucky we are a civilised and kind people and and have not resorted to shooting to get rid of you dirty slit-eyed Chinks for intruding into our land.

Count your blessings before you go to bed tonight Chink.

I think the Chinese will not bother about this,,I mean hold weddings at HDB downstairs is soo yesterday. This is no longer the kampongs time,,where the whole village go makan. And hold wedding downstairs is soo cheap, It looks cheap, but not cheap. Uncomfortable as its in a hot day and the married couple end up in debt. I mean the food also no longer cook by the familes like in the past. Why cant the Community centres be used for such activties? Get caterer to supply the food and the rest is history. The PAP should just implement it into law. Keep all the noise polluting activities away from the residents.

If I am in a smart MAT, I will set up a m&d restaurant that caters to wedding celebrations. I dont think the cost in hdb void decks are any cheaper.

Except when the one holding the wedding are malays then you are in the wrong. :rolleyes:

it is the duration of the loud noise that is a concern. One can only take maybe 1/2 to 1 hr of noise but not whole day loud 4 men band for events is not acceptable.

Be it weddings, funerals and even PAP gatherings pretending to be NDP celebration can be a whole day event. In any event there is a prime- time to signify kick off the event, welcome the hosts, VIPs like old fart and their cronies, brides and grooms, send off the dead old dead PAP cronies, or liam keng time to them to ask for forgiveness from Hellgate guard Peter, then there is the closing time to end of the main core of the event. Noise and loud music played at this prime time is acceptable and residents can endure and happy for the events to kick off and get it over with.

The rest of the time of the event, can be the whole day, should be quietly celebrated and not to disturb the adjourning buildings and opposite blocks where there are residents in there. Normal noise generated at table conversations is bearable as long as there is no loud background music to make guests raise their voices louder.

Normal table conversation noise in an event can be helpful overheard from a distance like knowing what is happening inside PAP like want to raise GST, someone ministers are kicking the bucket and time to sell your shares and tips like old fart in hospital now, time to sell sell sell.

Anyway let's just summarize all of this up.

It isn't the noise. No it's not the noise created at all.

It's the reactions of the public towards the complainer of that noise makers depending on the race of the noise makers.

From the looks of this wedding it doesn't look like a malay one. Now chinese are noisy when they do weddings too. The part where they do the gate crashing ceremony that's where they are noisy. When the groom arrives to the bride's home with his mates they are sure to sound their horns loudly.

It looks like that was a gate crashing ceremony cos you don't hear the karaoke singing and all that shit.

so i believe this is a chinese wedding.

It's unfortunate that the race of the ppl making the noise was not revealed then we can see the double standards in action.

Chinese ppl making noise for wedding. Public goes fucking asshole wedding ppl, good job poster.

Malay ppl making noise at wedding. Public goes you fucking asshole poster, good job malay wedding ppl.

it is the duration of the loud noise that is a concern. One can only take maybe 1/2 to 1 hr of noise but not whole day loud 4 men band for events is not acceptable.

Be it weddings, funerals and even PAP gatherings pretending to be NDP celebration can be a whole day event. In any event there is a prime- time to signify kick off the event, welcome the hosts, VIPs like old fart and their cronies, brides and grooms, send off the dead old dead PAP cronies, or liam keng time to them to ask for forgiveness from Hellgate guard Peter, then there is the closing time to end of the main core of the event. Noise and loud music played at this prime time is acceptable and residents can endure and happy for the events to kick off and get it over with.

The rest of the time of the event, can be the whole day, should be quietly celebrated and not to disturb the adjourning buildings and opposite blocks where there are residents in there. Normal noise generated at table conversations is bearable as long as there is no loud background music to make guests raise their voices louder.

Normal table conversation noise in an event can be helpful overheard from a distance like knowing what is happening inside PAP like want to raise GST, someone ministers are kicking the bucket and time to sell your shares and tips like old fart in hospital now, time to sell sell sell.

Bro i see your point but it's useless. Seriously this isn't even worth discussing cos the minute it's brought up the person complaining of the noise is called racist and the noise polluters are allowed to make as much noise as they want.

Honestly speaking you think these ppl are even willing to listen? Then there will be their ball carriers or supporters that will add in meaningless phrases like it adds to singapore's social fabric you know. Wedding only once a day or 3-4 days you know. Malay wedding damn lively so exciting! not boring like chinese ones. If you don't agree you are racist just ask amy cheong.