• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Does Goh Meng Seng support cheaper housing, Minimum Wage, 1 year NS, pension, etc

RP proposes: cheaper housing for the lower income families, paying a basic old age pension to all Singaporeans, imposing a Minimum Wage system, reduction of National Service to a year and requiring new citizens to serve National Service.

NSP and GMS leh?
Up till today, we have no idea what NSP proposes to implement. :mad:
We only know he sold his HDB flat and pocketed a big profit! :mad:

More importantly, the PAP's stands is NO to cheaper housing, basic old age pension, minimum wage, reduction of NS and NS for new citizen. So voting any opposition is already advantage immediately over voting PAP.

After you voted for any opposition, they put their wives in charge.

In any case:
cheaper housing ---> PAP's stand is affordable housing;

basic old age pension ---> already present in CPF Life; except it is made compulsory for all which is autocratic of them

minimum wages ----> PAP is right to ignore this call; it will result in higher cost of living; there is no free lunch, the minimum wage will result in higher prices

reduction of NS ----> ?

NS for new citizen ----> how can there be two classes of citizens?

With NS and reservists, SAF is about the size of the British Army at a slight fraction of the cost. NS can be used to control citizens too, no right to migrate before service, exit permits during reservist etc.

Britain maintains a professional army because they're standing by to invade other countries when strategically necessary. No country including Russia would or could invade Britain now. Singapore maintains NS mainly to defend the government against their citizens running amok.

Singapore government is not stupid though, Singapore need serious real defences. These are found in the air force and the navy (external) and the police (internal). These are all above 90%-regular services. The army is the opposite, above 90%-conscript. The maths tell the truth and the joke. :D

unfortunately, size does not matter anymore. Look at iraq. Or the battle of britain.

I doubt anyone will seriously want to defend spore with his life. Spore citizens do not have anything to defend. Money can always be made elsewhere.

Will you die for your pehole HDB flat?

Spore is a place to make money, nothing worth dying for.

How come this information is not readily available on NSP website or his blog?
How do we know it's a real thing if it comes out of Ramseth's posts instead of from official sources? Are you his press secretary? If so, you have to also identify yourself!

Use your common sense, only an idiotic public personnel will fake that he is an army captain.