• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do u miss those day when 3rm flat was 8k and playground full of children?

I like what I read in one of the blogs, paraphrased to something like - we are all migrants, working for the good of Singapore, for the next batch of migrants.

If you think of things from this perspective, the unbalance will resolve itself. We are all migrants, we are all free to go wherever life is better.

I like what I read in one of the blogs, paraphrased to something like - we are all migrants, working for the good of Singapore, for the next batch of migrants.

If you think of things from this perspective, the unbalance will resolve itself. We are all migrants, we are all free to go wherever life is better.

Good. Time to abolish NS, I reckon. In the words of a PAP MP, Singapore is not a country.

Its not just nostalgia. The governance has changed over the years. Lots of bad policies....

I agree with you ThickFaceBlackHeart. But it's also sad for those who cannot runroad, nostelgia is all they have left to cling on to along with a copious amount of bitching! :(

Good. Time to abolish NS, I reckon. In the words of a PAP MP, Singapore is not a country.

I can't see NS being abolished anytime soon if Gahmen is still insecure, the most we can hope for is a lessening of the sentence, maybe 18 months or 12 months for good behaviour but the payback will be more ICT. It's not called Pay & Pay for nothing you know:eek:

Even president Tony Tan son have to do NS. Don't like NS can go migrate la, why complain?

abolish NS. hire international mercenaries army or get China to send a PLA division over here.

Re: Where Is This Place ?

i miss the good old days when sgp is much cleaner people are more simplier and lived simplier lives.

now place looks old dirty and everybody wants to call chickens gamble and become millionaires.

do you think this is progress? i dont think so.

oh yeah why are playgrounds are mostly empty now?

I remember that big ball that looks like an orange. Climb on top, feels like the top of the world. Also the hand push merry go round. Play already, hand smells of raw iron.

That merry go round was at Hong Lim park. There was a knee depth wading pool - not for swimming.

What do you call people who live to miss the old days? Cannot make it in the present moment and need old days to feel good? Sinkie loser?

Blame it on yourself having no balls to fight for your rights.

All i can say is, regardless of which party politics you follow, governing Singapore as a island nation is a tough balancing act, it is unlike any other country with it's mix of people, social history & industry that i have come across. When i meet people on my travels, they are always curious about Singapore becos they see it as a vibrant city that recreates itself, a bit like the future cityscape from the film Bladerunner.

Who says it is totally hopeless? The party in power can first stem the tide of FT influx by reaching an equilibrium situation.

And to improve competitiveness, start controlling the cost of living and we know the root of this comes from the rise in property pricing. Freeze or tag public housing price increases to some percentage less than the rise in median salary.

Change the philosophy of investing for the people by removing so much from their take-home pay. The Govt's performance in this leaves a lot to be desired. Instead try to develop the private market. CPF is ok as retirement savings in one form or another e.g. Pension, higher tax for greater state welfare, is good for the people in the long run. But stop taking more money from the people by pushing up public housing prices. Find a way to control the secondary market for public housing as well. The freedom to allow indecent profit making on public housing should be stopped.

When the cost of living is brought down, there will be less pressure on salary hike and more disposable income to spend, developing a bigger domestic economy that is less affected by global cycles. People will have no problem to absorb the 10% price increase in hawker centre food to give cleaners or stall helpers, say a 40 to 50 % increase in salary. People will have less reason to leave and those who have left might choose to return, at least for these people there is less to integrate with.

I actually don't like this. I do not want to be a nomad. I need a home not just a place to stay in.

What do you call people who live to miss the old days? Cannot make it in the present moment and need old days to feel good? Sinkie loser?

Blame it on yourself having no balls to fight for your rights.

What do you call people who quit without putting in a fight? In the army, they call him a deserter. In a fist fight, a yellow. In society, a scum.

Re: Where Is This Place ?

i miss the good old days when sgp is much cleaner people are more simplier and lived simplier lives.

now place looks old dirty and everybody wants to call chickens gamble and become millionaires.

do you think this is progress? i dont think so.

oh yeah why are playgrounds are mostly empty now?

Last time also like that wat

NS creates jobs and boosts spending. How else will Singapore Inc. thrive without it? :(

Even president Tony Tan son have to do NS. Don't like NS can go migrate la, why complain?

even a retard knows that he went through the motion of doing ns.

either your iq is worst than a retard or you are paid to suck your great master cock.

君 子 喻 于 義 , 小 人 喻 于 利 .

喪 盡 天 良 .
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Who says it is totally hopeless? The party in power can first stem the tide of FT influx by reaching an equilibrium situation.

And to improve competitiveness, start controlling the cost of living and we know the root of this comes from the rise in property pricing. Freeze or tag public housing price increases to some percentage less than the rise in median salary.

When the cost of living is brought down, there will be less pressure on salary hike and more disposable income to spend, developing a bigger domestic economy that is less affected by global cycles. People will have no problem to absorb the 10% price increase in hawker centre food to give cleaners or stall helpers, say a 40 to 50 % increase in salary. People will have less reason to leave and those who have left might choose to return, at least for these people there is less to integrate with.

Bro, like the above points, taken from your post.. very good point, imho.
pappies still in lala-land when they say MFG still an key factor in SG, cos most manufacturers going to cheaper places to make stuff. If wan to get them back, the COST factor has to be re-adjusted.

Then so much tok about re-inventing and going to svc and other things.. but.. still U-turn to tok about manufacturing.. blur like sotong one. They like stuck in a time-loop and can't get out.

sigh.. vote them out la.. useless lot they be.

Bro, like the above points, taken from your post.. very good point, imho.
pappies still in lala-land when they say MFG still an key factor in SG, cos most manufacturers going to cheaper places to make stuff. If wan to get them back, the COST factor has to be re-adjusted.

Then so much tok about re-inventing and going to svc and other things.. but.. still U-turn to tok about manufacturing.. blur like sotong one. They like stuck in a time-loop and can't get out.

sigh.. vote them out la.. useless lot they be.

That is a sinkie useless statement ( Bold)

the balls statement is to protest and threw them out.

ONly useless cowardice sinkie will wait for election to throw them out. that is why i stay away from sinkie.

That is a sinkie useless statement ( Bold)

the balls statement is to protest and threw them out.

ONly useless cowardice sinkie will wait for election to throw them out. that is why i stay away from sinkie.

watever u say lor.. i dun wan to be put under house arrest or taken away leh
haf to work to provide for my family and myself.. but if got MASSES in streets.. i join..
y start when they always target leaders and put them away ah?
siao si bo?