• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Crumbling of Singapore?

Oh No.
Tracy has been missing for a while.
Don't tell me that she's busy writing her article for this Sunday "How posting in SBF fills the empty void in my heart". :o

hahahaha..was busy for the last few days

set hypothesis 1: Tracy is having problem with hubby.

set hypothesis 2: Tracy and hubby going for divorce.

set hypothesis 3: Tracy is making baby.

3 hypothesis, 1 solution: ask Tracy when the moniker is back :D:D:D

first two are wrong

the only problem I have is that the pap is making life difficult for ordinary Singaporeans

You are a very lucky person. The only problem you have is with PAP while many S'poreans have problems related to job security, relationshio, family problems, $ problems etc.

Yes, I know that I am blessed and am thankful. I can easily enjoy life here or in any country of my choice. But I stay to speak out against bad pap policies which affect the average singaporean

Much of those problems u stated are due to either the bad or failed policies of the PAP.

So you've now started blaming relationship problems on the government too???:rolleyes:

Guy has an affair and splits with his wife - PAP's fault.

Siblings quarrel over inheritance - PAP's fault.

Buys iPad2 but can't pay CC bill at the end of the month - PAP's fault.

If the PAP were to disappear from the face of this earth tomorrow, who would take their place as the cause of all of Singapore's problems?

So you've now started blaming relationship problems on the government too???:rolleyes:

ahahaha...

i've heard some actually did blame the government, MBT to be exact, for not dishing out the pigeon holes fast enough for them to make their love nest.

then i was thinking if situation would improve if there were enough HDB for the newly weds to bonk.

then i asked the same question as you did. those couples ought to work the solutions together, if they can't even handle the issue of living together, the marriage is doomed right form the start.

ahahaha...

i've heard some actually did blame the government, MBT to be exact, for not dishing out the pigeon holes fast enough for them to make their love nest.

then i was thinking if situation would improve if there were enough HDB for the newly weds to bonk.

then i asked the same question as you did. those couples ought to work the solutions together, if they can't even handle the issue of living together, the marriage is doomed right form the start.

go back to basic and look at pap's policies in totality! dont just look at a narrow angle and blame singaporeans.

if an old man has to sell tissue paper to buy his meals, do we just blame him for not preparing himself for his old age?

if a family has to sell their hdb flat to get cash, do we, like MCYS, just blame them for being irresponsible? did we or MCYS find out the reason before we point our fingers?

often it is bad policies that bankrupt and impoverish the poor, sick and needy causing more poor and needy in the future

hahaha....many of us has no "self discipline" in the first place and blame "father and mother" and "papee" for everything. If you are self disciplne enough and dilligent enough, you will not starve in Sinkie land. Of course not everyone can afford the luxuries in lives but there then is no such utopia on earth.
kukubird earns in excess of SGD200k per annum but i may have to clean tables in my old age....
if you see me cleaning table, do u know my history???
do i blame papee for this???
sure.....stupid papee should not have a sgx for kuku and ill discipline kukubird to throw money away.

hahaha....many of us has no "self discipline" in the first place and blame "father and mother" and "papee" for everything. If you are self disciplne enough and dilligent enough, you will not starve in Sinkie land. Of course not everyone can afford the luxuries in lives but there then is no such utopia on earth.
kukubird earns in excess of SGD200k per annum but i may have to clean tables in my old age....
if you see me cleaning table, do u know my history???
do i blame papee for this???
sure.....stupid papee should not have a sgx for kuku and ill discipline kukubird to throw money away.

I am happy for you.

For a Singaporean like you, there is another singaporean, a 40+ lady who is half blind, with heart problem and kidney problem, widowed with a sec 3 gal. She cant work because of health problems and she was given $300 a month help from MCYS/FSC/CDC. They stopped helping her after 2years. Will she go hungry?

So, while we are thankful for our blessings, let's not judge others who need help and berate them. There is more than what we experience. So, let's be compassionate and humble

hahaha.....there are also many pple doing social works to help these pple......besides the gahmen.
this is a correct approach as it involves "the soceity at large" and not left everything to the gahmen.
i am quite sure if the case highlighted is genuine, there will be help from many other quarters.

hahaha.....there are also many pple doing social works to help these pple......besides the gahmen.
this is a correct approach as it involves "the soceity at large" and not left everything to the gahmen.
i am quite sure if the case highlighted is genuine, there will be more help from many quarters.

my point is why are there so many poor Singaporeans? are these irresponsible people, which some are suggesting, or are there deeper reasons that meet the eye?

let's not just trumpet what the pap said..."no one will be left behind"..."show me where are the poor people"..