• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CPF!!! Good Or Bad???

CPF is a compulsory comprehensive savings plan for working Singaporeans and permanent residents

yah, until the Garhmen started shifting the goal posts... raising the minimum sum and the retirement age... not forgetting that the employer and employee contribution rates fluctuating throughout the years... it's employer 13% and employee 20% at this point in time, correct me if i'm mistaken :):):)

Oh, so in your world of retirement, you mean a retired person will not have to worry about his or her daily needs anymore??? So one can sleep on the street, beg for food after retirement???

I'm glad that SG does not have ppl like you running the country, if not the whole country will be full of streets beggar

so what is your point ?

the people want more transparency and accountability on the CPF system. why can't the PAP do it ?

yah, until the Garhmen started shifting the goal posts... raising the minimum sum and the retirement age... not forgetting that the employer and employee contribution rates fluctuating throughout the years... it's employer 13% and employee 20% at this point in time, correct me if i'm mistaken :):):)

Sorry if I made a mistake on the employers 16% which maybe supposed to be 13%.... Coz I've not contributed to CPF for 12 years which is why it bother me the least!!!!

You're right that the CPF fluctuate beginning at 5% for both parties back in 1955.....

kindly read the examples cited in my second paragraph :D:D:D

the financial independence is a variable at play in retirement. you can be forced to retire / cease working without being financially secure.

so what is your point ?

the people want more transparency and accountability on the CPF system. why can't the PAP do it ?

I think you should be asking yourself the question of "What's your point" for making so much of noises here!!!

By allowing Singaporeans to buy a HDB using CPF and not cash, who bear the cost of the construction of the housing blocks??? Who bears the cost of the construction of the roads n facilities that is within the neighborhood??? You mean you're the one paying all this cost???

Before even asking for transparency n accountability, ask yourself about all the costing first!!!!

When Singaporeans sell away their HDB n make profits out of it, did they ever say that "Wow, PAP is so good to allow me to make profit"... PLEASE... talk with your brains!!!

the financial independence is a variable at play in retirement. you can be forced to retire / cease working without being financially secure.

that variable invariably altered one's perception on retirement, almost naturally... almost.

I think you should be asking yourself the question of "What's your point" for making so much of noises here!!!

By allowing Singaporeans to buy a HDB using CPF and not cash, who bear the cost of the construction of the housing blocks??? Who bears the cost of the construction of the roads n facilities that is within the neighborhood??? You mean you're the one paying all this cost???

Before even asking for transparency n accountability, ask yourself about all the costing first!!!!

When Singaporeans sell away their HDB n make profits out of it, did they ever say that "Wow, PAP is so good to allow me to make profit"... PLEASE... talk with your brains!!!

you talk like the money belong to the PAP, not the people. the money government spends is the people's money. it's the people's blood and sweat money, not the PAP government's personal money. what is the basic construction costs of the HDB flats ? the PAP should give us a more responsive, transparent and accountable government. the legitimacy of the government depends on public trust and confidence. the PAP government can't completely disregard the public opinion which negatives the CPF system.

The truth is, by allowing HDB flats to be brought using CPF funds, the real cost of such pigeons holes were marked up so much that not only were certain law firms, claiming a right to pocket the conveyancing fees, all those scavengers linked to the predator also dined at the poor CPF member's expense.

And guess what. The same member realized too late in the later stages, that having brought such OVER PRICED holes, his CPF funds were later detained at 55, into a separate account, unable to be used to further service his remaining mortgage.

Sounds like a good deal to me! LoL

You always like to act like a yellow banana n compare with the west. Why dun you moved over there if SG is such a lousy country that have fuck you up so many times....

By the way, do you know what is the percentage of Americans that owns a house in US before you even make comparisions. And what is the percentage of Singaporeans that own a house.

2013-05-31 21.27.56.jpg2013-05-31 21.27.56.jpg2013-05-31 21.27.56.jpg2013-05-31 21.27.56.jpg

FUCK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

enough said on this stewpig thread.......

CPF money is your own money to buy property, money is money in another name.

winnipegjets, Open your eyes and read before you even reply. Did i mentioned in my statement saying that he's being sentenced already???

Oh, CPF supposed to be a retirement fund???? Since during the 80s, I remembered Singaporeans are using CPF to pay for their housing already. So if you are currently staying in a HDB, are you paying your monthly installment thru CPF or did you ever used your CPF ordinary account to pay for your HDB?

I think you've an understanding problem here and you're just jumping in to bark for the sake of it.... The profit that many Singaporeans made from their HDB is something that they need not to fork out any cash upfront and making a handsome profit few years down the road....

Property appreciation or equity growth is something you owned and is common knowledge that property double every 10 years. This equity growth has nothing to do with CPF money. Back in 1970s a HDB cost $25K in Clementi and easy paid off in 8-10 years. That $25K is your own hard earned was deducted from your monthly pay at 25%.

When you full paid and own your HDB, the equity growth is for you to keep and has nothing to do with CPF. Please get it right.

Please go n do some research before you even bark.... HK adopted to CPF scheme and admit that they copy this policy from SG govt....

Really,show the link and not just talk cock only.

So you mean retirement can be comfortable for those old folks to sleep along the street and you call it an enjoyment??? Look at the Germans? Why not look at China or Asia. Why do you have to turn yourself into a yellow banana and how much you understand about the European lifestyle.

Please.... Don't keep repeating the same old nonsense or excuse of "fight on" and etc.... If people like you are fighting it out with the govt, you wouldn't be just hiding behind the computer to swear at the govt.... You can't even hold a candle to those indians who riot at Little India....

Same sentence for you, ask your oppo gangs to come up with something new as well.... I've been in this forum for more than 12 mths and apart from all your coward acts, i can see nothing!!!

Let me ask you a question? If you paid off $25k of your HDB and continue to contribute CPF till you reach 55 and say accumulate $150K. This $150k has noting to do with the $25K which you has paid for the HDB, though it is part of the CPF money, your money.

If you HDB was worth $200K in say early 1990, do you have to sell your HDB in order to get the equity growth money from your HDB?

If you say yes, then the HDB tied to CPF has failed miserably. That equity growth money has nothing to do with CPF or the government, so don't get mixed up, you dickhead!

Equity growth money is not the same as CPF money, one is gain from selling your house and the other is compulsory contributions from your whole adult working life till you hit 55 and time to withdraw your money.

You should be able to refinance your HDB to the bank as collateral to borrow 80% of the value of the equity growth to start a business, for your own or renovate your home, pay your children uni fees, go on holiday and so on.

But with CPF tied to your HDB, farking PAP stopped you from doing that. This LOC bank facility was available to home owners (ordinary mums and dads) from year 2000 onwards but banned by farking old fart. He should be sued for unqualified obstructing the finance facility offered by banks available to ordinary mums and dads who are home owners. LOC not a new bank facility but was available for past donkey years to businesses for business use, get it!!!!!

Fuck the PAP for obstructing LOC finance facility available to ordinary people and claim CPF and HDB are from same bed.

CPF and HDB should not be merge and if does then PAP is cheating people. They can take the equity growth of all HDBs (your equity growth) and borrow or lend to finance institutions, without your consent, under what is call MTN, LTM BGs.

woi, fat arse, why not respond to me?

winnipegjets, Open your eyes and read before you even reply. Did i mentioned in my statement saying that he's being sentenced already???

Oh, CPF supposed to be a retirement fund???? Since during the 80s, I remembered Singaporeans are using CPF to pay for their housing already. So if you are currently staying in a HDB, are you paying your monthly installment thru CPF or did you ever used your CPF ordinary account to pay for your HDB?

[/COLOR]

Maybe the ten years series need to include "What is CPF" as well....

From my understanding, CPF is a compulsory comprehensive savings plan for working Singaporeans and permanent residents primarily to fund their retirement, healthcare, and housing needs. It is administered by the Central Provident Fund Board, a statutory board under the Ministry of Manpower. The employer has to contribute 16% of the employee's monthly gross salary while the employee contributes 20% of his monthly gross salary. The CPF was started on 1 July 1955 during the British colonial.

Cheers!!!

Why the need to put 3 uses in a fund that is supposed to be for retirement? I contend that it is obfuscate and hide malfeasance in the administration of the retirement funds.

I would suggest that you need to re-read your earlier post. You stated that Roy was defamatory. Are you the judge?

CPF started out to be solely for retirement. Then it was used for other purposes? Why? Because CPF could not support withdrawal, so using the retirement fund for housing would reduce the withdrawal quantum. Of course, now we see that the housing use has become a money making mechanism for the government - giving us the most expensive social housing in the world - thus, reducing the retirement amount even more. Throw in the minimum sum requirement, the government will never face a credit crunch to fund withdrawal.

I think you've an understanding problem here and you're just jumping in to bark for the sake of it.... The profit that many Singaporeans made from their HDB is something that they need not to fork out any cash upfront and making a handsome profit few years down the road....
You don't use your retirement savings for speculation. Property prices go up and it goes down. And it takes a long time for property prices to go up if you buy at the high.

Please go n do some research before you even bark.... HK adopted to CPF scheme and admit that they copy this policy from SG govt....
The onus of proof is on you. Name me a developed economy that has copied the CPF scheme? Such stealing of the people's money will not be tolerated ...the government would be turfed out.
You cite Hong Kong ...are you aware that HK did not have any pension plan for the people prior to introduction of this national savings plan. Now, tell me is the HK pension fund paying interest rate lower than the inflation rate?

So you mean retirement can be comfortable for those old folks to sleep along the street and you call it an enjoyment??? Look at the Germans? Why not look at China or Asia. Why do you have to turn yourself into a yellow banana and how much you understand about the European lifestyle.
The Europeans know how to live decently. Look at the Scandinavian countries. So, what's wrong with the Germans?
China and Asia are looking to the West for ideas.

Please.... Don't keep repeating the same old nonsense or excuse of "fight on" and etc.... If people like you are fighting it out with the govt, you wouldn't be just hiding behind the computer to swear at the govt.... You can't even hold a candle to those indians who riot at Little India....

Same sentence for you, ask your oppo gangs to come up with something new as well.... I've been in this forum for more than 12 mths and apart from all your coward acts, i can see nothing!!!

[
What's your point here? If you have nothing to add, just don't say anything. You will look smarter that way than to blare out nonsense.

Since PAP IB are just useless bums ...living of taxpayer's money ...let me help you with some research

http://www.gov.hk/en/about/abouthk/factsheets/docs/mpf.pdf

The HK Mandatory Pension Fund requires only FIVE percent contribution ...FIVE percent.

And it is a defined contribution plan ...contributors will invest their money from a set of approved unit trusts. That's why the contributors don't kpkb because they get good returns from their investment.

Why the need to put 3 uses in a fund that is supposed to be for retirement?

hmm... agree, poking a hole in the retirement fund reduces the amount accumulated in about 3 decades.

CPF is good policy. But need some changes
1. All CPF earn yearly interest rate at min gurantee 4% and +2% if 10YSGS more than 6% regardless amount in the CPF or what ever min sum gov policy.
2. Payout start at age 60 not 65 as now
3. Simplify CPF account to only OA and Medisave. Special account to be taken away.
4. Combine husband and wife account minimun sum. Meaning if one have more than min sum and the other less than min sum. So one party with extra have to top up the other partner before until both reach min sum before can withdraw.( if not there will be problem where one work and one never work).
5. Medisave can use to claim on medical fee oversea which hospital is approved by gov to prevent loophole. So Singaporean may seek medical eg. in Thailand or Malaysia which is cheaper and medisave can last longer. The bill direct bill from hospital to CPF board which have be approved 1st for any medical claim before any medical procedure. This will make hospital local to compete with oversea hospital. Competition will bring down the price and improve service.

you talk like the money belong to the PAP, not the people. the money government spends is the people's money. it's the people's blood and sweat money, not the PAP government's personal money. what is the basic construction costs of the HDB flats ? the PAP should give us a more responsive, transparent and accountable government. the legitimacy of the government depends on public trust and confidence. the PAP government can't completely disregard the public opinion which negatives the CPF system.

In any country, the govt uses the citizens monies to build the country be it the US, Swiss or UK which you guys have keep claiming it's better than Singapore...

Yes, the CPF is the people's money... But in the past did the govt allow those who reach the age of 55 or 58 to withdraw in full??? (Pardon me if i'm wrong).... And when the govt allows the people to withdraw in full, after spending it dry, those losers will blamed the govt again of not taking care those that have retired becoz of their own fault....

Second, which country govt is really so responsive, transparent n accountable for all issues??? The US, Swiss or the Germans??? A country leader is similar to a successful businessman, i remember Lee Ka-Shing ever said this ; "I don't have to account or explain to everyone in what I does" even though his company is a listed company...

Prior to what i've mentioned, why dun blamed the opposition party that you have supported for being timid and "CBL" in the parliament!!! LTK can talk but he chose not to. He's content with his 16k a month salary and why does he have to offend the govt for no reasons??? Only fools believed in the current crops of opposition parties!!!

View attachment 15480View attachment 15480View attachment 15480View attachment 15480

FUCK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

enough said on this stewpig thread.......

Why is it enough????

Becoz you dun have a point here right??? Becoz you're paying your HDB via CPF without forking out cash and can sell to make a profit and at the same time claiming that the govt is bad n lousy right???

If SG HDBs are pigeon holes, tried those in HK!!!

Losers like you is definitely enough!!! Ha Ha Ha Ha