• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

26ni8nX.jpg
Imported case is how we're being fucked twice over. And why is ok to call them UK, S. Africa, Brazilian, Indian variants but not CHINA virus?!

China already bribed WHO, so the Wuhan virus was renamed as 'Covid-19'. The bribed media also said 'Wuhan virus' is racist blah blah. Yeah right, we can have Spanish Flu but can't refer to a city in China. :rolleyes:

Hanslesley73

China already bribed WHO, so the Wuhan virus was renamed as 'Covid-19'. The bribed media also said 'Wuhan virus' is racist blah blah. Yeah right, we can have Spanish Flu but can't refer to a city in China. :rolleyes:
That’s bcoz there is still no concrete evidence about the origin of covid19, dumbo. In a rational world, we do not act and punish somebody based on speculation.

The world is being held to ransom by two entities : the ccp and islam. Until the people in governments and world organisations learn to call a spade a spade, the situation will only get worse.

That’s bcoz there is still no concrete evidence about the origin of covid19, dumbo. In a rational world, we do not act and punish somebody based on speculation.

Spanish flu is cum from Spain? :thumbsdown:

Until 2015, viruses were usually named after the area or locale where they were thought to have originated. Think: Ebola, Hendra and MERS.

This was the case until the World Health Organisation called upon scientists, governments and the media to adhere to what it called "best practices" by naming viruses so as to minimise "unnecessary negative effects on nations, economies and people".

According to Dr Keiji Fukuda, WHO's assistant director-general for health security, "the use of names such as 'swine flu' and 'Middle East Respiratory Syndrome' [have] had unintended negative impacts by stigmatising certain communities or economic sectors" and "certain disease names provoke a backlash against members of particular religious or ethnic communities, [and] create unjustified barriers to travel, commerce and trade".

However, not everyone was convinced about the merits of WHO's policy shift.

Linfa Wang, then working on emerging infectious diseases at the Australian Animal Health Laboratory in Geelong, told the journal Science: "It will certainly lead to boring names and a lot of confusion."

Another expert, virologist Christian Drosten, of the University of Bonn, responded in the same article: "You should not take political correctness so far that in the end no one is able to distinguish these diseases."

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-05...mes-sars-mers-ebola-hendra-zika/12262472?nw=0

Hypocrite-The

Until 2015, viruses were usually named after the area or locale where they were thought to have originated. Think: Ebola, Hendra and MERS.

This was the case until the World Health Organisation called upon scientists, governments and the media to adhere to what it called "best practices" by naming viruses so as to minimise "unnecessary negative effects on nations, economies and people".

According to Dr Keiji Fukuda, WHO's assistant director-general for health security, "the use of names such as 'swine flu' and 'Middle East Respiratory Syndrome' [have] had unintended negative impacts by stigmatising certain communities or economic sectors" and "certain disease names provoke a backlash against members of particular religious or ethnic communities, [and] create unjustified barriers to travel, commerce and trade".

However, not everyone was convinced about the merits of WHO's policy shift.

Linfa Wang, then working on emerging infectious diseases at the Australian Animal Health Laboratory in Geelong, told the journal Science: "It will certainly lead to boring names and a lot of confusion."

Another expert, virologist Christian Drosten, of the University of Bonn, responded in the same article: "You should not take political correctness so far that in the end no one is able to distinguish these diseases."

https://www.abc.net.au/news/2020-05...mes-sars-mers-ebola-hendra-zika/12262472?nw=0
There was alot of kpkb about it being Wuhan virus, Kung Flu, cina virus, CCP virus etc by the ChiCons...however where is the kpkb about Brazil strain, south African strain, UK strain, Indian strain,? If the ChiCons have nothing to hide, why they kpkb more than others?

Wuhan was where this virus was first identified and reported. And it was correctly called the Wuhan virus. World authorities should've let the ccp kpkb, tell Xi and gang to go fuck themselves. But alas, everyone's afraid of them. And here we are now. Every country is being implicated for the different strains, and no one dares question the origin of the mother of these strains.

birdie69

F**k the PAP government for continuing to open legs and allow inbound travellers from high-risk countries.
No lah! Our garment will say that it is due to our complacency, we let our guards down, not due to immigration lack of disciplining the new CECA Indians arrivals, no proper control of their movements in the airport, no proper certifying the authentication of their medical certificate.

Hanslesley73

Wuhan was where this virus was first identified and reported. And it was correctly called the Wuhan virus. World authorities should've let the ccp kpkb, tell Xi and gang to go fuck themselves. But alas, everyone's afraid of them. And here we are now. Every country is being implicated for the different strains, and no one dares question the origin of the mother of these strains.
Blablabla
u very clever. If u go to USA or UK, u do realize tt they will categorize u as someone from Wuhan, right? What is the likelihood of u being shot, spat at, beaten up there if u keep chanting brainlessly,‘Wuhan flu?’ 99.9%
https://www.reuters.com/article/us-health-coronavirus-who-china-idUSKBN2AA15W

Blablabla
u very clever. If u go to USA or UK, u do realize tt they will categorize u as someone from Wuhan, right? What is the likelihood of u being shot, spat at, beaten up there if u keep chanting brainlessly,‘Wuhan flu?’ 99.9%
https://www.reuters.com/article/us-health-coronavirus-who-china-idUSKBN2AA15W
Goddamn, you got me! I knew I had to disable the cam on my notebook, but it just kept slipping my mind. BTW, you do know that with enough clout and money, people can alter narratives. Also these days, political correctness is the order of the day which I find nauseating and morally reprehensible. All these have come together to create the prefect outcome in the CCP's favour.:cry:

capamerica

No it hasn't there are still 200 cases a day and this will continue for the foreseeable future because vaccinations are never 100% effective.

Wrong. Again.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/joewal...-60-of-population-vaccinated/?sh=a5e3a74498fa

srael’s Covid Deaths Hit Zero With Almost 60% Of Population Vaccinated
Joe Walsh
Joe Walsh

Forbes Staff
Business
I cover breaking news for Forbes.
TOPLINE
Israel reported zero new coronavirus deaths Thursday, and daily new infections are at their lowest level in almost a year, a promising sign for the rest of the world as Israel’s speedy vaccination drive helps the country suppress the virus and reopen its economy.
Israel Scrap Outdoor Masks In New Covid-19 Restrictions Ease

Israelis sit at a restaurant in Tel Aviv without masks on Monday.
GETTY IMAGES

KEY FACTS
Israel has averaged fewer than 10 Covid-19 fatalities per day over the last month, a steep decrease from its peak of over 70 daily deaths in January, according to data compiled by Johns Hopkins University and the Israeli government.
Before Thursday, the last time Israel saw a day with no coronavirus deaths was last June.
PROMOTED

Case counts in Israel are also extremely low, at around 120 new confirmed infections per day on average, a tiny fraction of the more than 8,000 cases per day in mid-January.
Israel’s infection rate looks even lower by international standards: The country averages about 15 new daily cases per million people, well below other developed countries like the United Kingdom (37), the United States (187), Canada (228) and France (463).
Israel’s success has been tied to a robust vaccination effort, with around 59% of Israelis receiving at least one Pfizer vaccine shot, ahead of every other country in the world aside from tiny nations like Bhutan and the Seychelles, according to Bloomberg.
BIG NUMBER
99.1%. That’s the share of Israelis aged 90 and over who have received at least one vaccine dose. Vaccination rates for Israel’s 60-and-over population hover above 90%, protecting a population that has accounted for most of the world’s Covid-19 deaths.
SURPRISING FACT
Israel has celebrated its plummeting case counts by loosening public health restrictions. All of the country’s schools reopened this week, the government no longer requires residents to wear masks outdoors and fully vaccinated people are allowed to dine in indoor restaurants, go to concerts and patronize other nonessential businesses.
KEY BACKGROUND
Israel has led the global vaccination race for months, turning the country into a massive test of the Pfizer vaccine’s effectiveness. The country’s small size and tight network of HMOs have helped it get shots into residents’ arms rapidly, and the government secured scores of doses from Pfizer early on by offering real-life data on vaccinations. Results are promising so far: The Pfizer vaccine has prevented severe illness and death in the vast majority of Israeli patients, and it appears to hold up against most new virus variants, though a variant discovered in South Africa has occasionally evaded the vaccine. As a result, health experts around the world have pointed to Israel as an optimistic sign that the vaccine works.
CRUCIAL QUOTE
“We all want normalcy in America. The highway to that normalcy is vaccination — very similar to what Israel has done and is doing. We can get there,” Dr. Anthony Fauci, the U.S. government’s top infectious disease expert, said at a White House briefing Monday.
CONTRA
Not every heavily vaccinated country has enjoyed the same immediate success as Israel. Case counts remain fairly high in the United States even though 41.3% of the population has had at least one vaccine dose, and Chile is grappling with a brutal surge that just began to subside last week, even though over 40% of Chileans have received at least one shot. This discrepancy could be because Israel kept its latest round of strict lockdown rules in place until February, whereas some other countries dropped social distancing restrictions far earlier.

FURTHER READING

capamerica

Sweden hardly failed. It has done way better than countries that implemented lockdowns and mask wearing because they knew that lockdowns and masks don't work.

You can see for yourself how well it has done by comparing it with a whole host of masked and locked down countries all over the world.

View attachment 108868

Sweden failed again you are wrong. I should start keeping count.

https://www.opendemocracy.net/en/can-europe-make-

Sweden’s failed COVID strategy leaves the country deeply divided
The Swedish model became a symbol for anti-lockdown and no-mask movements across the world. But it is no longer a source of consensus at home

Irene Peroni
11 March 2021, 7.17pm
Picture4.max-760x504.jpg

Sweden continues to battle the new, more contagious COVID-19 strain, February 2021
|
Wei Xuechao/PA. All rights reserved.
Share this
URL copied to clipboard
Sweden, a bastion of welfare and one of the countries that scores highest on pretty much anything to do with the wellbeing of its inhabitants, seems to have woken up to a serious identity crisis.
The choice to adopt and follow a COVID-19 strategy unlike any other in Europe has recently led to an extreme polarization in an otherwise rather homogenous public debate.
Statistics prove beyond a shadow of doubt that the other Scandinavian countries, which enforced much stricter policies, have suffered considerably fewer losses.
Sweden’s state epidemiologist Anders Tegnell, who firmly opposed face masks and believed that measures should rely only on the Swedish people’s sense of personal responsibility, enjoyed overwhelming support in the early phases of the crisis.
Fan pages, mostly on Facebook, counted tens of thousands of members. His face featured on T-shirts, gadgets and even a tattoo, worn on the arm by one of his proudest admirers.
The alluring message that Sweden’s approach was right and everybody else’s self-isolation regime was hopelessly wrong reached well beyond the nation’s borders.
In other European countries, staunch critics of lockdowns pointed at footage of happy, bare-faced Swedes hanging out in crowded bars as evidence that the draconian measures imposed elsewhere were an unnecessary violation of civil rights.
The Swedish model became a symbol for anti-lockdown and no-mask movements across the world.
Beyond the ‘opinion corridor’
But now, one year after the first cases of COVID-19 were detected in Scandinavia, the situation has changed dramatically.
Sweden’s Public Health Agency recently announced that several among its key figures have been granted police protection.
Tegnell himself is currently enduring massive criticism and even death threats.
In one instance, a citizen went so far as to argue that he should be “executed by a firing squad on live state television”.
Tegnell is currently enduring massive criticism and even death threats
And yet, despite the fact that both King Carl XVI Gustaf and prime minister Stefan Löfven in December publicly acknowledged that the Swedish approach had failed, Tegnell has never retracted anything, let alone made an official apology.
Until very recently, an astounding, near total lack of criticism, not only from public opinion but even from major opposition parties, characterised Sweden’s COVID. This might be due to the so-called åsiktskorridor (‘opinion corridor’).
This is a Swedish concept meaning that the public debate tends to take place within certain limits, along an established path. Those who disagree, often choose not to speak out. They feel out of tune with the rest of society.
Hate speech
Andreia Rodrigues, a 26-year-old law graduate from Portugal, started organizing protests in central Stockholm in the early days of the pandemic, when she realized that the lack of preventive measures could lead to a large number of casualties. She was met with suspicion and hostility.
“Especially during the first few weeks, many would tell us to go home if we didn’t like Sweden’s strategy,” she recalls.
“Others would shout ‘long live Sweden’, as if we were enemies of the country just because we expressed an opinion which differed from the mainstream one.”
There were some people who would send messages to express solidarity to her group, called “Save Sweden – COVID-19”, but would not want to join for fear of the stigma.
“They would write things like ‘what would my family and my colleagues say if they understood that I am critical of the strategy?’”
I received a letter in my postbox referring to me as a traitor, I got hate speech… calling me a dirty foreigner
Keith Begg, a 46-year-old Irish/Swedish national, was another key figure who lobbied for a stricter pandemic strategy.
The moderator of a private Facebook page called “Media watchdogs of Sweden”, which is critical of Sweden’s COVID-19 strategy, Begg recently decided to move back to Ireland after his group was accused on public radio of deliberately trying to damage Swedish interests abroad.
“I received a letter in my postbox referring to me as a traitor, I got hate speech… calling me a dirty foreigner,” Begg told The Irish Times.
Haters deemed one group of people even more despicable than foreigners who had a critical view of Sweden: they were the so-called landsförrädare, ‘traitors’.
Early in spring last year, a group of 22 researchers, later referred to as ‘the 22’, published an open letter criticizing Sweden’s Public Health Agency in the daily newspaper Dagens Nyheter. They did so at a time when the vast majority of the population supported “the strategy”.
Lena Einhorn, a virologist and a member of the 22, knows how it feels to receive abusive mail and even threats.
Now that public opinion has shifted, it is someone else’s turn to be affected by “the shit we received this spring”, she told Swedish news agency TT.
She underlined that at the time, “prime minister Stefan Löfven did not express any anger for what we were being exposed to.”
Scarred and divided
But with the Swedish public more divided than ever, politicians appear to increasingly deny the obvious.
Tegnell himself went as far as to claim that “the Swedish strategy is actually similar to those adopted by all countries”, raising a few eyebrows among his Scandinavian neighbours.
Norway, for one, had repeatedly warned Sweden against its strategy early in the crisis – not least because it was pretty clear that pursuing such different paths would have damaged the close cooperation and exchange of workforces between the two countries.
The first time the authorities advised people to use face masks on public transport at peak time, was in December
While the then-US president, Donald Trump, and UK prime minister, Boris Johnson, gave up on their idea of herd immunity as a viable solution very early on, Sweden de facto stuck to it for much longer – and imposed the first measures far too late.
The first time the authorities advised people to use face masks on public transport at peak time was in December.
Some blame Sweden’s failures and shortcomings on the enormous power entrusted to the Public Health Agency, which is part of Sweden’s “administration model”.
Agencies are in charge of making day-to-day decisions in the areas they are responsible for.
It is very likely that once the threat is over, this model will have to be dismantled and rebuilt.
The handing of the pandemic will inevitably leave Swedish society deeply scarred and divided, while its repercussions might be felt way beyond the next general elections in September 2022.

capamerica

I'm actually correct about everything. The only difference is that I use the data to put things in perspective whereas the media uses the data out of context to create a narrative that is false. The world is not ending because of Covid. It is a very mild disease that kills less than 99.5% overall and is less deadly than the flu for anyone under 50.

This is hardly a disease that we need to panic over.

I think out of 100 attempts to post some crap you have been correct 0 times.

You cannot fight science nor facts.

Its just your opinion and it is shared by no one, because its incoherent and makes no sense.

So keep it up, its becoming a source of amusement now, seeing you fail again and again.

Cottonmouth

Case 62373 is a 45 year-old male Singapore Permanent Resident who is a senior executive at Wirana Shipping Corporation. His parents arrived from India on 15 April. His father, Case 62049, tested positive for COVID-19 infection for his on-arrival swab, and was admitted to a hospital. His mother was placed on quarantine from 16 April to 30 April at a government quarantine facility as she had been identified as a flight close contact of Cases 62029 and 62030 [2]. She tested negative for COVID-19 on 15 April for her on-arrival test, and again on 17 April during quarantine.

While Case 62373 had not travelled to India with his parents, he had requested to take care of his mother at the quarantine facility, and moved into the same room as her on 16 April, where he had remained. On 23 April, he developed a blocked nose and reported his symptom. He was conveyed to the National Centre for Infectious Diseases the next day, and was confirmed to have COVID-19 infection. His serological test result has come back negative, indicating that this is likely a current infection.

Case 62373 received his first dose of COVID-19 vaccine on 26 February and the second dose on 19 March. The COVID-19 vaccine is effective in preventing symptomatic disease for the vast majority of those vaccinated, but it is possible for vaccinated individuals to get infected. Further research is required to determine if the vaccination will also prevent onward transmission of the infection. Our existing key enablers – safe management measures, testing, and contact tracing – continue to be necessary and effective in helping us to mitigate spread and keep community transmission low.