• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Pinkieslut

Covid-19: 5,207 new cases in Singapore, 1 death reported​

Covid-19: 5,207 new cases in Singapore, 1 death reported
Aaron Low/TODAY
As of Jan 29, 2022, Singapore has recorded 343,832 Covid-19 cases since the start of the pandemic.
Published January 29, 2022
Updated January 30, 2022
WhatsAppTelegramFacebookTwitterEmailLinkedIn
SINGAPORE — Singapore recorded 5,207 new Covid-19 cases as of noon on Saturday (Jan 29), comprising 4,959 local infections and 248 imported ones.
There was one death, based on the latest infection statistics from the Ministry of Health (MOH) website. This takes the death toll from coronavirus complications here to 854.

ADVERTISEMENT​

The weekly infection growth rate remained at 2.24.
Under MOH's new approach of presenting infection numbers, the daily case count includes the number of Protocol 2 cases — those who are well or assessed to have a mild condition.
Among the cases registered on Saturday, 3,475 were Protocol 2 infections, comprising eight imported cases and 3,467 local ones.
Another 1,732 cases were confirmed via polymerase chain reaction swab tests — 240 of them imported infections and 1,492 local ones.

READ ALSO​

People found positive for Covid-19 via antigen rapid self-tests should get booster dose: MOH

Singapore has recorded 343,832 coronavirus cases since the start of the pandemic.

ADVERTISEMENT​

HOSPITALISATIONS AND VACCINATIONS
There are 656 patients in hospital, with 49 needing oxygen support. Thirteen patients are under intensive care.
As of Friday, 92 per cent of Singapore's eligible population have completed their full vaccination regimen under the national vaccination programme.
About 58 per cent of the total population have received their vaccine booster jabs. CNA

tobelightlight

It is time for the useless ministers to resign.

They keep reporting these cases by taking unreliable art and pcr test. this BS omicorn variant. and still doing restrictions while allowing VTL foreigners to come in and think that vaccine works. How do you think the world will view SG? You think they will come to SG for biz and tour?

How naive and incompetent can a person gets and yet still being paid top $ for his fucked up service?

It is time for the useless ministers to resign.

They keep reporting these cases by taking unreliable art and pcr test. this BS omicorn variant. and still doing restrictions while allowing VTL foreigners to come in and think that vaccine works. How do you think the world will view SG? You think they will come to SG for biz and tour?

How naive and incompetent can a person gets and yet still being paid top $ for his fucked up service?

They're not incompetent... they know exactly what they're doing. They are following a script and a blueprint shared by other Great Reset countries. :cool:

tobelightlight

Singapore recorded 5,207 new Covid-19 cases as of noon on Saturday (Jan 29), comprising 4,959 local infections and 248 imported ones.
There was one death, based on the latest infection statistics from the Ministry of Health (MOH) website. This takes the death toll from coronavirus complications here to 854.
err.. 95% vaccinated got use meh? can go to malls and restaurants only.

Oh by the way, i ate in a restaurant today (technically yesterday) as an UNVAXXED. :FU:

nirvarq

You are stewpig :
If you didn't realize something is wrong when you wear mask and still the situation doesn't change.
If you didn't realize something is wrong when you wear double mask and still the situation doesn't change.
If you didn't realize something is wrong when you have your first shot and still the situation doesn't change.
If you still didn't realize something is wrong when you have your 2nd shot and still the situation doesn't change.
If you still didn't realize something is wrong when you have your booster shot and still the situation doesn't change.
If you still didn't realize something is wrong when you were told it's 95% efficacy and now every few months you still need booster shots.
It's ok you indeed are stewpig...... low IQ and SES. /roflmao

millim6868

Many from my workplace came back sick with delta, from ceca n Phil, most of them actually sick but refrain from reporting n gives excuse taking off n wfh,knn, all spreading like wildfire ,sg really a rubbish dump n world number one in importing m exporting covid,the vac is not working ,number of death will eventually increases soon,white clowns care for their pockets

porcaputtana

@porcaputtana hey you FOUR board clown suggested this?

How stupid can you get? When you're infected, its the best natural vaccination than any human made ones!
Since when do we have to give any reasons to a low SES dimwit like u ….?

we say boost , you boost. Or your green tick disappears and you crawl back and hide in your little rat hole

very simple

https://www.healthline.com/health-n...hat-you-should-know-about-covid-19-protection

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/hea.../covid-natural-immunity-what-you-need-to-know

Loofydralb

Since when do we have to give any reasons to a low SES dimwit like u ….?

we say boost , you boost. Or your green tick disappears and you crawl back and hide in your little rat hole

very simple

https://www.healthline.com/health-n...hat-you-should-know-about-covid-19-protection

https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/hea.../covid-natural-immunity-what-you-need-to-know
Rat hole?
Proven again that FOUR bored mRNA supercucks like your cowardly self are straight as a plank of wood who doesn't know that people like me have been going in and out of malls and eating places without any checks.
Good news is, now it's impossible to force a fourth jab. At least that will save many lives from being destroyed by mRNAs.

bushtucker

Few months ago 3000 cases used to be the norm. Now the new normal is >5000 cases. All the more the MTF should loosen the restrictions to 8 pax to a table since they don't care about how high the no of infections are.

Mdm Ho says we cannot look at South Africa data wholesale. Fair enough, while South African has very low vaccination rates, they survived 3 waves prior to Omicron. :coffee::coffee::coffee:
Teehee... South Africans vs Israelis, I think the Israelis really ptui chao nuah to register a 1-in-100 case ratio :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao: Black Life Matters!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Pinkieslut

Singapore reports 6,264 new Covid-19 cases, 3 deaths​

Singapore reports 6,264 new Covid-19 cases, 3 deaths
Ili Nadhirah Mansor/TODAYThe weekly infection growth rate is 1.64, down from Monday's 1.94, the Ministry of Health said on Tuesday (Feb 1).
Published February 1, 2022

SINGAPORE — Singapore reported 6,264 new Covid-19 cases as of noon on Tuesday (Feb 1), comprising 6,120 local and 144 imported infections.
There were three fatalities, according to the latest infection statistics on the MOH website. This takes the death toll from coronavirus complications to 858.

The weekly infection growth rate is 1.64, down from Monday's 1.94.
Under MOH's new approach of presenting infection numbers, the daily case count includes the number of Protocol 2 cases - those who are well or assessed to have a mild condition.
Among the cases reported on Tuesday, 4,371 are Protocol 2 infections, comprising 19 imported cases and 4,352 local ones.
Another 1,893 cases were confirmed via polymerase chain reaction (PCR) tests - 125 of them imported and 1,768 local infections.
As of Tuesday, Singapore has recorded 359,075 Covid-19 cases since the start of the pandemic.

HOSPITALISATIONS AND VACCINATIONS
There are 756 patients in hospital, with 66 requiring oxygen supplementation. Twelve patients are in the intensive care unit.
As of Monday, 92 per cent of Singapore's eligible population have completed their full vaccination regimen under the national vaccination programme.
About 58 per cent of the total population have received their vaccine booster shots. CNA

1643984128611.png

SINGAPORE - General practitioners (GPs) are seeing an uptick in Covid-19 patients requesting medical certificates (MCs) to cover their absence from work, despite official guidelines indicating no need for one.

This comes amid growing caseloads at their clinics as GPs grapple with a larger role in Singapore's fight against the highly transmissible Omicron variant, which is spreading through the community though leaving most of the infected with mild to no symptoms.

Experts told The Straits Times that aside from heeding tripartite recommendations, employers should set aside an insistence on MCs and consider giving time off when needed.

The Manpower Ministry (MOM) first issued an advisory in September last year on work and leave arrangements for employees who test positive for Covid-19 but are mildly symptomatic or physically well.

It suggests that such employees should self-isolate at home and not report to the workplace regardless. Those who are physically well should be allowed to work from home; if that is not possible, employers should treat the period of absence as paid sick leave without requiring an MC.

Despite these guidelines, "unfortunately many employers are either unaware or still insistent on MCs… especially for workers who cannot work from home", said Dr Tan Teck Jack, chief executive of Northeast Medical Group.

Dr Yan Shi Yuan, director of Edgedale Medical Clinic, said he has seen Covid-19 patients who, while able to work from home, feel unwell and go to his clinic to obtain an MC to rest and be excused from work.

"It really depends on whether their bosses take ART (antigen rapid test) positive results as confirmation of Covid-19 infection," he added, noting that his own company's policy is for staff to stay home with no need to take MC, even if it is just their family members who are ART-positive.

Dr Leong Hoe Nam, an infectious diseases specialist at Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital, said a positive ART should suffice as "documentation" if the employee needs time off from work.

This would help reduce the workload at clinics and prevent them from becoming "MC-issuing centres", he added, calling it an unnecessary distraction and waste of resources.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ds-despite-guidelines-showing-no-need-for-one

Dr Leong Hoe Nam, an infectious diseases specialist at Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital, said a positive ART should suffice as "documentation" if the employee needs time off from work.
How to proof the positive is from that employee ? Leequest the employee for a full video clip of the poking process to the positive test leesult.