• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

porcaputtana

SINGAPORE: Singapore reported a record 2,268 new COVID-19 cases as of noon on Wednesday (Sep 29) and eight more fatalities from complications due to the disease.

The five men and three women, all Singaporean, were aged between 72 and 90.
Six of them were unvaccinated. One was partially vaccinated and one was fully vaccinated. All of them had various underlying medical conditions, said the Ministry of Health (MOH).

The Health Ministry did not provide information on what their underlying medical conditions were.

There have been 38 deaths in September alone, a new monthly record. Singapore's death toll now stands at 93.

No wonder our population is shrinking.
expected .

cases and deaths will rise . This is an unfortunate but inevitable consequence of an opening up policy .

could have been 6 less deaths if all had been vaccinated .

JOKERCHEW

5 seniors die from Covid-19 complications; 2,236 new cases in Singapore​

SINGAPORE - Five more people have died from Covid-19 complications in Singapore, the Ministry of Health (MOH) said on Tuesday (Sept 28).

They comprised four Singaporean men aged between 69 and 79, and a 77-year-old Singaporean woman.

Two of them were unvaccinated, while one was partially vaccinated. The other two were inoculated against the virus.

All had various underlying medical conditions, MOH said, without giving details of these conditions in its statement.

It was the ninth consecutive day that deaths from Covid-19 were reported. So far, 85 people here have died because of the virus.

@glockman

Are you between 69 and 79 and inoculated?

Better smoke more Marlboro.

Know what I am trying to hint to you?

When we reach about 8 pioneer sinkies upping lorry each day, we'll be ready to fully reopen our economy to the world. Our GDP and economic growth would hit 7% increase per year, and all sinkies will see their incomes rise again. Majulah PAP!
That will be a fucking 8x31x12=3k death per year KNN your turn will be next too KNN

bobby

See the source image

mahjongking

When we reach about 8 pioneer sinkies upping lorry each day, we'll be ready to fully reopen our economy to the world. Our GDP and economic growth would hit 7% increase per year, and all sinkies will see their incomes rise again. Majulah PAP!

i vote you the undisputed champion talk cock king of sammy boy
you can now rub shoulders with Hole Ching

Byebye Penis

Last night, Singapore clocked 2268 daily cases.
India's population is 230 times larger than Singapore.
2268 cases x 230 = 520,000 daily covid cases proportionally.

Five months ago, India clocked a record 320,000 daily cases.

The situation is out of control in Singapore.

Byebye Penis

porcaputtana

PSLE math is happening right now!

Go take it ! You need it !

tobelightlight

Let's see how Singaporeans will react to this. If they do nothing and still sheep away, the consequences will be disastrous. As in more people will die and injured. Freedom will be curtailed.

Your choice. And your consequences. I already made my unvaxx choice. Good luck.

porcaputtana

Let's see how Singaporeans will react to this. If they do nothing and still sheep away, the consequences will be disastrous. As in more people will die and injured. Freedom will be curtailed.

Your choice. And your consequences. I already made my unvaxx choice. Good luck.
well people don't regard you as a moron for nothing ....:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

dredd

u need to know that the vax reduces yr risk of serious covid and death.

but it doesn't mean that u will be spared from long term non life threatening effects of the virus. eg. diabetes caused by covid as in the article post#3334.

the media and authorities who want to reopen the economy doesn't really talk about long term non life threatening effects for obvious reasons, good or bad.

so try not to catch it is still the best strategy or don't be siao to purposely catch it because u think natural immunity is better that vax.
High vaccination rates + high infection = herd immunity

You are right.

Herd immunity', also known as 'population immunity', is the indirect protection from an infectious disease that happens when a population is immune either through vaccination or immunity developed through previous infection. WHO supports achieving 'herd immunity' through vaccination, not by allowing a disease to spread through any segment of the population, as this would result in unnecessary cases and deaths.

LexLuthor

Seriously, why all of a sudden we have so many cases ? Have they been extending the swabbing in some communities that we are not aware ?

porcaputtana

Seriously, why all of a sudden we have so many cases ? Have they been extending the swabbing in some communities that we are not aware ?
Part of the deal for opening up

Delta is a highly transmissible strain. But if you are vaccinated and healthy it's nothing more than a mild flu.

Stay calm and carry on .