• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Ralders

Happy 2000 siao liao

y2k-2000.gif

Ralders

There are currently 172 cases of serious illness requiring oxygen supplementation, and 30 in critical condition in the ICU. Of those who have fallen very ill, 168 are seniors above 60 years.

Wunderfool

Seriously, I wouldn't be surprised that the number will go higher in the coming weeks. I thought the public will take this covid 19 seriously by observing safe distancing and mask wearing, but I am shocked to see that in a number of places , the rules are not observed. How naive and wrong I am to believe that the members of the public will wear their masks and keep the social distance out of fear of contracting the virus.

Try going to Marina Barrage on a Friday and Saturday after midnight .. you 'll see many groups of people mingling at close quarters, mask off , chatting and eating. Some of these groups look to be some kind of cycling groups. Mind you, there are more than five in a group.

All the efforts to remind people to be socially responsible as the authorities open up have fallen to deaf ears. It is frustrating for those who are in the front-line having to deal with sick covid patients and the irony is some people just don't care about the covid safety measures. Something needs to be done or the rot will set in.

Pinkieslut

COVID-19: Singapore reports 1,939 new cases and two deaths​

Staff Writer, Singapore
·Editorial Team
Sun, 26 September 2021, 11:11 pm·2-min read

People cycle and jog at a park on September 26, 2021 in Singapore.  (Photo by Suhaimi Abdullah/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

People cycle and jog at a park on September 26, 2021 in Singapore. (Photo by Suhaimi Abdullah/NurPhoto via Getty Images)
SINGAPORE — The Ministry of Health (MOH) on Sunday (26 September) confirmed 1,939 new COVID-19 cases in Singapore – taking the country's total case count to 87,892 – and two more deaths due to the disease.
The cases who died are:
  • a 97-year-old Singaporean woman who died of COVID-19 infection on 25 September. She tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 18 September, the ministry said. She had not been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of hyperlipidaemia.
  • a 69-year-old Singaporean woman who died of COVID-19 infection on 24 September. She tested positive for COVID-19 infection on the same day. She had not been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of hypertension.
In total, 78 have died from complications due to COVID-19 infection in Singapore.
Among the cases reported on Sunday, there are 1,536 community cases, 398 dormitory residents cases and five imported cases, the MOH said.
The ministry highlighted 10 large clusters with new cases including 40 new cases at Blue Stars Dormitory, bringing its total to 283, and four new cases at My Little Campus (Yishun), bringing its total to 44.

1,203 cases warded in hospital; 30 in ICU​

As of Sunday, 1,203 COVID-19 cases are currently warded in hospital, most of whom are well and under observation. There are currently 172 cases of serious illness requiring oxygen supplementation, and 30 in critical condition in the intensive care unit (ICU). Of those who have fallen very ill, 168 are seniors above 60 years.
Over the last 28 days, the percentage of local cases who were asymptomatic or had mild symptoms is 98 per cent. A total of 356 cases required oxygen supplementation and 39 had been in the ICU. Of these, 51.6 per cent were fully vaccinated and 48.4 per cent were unvaccinated or partially vaccinated. A total of 21 have died during this period, of whom 28.6 per cent were fully vaccinated and 71.4 per cent were unvaccinated or partially vaccinated.
As of Saturday, about 9.1 million doses of COVID-19 vaccines have been administered under the national vaccination programme. Some 4.59 million have received at least one dose of the vaccine, with some 4.47 million having completed the full vaccination regimen.
Separately, 191,709 doses of other vaccines recognised in the World Health Organization’s Emergency Use Listing (WHO EUL) have been administered as of Saturday, covering 88,301 individuals.
This means 82 per cent of Singapore's population have completed their full regimen or received two doses of COVID-19 vaccines, and 85 per cent have received at least one dose.

mudhatter

:roflmao:

welcome to cecapura!

welcome to global hub of chink virus, ceca virus, cowboy virus, monkey brain flu, pig flu, avian flu, money laundering hub and tax evasion hub of stinkypura

BaeSuzy

Seriously, I wouldn't be surprised that the number will go higher in the coming weeks. I thought the public will take this covid 19 seriously by observing safe distancing and mask wearing, but I am shocked to see that in a number of places , the rules are not observed. How naive and wrong I am to believe that the members of the public will wear their masks and keep the social distance out of fear of contracting the virus.

Try going to Marina Barrage on a Friday and Saturday after midnight .. you 'll see many groups of people mingling at close quarters, mask off , chatting and eating. Some of these groups look to be some kind of cycling groups. Mind you, there are more than five in a group.

All the efforts to remind people to be socially responsible as the authorities open up have fallen to deaf ears. It is frustrating for those who are in the front-line having to deal with sick covid patients and the irony is some people just don't care about the covid safety measures. Something needs to be done or the rot will set in.
If gov allows it, people will think it’s fine,

millim6868

Some jokers also mask down ,hold a drink then walk around ,this is happening in mall, outside buildings ,then in groups chatting, ceca in mrt wear mask half cover talking wat u all think

How can a record high of 1939 be signs of slowing? How can an increase of abt 500 cases from a day beforebe less steep?

Did you pass PSLE Maths?
Go plot the graph from mid Aug to now, while you look at daily absolute numbers, I’m looking at the general trend.

kaninabuchaojibye

77th & 78th deaths registered
Case 82792, a 97 year-old female Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 25 September 2021. She tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 18 September. She had not been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of hyperlipidaemia.

Case 87418, a 69 year-old female Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 24 September 2021. She tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 24 September. She had not been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of hypertension.

kaninabuchaojibye

77th & 78th deaths registered

still 98% not actually sick despite rise in case numbers, so don't worry
slowly rising but certainly on an endemic route in sinkypura.

Figure 1: Number of Active Cases in ICU or Requiring Oxygen Supplementation

Fig1(26Sep21)

Over the last 28 days, the percentage of local cases who were asymptomatic or had mild symptoms is 98.0%.

356 cases required oxygen supplementation and 39 had been in the ICU. Of these, 51.6% were fully vaccinated and 48.4% were unvaccinated/ partially vaccinated.

21 have died, of whom 28.6% were fully vaccinated and 71.4% were unvaccinated/ partially vaccinated.

Figure 2: Local Cases in the Last 28 Days by Severity of Condition

Fig2(26Sep21)

Figure 3: Deaths and Active Cases in ICU, Requiring Oxygen Supplementation or Hospitalised1, by Age Groups

Fig3(26Sep21)

Gallego99

How can a record high of 1939 be signs of slowing? How can an increase of abt 500 cases from a day beforebe less steep?

Did you pass PSLE Maths?
Dun shoot the messenger. Zhihau is right about looking at the rate of change over a period and not absolute numbers. Headline numbers are only there to thrill and sexcite.

I am only shock it was not an exponential rise. Considering those needing serious medical attention has quadruple from two week ago. :cautious: