• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Ralders

SINGAPORE: Edgefield Secondary School will take precautionary measures after the Ministry of Health (MOH) announced on Saturday (May 1) that a 15-year-old female student was one of seven new COVID-19 cases in the community in Singapore.

In a news release, the Ministry of Education said that Edgefield Secondary School will be conducting home-based learning from May 4 to May 7. Monday is a school holiday.

Hanslesley73

Bumbling nincompoops, that’s what they are. These asymptomatics cases aren’t a novel manifestation since the start of this WuFlu outbreak.
Up to date, there are 16 cases linked to the ttsh cluster.
Either they attended a mass orgy there(unlikely, most of the affected are above 60s), or someone spit into their food(also unlikely), or the new covid mutation is a lot more infectious and could break through the current standard operating procedures at the hospital.

gingerlyn

Latest:

Major social-distancing announcement expected in the week after Labour Day weekend. Monday is off for all schools but not all government agencies. A few stat boards will be informing staff on Sunday that ALL non-essential and operation staff to WFH full-time for at least 2-weeks. This is not rumour.
Insider info ?

or the new covid mutation is a lot more infectious and could break through the current standard operating procedures at the hospital

Ah Mak had better come clean on which strain killed case 62573.

From what I gather, patients need to wear masks unless they are having a meal or drinking water. The possibility of the air-borne strain is a likely suspect.

then again, those surgical masks aren’t foolproof against COVID. make patients wear MK gas masks? :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

Qantas

88 years old and with a multitude of ailments, she didn't stand a chance. It was an easy knockout, covid didn't have to work too hard on this one.

RIP dear old woman.
I bet Moh will say she died of existing illness and not of covid thereby eleminating her from the covid death count

An 88-year-old Singaporean woman, who was part of the recently-announced Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH) cluster, died of Covid-19 on Saturday (May 1).

Did she 'get protected'? Not mentioned in the article. :unsure:

X6rXhRFgg8Yfsjm4OtkF1I83F5DS9ZKO67B8Z5pTA9E.jpg

She had a history of cancer, hypertension, congestive cardiac failure, stroke and hyperlipidaemia.

Wah, five pre-existing medical conditions, six if you count old age also. Royal flush. So it's her fault lah, not the fault of the hospital or the technocrats. :rolleyes:

Latest:

Major social-distancing announcement expected in the week after Labour Day weekend. Monday is off for all schools but not all government agencies. A few stat boards will be informing staff on Sunday that ALL non-essential and operation staff to WFH full-time for at least 2-weeks. This is not rumour.

Whatever, I'm socially distant by default.

Oh, looks like there's less reason to redeem your Sinkie Rediscover vouchers now.

And I would stay away from all malls for now. Your fancy SafeEntry Gateway pads won't be much help eh? :cool:

MOE has 48 hours to decide if they will shut schools. SMU and Edgefield tio riao. Now many many students are having running nose with/without fever.

Could it be allergy to pollen? It's that time of the year, some are more sensitive.

tyudm

Meanwhile flights with CECAs are coming in today (2 May)

07.20 Colombo SQ469 SINGAPORE AIRLINES
08.55 Doha QR942 QATAR AIRWAYS (circumvent)
14.10 Colombo UL302 SRI LANKAN AIRLINES
15.45 Doha QR946 QATAR AIRWAYS (circumvent)
16.30 Tiruchirappalli IX682 AIR INDIA EXPRESS
19.25 New Delhi via Mumbai AI1368 AIR INDIA
20.20 Kathmandu MI411 SILKAIR

Loofydralb

And who did the family of the woman who died voted for?
She voted for PAP to not lockdown all incoming indian nationals like what many netizens advised?

millim6868

The student should be CECA ,cause i stay near there ,many neh study there due to many reside in sengkang n punggol, if not neh i think she got it from other neh