• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious [COVID-19 Virus] PAP response to 2019 nCov Situation

9m for our population is too low, and workplace & public malls usage is huge too.
on the other hab, 9m is just NTUC, other supermarkets, wholesalers, SAF eMart, Toyogo have some too.

Next development - people stealing toilet rolls from public toilets in shopping centres. Sinkees will do it. It is so typical sinkee.

LaoTze

Vomit emoji gif 5 » GIF Images Download

What else to expect from the penis and balls of smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY?
And combined with the cheebye of a Gecko?

How sickening those maggots maggotess in white are playing Singaporeans for fools and fucking and tiewing and kanning all of us.

VOTE EVERYONE OF THEM OUT

Animated smiley faces , emoticons emoji and smileys

CPTMiller

SINGAPORE: Shoppers at all NTUC FairPrice outlets will only be allowed to buy four packs of paper products, two bags of rice and four bundle packs of instant noodles per customer from Sunday (Feb 9).

In a notice put up in stores across Singapore on Sunday morning, FairPrice said the purchase limits were put in place “to ensure more customers have access to high-demand items”.

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...se-limits-paper-rice-instant-noodles-12412538
Food ration time

All fucking wayang what LOA? Forced quarantine la.
Now still unknown if incubation period will be contagious or not. This pap govt like doing a half fucked job.
Some deaths must happen before they wake up their fucking idea

Hypocrite-The

FairPrice imposes purchase limits for paper products, rice and instant noodles amid coronavirus outbreak
Notices announcing the purchase limits on rice, instant noodles, paper products and vegetables were put up in all outlets on Sunday morning. (Photo: CNA reader)

By Ang Hwee Min
09 Feb 2020 11:36AM (Updated: 09 Feb 2020 06:38PM)
Bookmark
SINGAPORE: Shoppers at all NTUC FairPrice outlets will only be allowed to buy four packs of paper products, two bags of rice and four bundle packs of instant noodles per customer from Sunday (Feb 9).
In a notice put up in stores across Singapore on Sunday morning, FairPrice said the purchase limits were put in place “to ensure more customers have access to high-demand items”.

The S$50 limit for vegetables also remained in place.
The move came after supermarkets saw a surge in demand for groceries and personal hygiene items, after the Government raised its Disease Outbreak Response System Condition (DORSCON) level to Orange due to the global coronavirus outbreak.
READ: Coronavirus outbreak - Singapore raises DORSCON level to Orange
On Saturday, the Ministry of Health confirmed seven new cases of the novel coronavirus, taking the total number of cases in Singapore to 40. Two of the new cases were a taxi driver and a private-hire car driver.

The virus has killed more than 800 people and infected more than 37,000 globally.
The additional purchase limits are part of efforts to discourage customers from stockpiling, said a FairPrice spokesperson in response to CNA's queries.
"The limits are set just slightly higher than what an average grocery shopper normally buys to give customers greater purchase flexibility. Bulk purchase of vegetables is disallowed to discourage resellers," said the spokesperson, urging shoppers to buy only what they need.
In the notice, FairPrice also reassured customers that a supply of daily essentials remains available despite the sudden surge in demand and noted that deliveries to stores have been increased.
FairPrice Group CEO Seah Kian Peng had said on Saturday that there were more than 9 million toilet rolls, about 1.2 million packs of instant noodles and more than 4 million kg of rice in its distribution centres.
Supermarket chains Sheng Siong, Prime Supermarket and Dairy Farm Group, which runs the Giant and Cold Storage supermarkets, said they have not implemented purchase limits as there is sufficient stock to meet customers' needs.
“We will not limit customers’ purchase and we trust the public to be rational and not stockpile as food items will expire,” said a Sheng Siong spokesperson.
READ: "Buy what you need, no need to create your own stockpile" - FairPrice Group CEO
READ: No need to rush for supplies, says Chan Chun Sing amid reports of surge in demand

"BUY WHAT YOU NEED"
FairPrice has increased the volume of its daily essentials being sent to its stores by three times, he had said. The number of delivery trips has also doubled.
“This sudden surge was one that, I would say, caught us by surprise. But I want to assure everyone out there, as you have seen at one of our three warehouses here, we do have stock available. But it does take us time to replenish the stocks, of which we are trying our best,” said Mr Seah.
He urged shoppers to only "buy what you need", saying that there's no need for them to "create your own little stockpile at home".
"Because when you do that and everyone’s trying to get it on the same day and at the same time buying more things, you just add strain to the system.”
On Sunday evening, Mr Seah reiterated in a Facebook post that the purchase limits were imposed "NOT because we do not have enough stocks".
The limits were instead put in place to "allow our supply chain to CATCH UP on its deliveries to all our stores" and "ensure no one can buy up huge quantities and hoard and deprive others as a result", he said.
Even as FairPrice "doubled" its delivery runs over the last two days, it was still not enough as the volume of products handled was "more than the peak days of CNY", he added.

"My supply chain and whole team are working non-stop to try to catch up on deliveries to all our stores," said Mr Seah, adding that they "are making good progress".
"Let us stay calm and work through this period together as a community. It is beginning to look more like a normal Sunday."
Additional reporting by Deborah Wong.

Their choice of words, tonality come across more as political statements, than concern, care and assurance.

LOL. Name me one example when they had given genuine concern, care and assurance.

They cynical ones may be disdainful of all politicians, but career politicians of a dictatorship ALWAYS issue political statements.

I remember fondly PAP apologising to Aljunied residents before the election where WP first won the GRC. :wink:

What about PAP getting excited over Aljunied GRC judgement prematurely and instructed all officials and newspapers to publish the matter in full pages daily?

Surprised???? Look at how much budget they've allocated to our HEALTHCARE SYSTEM as compared to MINDEF and the PA. KNN. Singapore healthcare has the lowest budget as compared to other developed nation.

Please la Singapore has Medisave and Medi(etc etc) instituted by PAP, we don’t need a big medical budget all’s been taken care of. PAP is the best you lucky guys are living in First World Swiss Standard all I can do from this 3rd world corrupt country is jealous of you.

Reactions: jw5

How long can the NTUC stockpiles last ?

The stockpile is bs lah. They don't have enough ...that's why many shelves were still empty and then they decided to ration.

PAP's bs is now transparent. Pinky shot himself in the foot again with his claim that there was no shortage. There IS and it is OBVIOUS to all except him and his multi-millionaire ministers!

Please la Singapore has Medisave and Medi(etc etc) instituted by PAP, we don’t need a big medical budget all’s been taken care of. PAP is the best you lucky guys are living in First World Swiss Standard all I can do from this 3rd world corrupt country is jealous of you.

Your third world country very quat leh ...kicking out farangs. It is hard for farangs - except for the filthy rich ones - to retire in Thailand.

butoh6050

You can call GE now, a month from now or a year from now. The results will be the same.
When aunties hug and kiss shanmugam like he is the fifth beatles, there is no hope.

The people have spoken. We don't trust what the MIWs tell us.
A simple look at the shelves and the need to limit purchases say it all.

Bad New Brown

If world calamties occur and food production are affected and shipping and flights are disrupted, how to import enough to feed 6.9m?

Don't worry as they had assured you that the island had enough foods to feed the 6.9 mil and they also had sourced and procured foods from South America countries :smile: