• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coolie gene sinkies kena pwn by Malaysia property developers!

The buyer want to save money never appoint a local lawyer leh! Or use same lawyer as developer.
Why they never give property and developer name? Agreement signed very difficult to revoke. Go court judge will say you agree to this.

So lawyer for buyer must try to convince judge this agreement is illegal under the law.

Daft Sinkies are too trusting, that's why the PAP regime could gaslight them about HDB 'home ownership'. :roflmao:

Repeat something often enough and it becomes the truth, no need to read the fine print.

Over so many years this hellhole do not have even a public bus system & MRT .. I have the money I will not go to such lousy place & to buy a property there :thumbsdown:

Its never good to buy properties overseas.. as foreigners sure get potong first ... :sick:
There are many who purchase it without problems. You got to do your due diligence.

Of course, the correct way to put it is, if you don't like to put in effort, time and work ( plus spend money) to check things out , pls just rent. Even for renting, you need to do checking before proceeding.

Over so many years this hellhole do not have even a public bus system & MRT .. I have the money I will not go to such lousy place & to buy a property there :thumbsdown:
Only capital city of a country has some sense to have MRT or metro, but they do have a bus system. in my current knowledge, Johor Bahru is not the capital city of Malaysia, only KL is. Are you just farting a comment out from your arse?

That not true …

Dubai is not the capital city of UAE but they do have metro & a good public bus system just like Sinkieland :thumbsup:

When I walked in the streets of JB .. it’s give me a feeling of a filthy place :thumbsdown:

In my opinion .. only losers go there & buy a property. Only silly sinkies will use their hard earned money to buy a mm2h.

If you are patriotic & love your country .. you will never go to such a lousy place to buy a property :poop:

That not true …

Dubai is not the capital city of UAE but they do have metro & a good public bus system just like Sinkieland :thumbsup:

When I walked in the streets of JB .. it’s give me a feeling of a filthy place :thumbsdown:

In my opinion .. only losers go there & buy a property. Only silly sinkies will use their hard earned money to buy a mm2h.

If you are patriotic & love your country .. you will never go to such a lousy place to buy a property :poop:
Totally agree...can get an old apartment in Tokyo Ginza area for less than 150k sgd as properties in Japan work the other way round and depreciate...unless u r talking about owning a land bank or ahem "trust" if you can't write off that few 100k u invested and constantly thinking exchange rate how, can or cannot rent out how...than dont buy overseas property...low ses sinkie mindset as usual

That not true …

Since you use Dubai as an example, i use Malaysia and Thailand as an example where their capital has metro. Australia has metro in their city area of their state ( perth city in perth, not whole of perth) rather than just Sydney. a check on google, Sydney is not even capital of Australia.

I walk in Jb, it's pretty clean. i wonder when did you walk in jb, i walk on the street of JB last night.

I will be getting mm2h and will be very happy about it, it is a perfect visa to show middle finger to PAP. when i am officially moved to Malaysia with my property there, i will walk across the causeway and turn back to show my middle finger to PAP and Singapore. will video it too. ( oh btw, i also boycott changi airport, SIA and Scoot)

wait a minute, i m trying to understand your statement of being patriotic of home country so will not go to lousy place to buy property. I thought being patriotic is to stay in home country and buy whatever crap the home country offer?

so it is also considered patriotic by buying property from a NOT lousy country. in which "lousy" perception is so subjective. ( right now i am considering to put you in ignore list or not)

mm2h is long term stay permit renewable every 5 years, very different from PR. The batch that rushed to buy properties there 10 years ago are coughing blood now.

Its never good to buy properties overseas.. as foreigners sure get potong first ... :sick:

I remember in the 90s Dr M just levy 100k RM per private property owned by foreigners during the Asian Financial Crisis
But SG is different de woh

Daft Sinkies are too trusting, that's why the PAP regime could gaslight them about HDB 'home ownership'. :roflmao:

Repeat something often enough and it becomes the truth, no need to read the fine print.

It's just like buying a hdb in jiu hu. But they still complain.

mm2h is long term stay permit renewable every 5 years, very different from PR. The batch that rushed to buy properties there 10 years ago are coughing blood now.
there are many other visa that allow you to stay for a few years like those digital nomad visa. You can choose which visa that suits your needs.

This is just the tip of the iceberg. The rest of them who bought it thinking that they're safe.
Well there so many types of scams.

One of which is freehold properties. They think it's freehold. The building is but that land is leased.

Another is the lawyers themselves are scamming you.

Another is unpaid maintenance or lease rental wasn't paid even though you've faithfully paid it over the years.

So many more stories I can share but I'd prefer they experience it first hand.

Hahahahahah

This is just the tip of the iceberg. The rest of them who bought it thinking that they're safe.
Well there so many types of scams.

One of which is freehold properties. They think it's freehold. The building is but that land is leased.

Another is the lawyers themselves are scamming you.

Another is unpaid maintenance or lease rental wasn't paid even though you've faithfully paid it over the years.

So many more stories I can share but I'd prefer they experience it first hand.

Hahahahahah
What is the background of these buyers? Did you rent properties in malaysia for a number of years while doing due diligence on property market before making a purchase? purchase to stay there long term.