• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coolie gene sinkies kena pwn by Malaysia property developers!

Totally agree...can get an old apartment in Tokyo Ginza area for less than 150k sgd as properties in Japan work the other way round and depreciate...unless u r talking about owning a land bank or ahem "trust" if you can't write off that few 100k u invested and constantly thinking exchange rate how, can or cannot rent out how...than dont buy overseas property...low ses sinkie mindset as usual
you talk so much crap, are you vaccinated?

What is the background of these buyers? Did you rent properties in malaysia for a number of years while doing due diligence on property market before making a purchase? purchase to stay there long term.
They all wanted to save on legal fees by hiring developers lawyers instead of getting their own.

Its never good to buy properties overseas.. as foreigners sure get potong first ... :sick:

I remember in the 90s Dr M just levy 100k RM per private property owned by foreigners during the Asian Financial Crisis
It's to save their country.

Foreigners need to be fried to save Malaysia.

Unlike Singkie land, Singkie will be the first to get potong and left to dry by PAP.

If Singkie can't figure out in a zoo, they will be left eaten in the wild.

Are you considering moving to Malaysia or JB?

sinkies cannot migrate there to be PR or citizen. Sinkie melayu pun cannot. sinkies can only get work permit or other types of long term visa or try their luck for overstaying.

Open your mouth and confirm you're stupid.
There's many Malay Singaporeans who have taken up Malaysian citizenship.

Pigfucks are always greedy and want to buy day1. When locals are leery and many will buy when the project progressed. Pigfucks won't survive wherever they go

I’ve been hearing some pretty hilarious (and sad) posts from Singaporeans who thought buying property in Johor Bahru was going to be a steal. They saw the prices, thought they were getting a massive bargain with Singapore prices as the benchmark, and didn’t bother checking the fine print. Fast forward a few years, and now they’re crying foul.

A lot didn’t realize the legal complexities when buying as a foreigner. Malaysia’s rules are different from Singapore’s, and some properties are outright off-limits for non-Malaysians. But of course, they didn’t bother doing their homework on that or engage an independent lawyer for that.

Then, there’s the whole maintenance side of things. They expected Singapore-style condo management, security, and amenities, only to find out that the standard in JB can be… let's say, less than stellar. Delayed repairs, poor management, and buildings not as well-maintained as they thought it would be.

Oh, and let’s not forget the market volatility. They thought they were buying in an "up-and-coming" area, but the reality is that Johor’s property market is WAY more unpredictable than they imagined. Some are stuck with properties that are worth a fraction of what they paid, and now they can’t offload them either.

Cross-border issues are also a pain, managing a property in JB while living in Singapore is a logistical nightmare for most. Taxes, utilities, and all the paperwork... so many things that were just “too much to deal with” for some of these guys.

You got a liability, not a property since you're not even staying there.

Go out. Mix with friends fm all walks of life. Seems to me ur just like useless boomers here 24/7 like keyboard warriors. Only rely on heresay fm forums. Of course peasants can be Mpr or MY citizens.

I’ve been hearing some pretty hilarious (and sad) posts from Singaporeans who thought buying property in Johor Bahru was going to be a steal. They saw the prices, thought they were getting a massive bargain with Singapore prices as the benchmark, and didn’t bother checking the fine print. Fast forward a few years, and now they’re crying foul.

A lot didn’t realize the legal complexities when buying as a foreigner. Malaysia’s rules are different from Singapore’s, and some properties are outright off-limits for non-Malaysians. But of course, they didn’t bother doing their homework on that or engage an independent lawyer for that.

Then, there’s the whole maintenance side of things. They expected Singapore-style condo management, security, and amenities, only to find out that the standard in JB can be… let's say, less than stellar. Delayed repairs, poor management, and buildings not as well-maintained as they thought it would be.

Oh, and let’s not forget the market volatility. They thought they were buying in an "up-and-coming" area, but the reality is that Johor’s property market is WAY more unpredictable than they imagined. Some are stuck with properties that are worth a fraction of what they paid, and now they can’t offload them either.

Cross-border issues are also a pain, managing a property in JB while living in Singapore is a logistical nightmare for most. Taxes, utilities, and all the paperwork... so many things that were just “too much to deal with” for some of these guys.

You got a liability, not a property since you're not even staying there.
Only morons buy condos in johor. Sinkie peasants don't even understand what is owning land. Pigeonhole retards

Hey, they can rent places to stay. No need to buy. I suggest buying it only after you know your grounds like staying there ( renting) for a number of years and know the real estate market there.