• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Citizen kena tekan by Foreign talent Aetos Customs Officer at Woodlands!!

Bravo. Take on the fucking Aetos bastards. The Malaysian shitheads are always overstepping their authority. Again blame the daft 60% for voting PAP.

AETOS is headed by ex-Director Prisons Chua Chin Kiat and assisted by retired Snr Asst Comm Rajagopal. AETOS and CISCO, both 100% make money entities are both part of Temasek.

Recruiting for immigration and customs has always been a big issue for the Govt especially immigration. The sedentary nature of the job is the main issue. They have deliberately lowered entry requirements to recruit more.

The role played by AETOS is in a similar boat and the decision was to make it an auxiliary force decades ago. The pool comes from Malaysia.

All of them above have nothing to do with the Police. There are 3 major Police Force Units stationed at the Airport. They are the Airport Police, the rotating team from Special Ops (Ang Chia mixed with Gurkha and sometime SAF) and ISD which monitors thru Travel Centre. There other smaller teams for specialised tasks. 999.9% of passengers will not deal with any Police personnel at the airport.

Occasionally you will come across good AETOS staff but they are actually retired Police and SAF officers. They have spread them around to build quality.

To be frank, don't bother arguing with Immigration, Customs or AETOS. The bordeline quality means that they tend to follow procedures strictly and logic is not common place. Sometimes, Foreign countries will place their customs/immigration chaps at the gate entry point to monitor quality. Occasionally you will see OZ customs checking your passport before you enter the passenger lounge at the gate.

The passenger assistants who wheel the disabled onto aircraft also have a fair lot of retirees and some have held senior positions in the private sector and the civil service.

The guy is a bigger cock dealing with imbeciles over smokes. 99% of the people can't be bothered.

Bravo. Take on the fucking Aetos bastards. The Malaysian shitheads are always overstepping their authority. Again blame the daft 60% for voting PAP.

I have emailed a few higher mortals see if they will do anything...

Strictly speaking, if u bring any unpaid duty cigarettes not exceeding 0.4 kilogrammes, you are required to proceed to the Customs Red Channel and declare the cigarettes to the ICA officers. U are just being unlucky to meet such a shit-ass AETOS officer. Usually just put yr unpaid duty cigarettes into the basket, they will clear you. But that doesn't mean you can smoke freely in the public, if the custom officers catch you smoking unpaid cigarettes, you can be liable for a fine.

Interesting thing to note, even if you bring SDPC-marked cigarettes into Singapore, you have to declare. Lol.

Rubbish lah, AETOS Security Management, is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Temasek Holdings Pte Ltd. What represent government. Wtf.

They tell us that even 1 stick not allowed but real reason is the customs tax people do not have the administrative capacity to tax the cigarettes... Ask them go set up a counter n count the number of sticks n tax... Dun give the "I give u chance" thing... If they can print me a receipt, I one stick also pay!!

They always say we can't tax the cigarettes but u go outside, u might kena caught... Huh?? What logic.. Either u tax or u allow... Where got allow then say later I catch u?? I emailed the Asst Commissioner of Police to clarify this.. Want to tax please tax, dun save our money for us... Dun want to tax dun tax and let us go... No threats of later catch blah blah blah...

And if the Customs want to ban even 1 stick, please dun single me out... Make sure its bona fide and applies to every tom, dick, harry(not LKY la)

my experience oso similar: when i was about to go thro customs to check my bike many motorcyclist will stop before the checkpoint to open their boxes so that aetos officer can check inside box so this retarded SBS transit ah neh motorcyclist taking too long i overtake him cause behind jam queue is long... can u believe ah neh pussy throw his temper say y must cut his queue?? (can u believe so childish??)

so the custom aetos officer oso a smelly ah neh also scold me... but wat this retard uneducated security piece of shit says is shocking, "you want to go back malaysia is it. i can make u go back!!"

wah so much power to make me go back?? if u not happy just give warning no need to threaten people.

these low educated piece of crap think because they wear uniform they very powerful.

best advice pretend to agree with them: remember their names as they have badges ... write to aetos and imigration headquarters & complaint ...highlight they are racist!!

my experience oso similar: when i was about to go thro customs to check my bike many motorcyclist will stop before the checkpoint to open their boxes so that aetos officer can check inside box so this retarded SBS transit ah neh motorcyclist taking too long i overtake him cause behind jam queue is long... can u believe ah neh pussy throw his temper say y must cut his queue?? (can u believe so childish??)

so the custom aetos officer oso a smelly ah neh also scold me... but wat this retard uneducated security piece of shit says is shocking, "you want to go back malaysia is it. i can make u go back!!"

wah so much power to make me go back?? if u not happy just give warning no need to threaten people.

these low educated piece of crap think because they wear uniform they very powerful.

best advice pretend to agree with them: remember their names as they have badges ... write to aetos and imigration headquarters & complaint ...highlight they are racist!!

Who is the one being racist here.. You are defiantly not a smart person thus deserve to be abused by society constantly to wake u up.

Those going through Tuas Customs pay attention to the ICA assholes there. Do not go through the self-checkin, machines there cock-up. Instead of addressing the issues, bastards there haul you up and pretend you are some kind of illegal, giving everyone, even ladies a hard time, asking you all kinds of stupid questions, as if its all your fault and all because of fucking passports issued by ICA that cannot be read by their third grade machines. Even at the airport, there will be an Aetos guy peering at your passport after the machines have cleared you. Fuck the shit, from now on I avoid the machines like plague. And makes sure you give them the most siah lan look.

Please dont smoke lah...smokers always think they re right by bringing cigarettes from JB open pack,
which u r not supposed to, if u r caught in Sg with one stick of illegal cigarette u r liable to be
fine $500.00 even one stick..smoke for what?? money becomes smoke what u gain??

The tax fellow clearly said no tax or cannot tax.... The tax fellow also does not understand why that FT brought me to him..

If he tells u to go back, then u tell him PAP needs u... Ok...

All of them above have nothing to do with the Police. There are 3 major Police Force Units stationed at the Airport. They are the Airport Police, the rotating team from Special Ops (Ang Chia mixed with Gurkha and sometime SAF) and ISD which monitors thru Travel Centre

Travel Control not Centre.

heard from somewhere, may be Ramseth can clarify, that those in ICQ are those CMI from police force

"CMI from police force" still meant that they qualified for entry into police force but not met the final requirement to be commissioned as a police officer, in other words rejects, garbage, sampah or trash!

errr! this ICQ buggers, did they qualify for entry to police force in the first place???? Not forgeting at this point SPF is the second lowest grade of defence forces after civil defence at this point!

It is quite easy to deal with the Aetos officers as they are generally CMIs from other walks of life with below average IQ.

As someone mentioned earlier, the Checkpoint is not a place for bravado as it only means inconvenience for yourself. This morning one ICA minah warned me that my bottle of chewing gam (opened) is illegal and asked me to dispose it upon reaching Singapore. I just said "Ok'.. and of course the only place the gum can go is into my mouth. Let them win. Where else can they find meaning in life other than occasionally showing some "authority"?

Years ago, during a trip to New Delhi, witnessed a Briton kena Tekan Jialat Jialat by the immigration/customs. The story goes like this. Immigration officer politely told this Angmo cannot read his handwriting on the arrival card. Angmo become kuai lan and passed a sacarstic remark, something like "this is unbelievable! you cannot read english??....".

Never say, still OK, said already, Immigration heard it and ask what Angmo just said. Angmo should not admit saying those words. Instead, become more Kuai Lan and say he cannot believe that a immigration officer don't know how to read English. The immigration officer tore the immigration card and ask Ang Mo to go fill in a new arrival card. Guess what happen next? This kuai lan Ang Mo now demand to see the immigration officer's boss.
Immigration officer than make a phone call and his boss came with group of officers. They escort him to a room. The Ang Mo refused and they forcefully do it. Can see the Ang Mo being dragged and kicking his legs shouting vulgarities. After that, all the travelers took out the arrival cards to check if they fill the form nicely. Me was just 2 person behind the queue and the entire espisode last almost 20 minutes.

Morale of story: Don't Kuai Lan with Immigration be it in your own country or other countries.

Good for him. Actually this is a colonial hangover mindset on part of these Brits who still think their empire is alive and strong and all commonwealth countries that came under their country's rule should show deference to them.

Nonsense! Especially India where English is spoken nationally. They think they could play around and take the laws of the land that is no longer under their country's administration as a joke like that.

Indians may suck up to Caucasians and British as a habit, but there are times they also appear to know when to stop.

One senior officer from ICA has responded to me... Below is my follow up to him

Dear Mr, thank you for your reply. I would like to highlight some pertinent issues relating to this incident. I appreciate your patience in reading this.

On the day of the incident, when I asked for CPL Ronald's rank and name, Sergeant Azman demanded my passport in an impatient tone. I handed it over to him and he took it away swiftly without explaining what he was doing with it, or why he needed it. He went over to the room behind the Customs tax office and I was instructed to follow him. He proceeded inside a small room and I was not allowed inside. When he came out, he told me that he photocopied my passport details because I had wanted to know CPL Ronald's rank and name. May I know the rationale for him doing this? I did not foresee that he would handle my passport without my consent when I handed it over to him. Moving beyond my view while handling my passport gave the impression that it would be impounded, while I was kept in the dark on the rationale for such an act. I would like to know if what he did falls under the Standard Operating Procedure of Customs. It seems totally unnecessary that he had to take over posession of my passport given that every uniformed personel in the building had a name tag on top of the front right pocket. Was there any impropriety in what he did? Why was my passport photocopied and did he have the right as an auxiliary police officer to demand my passport and photocopy it without a clearly stated reason?

On the front of the Singapore passport, it is stated in no uncertain terms that "The President of the Republic of Singapore requests all authorities to allow the Singapore Citizen named in this passport to pass without delay or hindrance and, if necessary, give all assistance and protection." CPL Ronald and his superior have no regard for this. The front page of the passport also clearly states that the passport is the property of the Singapore Government and it should not be passed to an unauthorised person. Is an auxiliary police officer an authorised person as stated? If not, has Sergeant Azman overstepped his authority?

I have no other intention in writing an email to relate this incident other than a desire to be treated fairly like everyone else.

Same rude and unprofessional working attitude in the tanah merah ferry terminal as well those officer that aetos engage are really below standard and is a national disgrace as many travellers are tourist from foreign country think they just want to fulfilled the requirement of manpower needed to secure the contract and just employ any idiot to station there doing the "sekurity " job think aetos never train them customer service and let them know what is public service all about which our SPF is doing I think nowadays the security are more big headed then the SPF they got no respect for the public btw who pay them doing screening at tmft ...