• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cigarette price up again :D

bro zeddy, i also been smoking marlboro menthol but its quite expensive 7-eleven, supermarket, kopitiam all selling 11.90.
some old grocery shop are selling 11.30.

i have tried L&M, Viceroy, Next, not suitable, not smooth compare to Marlboro. maybe i try pall mall next time as you mentioned.
i have tried quit smoking but failed.:(

Bro me too tried quittng but failed.. Used to smoke Dunhill but kena quite a big hole in my pocket every month.. Now downgraded to Pall Mall red..

I'm not as brave as you to smoke cheong ciggies. One of my ex-gf told me the customs people went up to search their flat after catching him with a pack of duty free ciggies in the table at the coffee shop.

Customs SOP is to raid house after arrest outside. Sometimes they don't if they are lazy or they like your face. But if you don't smoke such cigs outside, your home is safe.

Don't play play with these Custom chaps.. A chap from my old bike touring group had his condo searched by Custom officers.. He had 20 cartons of Indon Marlboros inside his condo unit.. They charged him and fined him heavily.. In the end he chose not to pay the fine and accepted his jail sentence.. Think he kena 8 months for it..

Holy shit! 8 months!?!? :eek:

I understand last time for blue film they slap an additional "distributor" charge if you possess more than 5(?) titles. Maybe your friend kenna illegal ciggy distributor charge as well for 20 cartons?

Customs SOP is to raid house after arrest outside. Sometimes they don't if they are lazy or they like your face. But if you don't smoke such cigs outside, your home is safe.

The lumber one trick is not to kuai lan with the officer. Apologise profusely and look like you're going to cry. Worked for me when I was busted at the airport customs many year ago. Got off with just paying the tax.

That's why now I don't pray pray when travelling. Balls shrank after that.

The lumber one trick is not to kuai lan with the officer. Apologise profusely and look like you're going to cry. Worked for me when I was busted at the airport customs many year ago. Got off with just paying the tax.

That's why now I don't pray pray when travelling. Balls shrank after that.

Good advice. When 'got shit', best to kuai kuai act sorry and remorseful, call officer "sir' here and there. He shiok shiok, he let you off.
But if 'clean' and Customs kuai lan with you, not difficult to make things difficult for him.

Holy shit! 8 months!?!? :eek:

I understand last time for blue film they slap an additional "distributor" charge if you possess more than 5(?) titles. Maybe your friend kenna illegal ciggy distributor charge as well for 20 cartons?

My feelings exactly.. Used to ask him if he was selling the ciggies, but he denied, claiming that all those cartons were for his own personal smoke.. But then managed to find out from another pal that this friend of mine was distributing these cartons to few runners who did the selling for him..

One runner sold a pack to a schoolboy who was a regular buyer.. The schoolboy was caught by a Custom officers who did a check on him.. They brought him back and the boy blurted the name and the Hp No of the runner.. They arrested the runner who then under interrogation revealed the name of my friend and his contact no.. Custom officers raided him condo unit while he was busy playing Xbox..

My feelings exactly.. Used to ask him if he was selling the ciggies, but he denied, claiming that all those cartons were for his own personal smoke.. But then managed to find out from another pal that this friend of mine was distributing these cartons to few runners who did the selling for him..

One runner sold a pack to a schoolboy who was a regular buyer.. The schoolboy was caught by a Custom officers who did a check on him.. They brought him back and the boy blurted the name and the Hp No of the runner.. They arrested the runner who then under interrogation revealed the name of my friend and his contact no.. Custom officers raided him condo unit while he was busy playing Xbox..

20 cartons cannot be for self. I used to store 5 cartons in the past. About 20 days supply.

Interesting to know for the 20 cartons, all same brand? If different, not likely for own use.

20 cartons cannot be for self. I used to store 5 cartons in the past. About 20 days supply.

Interesting to know for the 20 cartons, all same brand? If different, not likely for own use.

Exactly.. I also suspicious back then about him.. Wanted to buy from him few packets back then but he refused to sell to me and my friends.. Thats when he claimed that all those ciggies are for his own personal use.. Find it hard to believe that he can smoke all those cartons of ciggies.. When his home was raided by Customs, they found Marlboro Red and Menthol, plus few cartons of Sampoerna.. Thats when I managed to find out that he was selling illegal ciggies..

When his home was raided by Customs, they found Marlboro Red and Menthol, plus few cartons of Sampoerna.. Thats when I managed to find out that he was selling illegal ciggies..

Marlboro red and menthol plus Sampoerna are best sellers in this biz. Just surprised Marlboro lights not included.
You don't find Camel, Lucky Strike, Consulate, Salem, Winston, More in this trade.

I've switched to ecigs. Saves me a ton a year. $50 for 1 litre bottle that last me about 9 months at 5ml a day.

I'm not as brave as you to smoke cheong ciggies. One of my ex-gf told me the customs people went up to search their flat after catching him with a pack of duty free ciggies in the table at the coffee shop.

If this is the type of "POWER" these blokes had been given it spells disaster for all Singaporeans in the future.
Tell me which country, with the exception of North Korea and Zimbabwe does this to their people.
Its a shame we have been reduced to such a low level
Today your house is being searched without warrants, tomorrow these "rulers: will fix cameras in public toilets or listening devices in your homes.
Watergate happens only in a civil society like America
I am not going to allow my grandchildren to stay in this dammned country.
This country portrays to the world that we are a rich nation
In actual fact we are all living a slum-dwellers existence.

If smoking really kills, ever wonder why government around the world still not banning smoking?

BTW, the modern mama shop Buzz usually sell ciggy cheaper.

Yes normally 20~80cent cheaper.
Depend on brand and mama shop, They selling below recommended retail price. Normally customer buy few pack or one week supply each time.
Selling like hot cake.

Any smokers here puff right tiLL the FiLter's tip ?..i'd aLways marveL at my shoe cobbLer's abiLity to hoLd his
stick by the mouth and puffing the way to the tips, whiLe mending my shoes ..that's totaL hardcore for you ! :D