• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cigarette price up again :D

Knn this morning bought a packet of marlboro cost 20 cents more,I know 20 cents is nothing to some bros here but for smokers ......buay tahan compare to last time price was so cheap :D

20 cents is nothing but when you add all the extra 20 cents up, it is something! For the govt, an extra 20 cents a packet means one thing - more $$$$. It's no small amount considering the number of packets sold a day. To the contraband sellers, this is GOOD NEWS.

Go and buy Indon contra ciggies.. Smoke it at home.. But when at public places, kopitiams, buy Spore ciggies..

That way can save a little bit of money..

Good advice. Buying from the illegals, you are helping many families. Buying legally, you are only helping the LEEfamilee.

i used to do that bro, but alot of fake, smoke liao, throat pain, and worse become sick. Dunno simi fake chemical they put inside, just careful.

Make sure you buy number 1 cigarettes. Many number 2s in the market that tries to pass off as number 1. Quality of cig and packing is pretty obvious.

Bro, when was your Lastime ?.My Lastime was when a pack of MarLboro 10 sticks was 85cts nia.:)
Imagine how huge the profits these Tobacco companies are raking in ! :eek:

My time 60 cents! The govt is the one making the big bucks not the tobacco companies.

WaLau bro, your time was even further than mine's ! :D.Do not reaLLy know how Big is our Govt's taxes though.
Better go for Aung-Hoon at the rate it's skyrocketing..:cool:

Try the Pall Mall brands.. Their Red taste quite good like Marlboro.. Their Menthol also quite strong.. I think this brand is among the cheapest in the market selling at $9.40 for a pack.. Some shops even sells them for $9.20..

pall mall menthol taste good like marlboro? i only smoke marlboro menthol. the rest all don't like.

any other cheaper brands menthol to recommend?

Good advice. Buying from the illegals, you are helping many families. Buying legally, you are only helping the LEEfamilee.

Uncle GD, I not only helpin out the families of these illegal ciggie peddlars.. I also help out the poor pitiful Thai gals at Lor 24 each time I pay them for some short time..:D

about the same la....i started smoking in 1972. Smoked for 29 years .Now stop already.

Bro, when was your Lastime ?.My Lastime was when a pack of MarLboro 10 sticks was 85cts nia.:)
Imagine how huge the profits these Tobacco companies are raking in ! :eek:

pall mall menthol taste good like marlboro? i only smoke marlboro menthol. the rest all don't like.

any other cheaper brands menthol to recommend?

The Pall Mall menthol taste bit stronger.. I also surprise.. Didn't know about Pall Mall Menthol until a Malay chap at my workplace gave me a stick the other day.. Try this L&M brand.. Their Menthol also not bad.. Think it also cost $9.40..

Uncle GD, I not only helpin out the families of these illegal ciggie peddlars.. I also help out the poor pitiful Thai gals at Lor 24 each time I pay them for some short time..:D

I represent the families of these Thai gals at Lor 24. On behalf of their families, thank you. God bless you.

$12 at 7-11. Some places $11.80.

Uncle GD, if you around Changi Village area and wants to buy a pack of Spore ciggarette, then go to this 24 Hr shop near to the hawker ctr.. The shop is manned by a few PRC gals.. They sell Singapore Marlboro for around $11.50.. My friend also ever bought a carton of legal Spore Marlboro from that shop at a discounted price..

Thanks for the info. Hardly in that vicinity. Used to when bringing charbors there for makan then to the beach nearby.

Btw, I buy mine at $11 or $11.20. My neighbourhood stall sells at $11. There is a supermarket chain that sells at $11.20. Don't know what name though. They have shops along Jln Besar, Geylang and Serangoon Rd. Red and yellow color shop.

wa! when was this?

1975-76. The 6 or 7 sticks Dunhill only 45 cents, I think. Then, Craven A and Abdullah 37 were some of the cig brands on sale. Last time can afford to smoke More cig seepay can liao.