• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cigarette price up again :D

1975-76. The 6 or 7 sticks Dunhill only 45 cents, I think. Then, Craven A and Abdullah 37 were some of the cig brands on sale. Last time can afford to smoke More cig seepay can liao.

Aiyah, WTF. Go buy 80gsm A4 paper, get dried leaves from the parks douse them with ginger liquor, lychee liquor and hua diao wine with a a few pieces of mint leaves, roll up and puff!

This formuLa sounds very tribaL Leh..Like what i saw on some Nat Geo ChanneL on PNG ..:eek:

I am afraid I don't have the time as time is crucial for me. Better pay $11 or $12 for a packet and focus on key areas in one's life, eh?

............ and get arrested and charged for "Theft of Dried Leaves" under section 379 of the Penal Code? Nah, I rather buy my cigs.

No money bo bian mah. All money go to the coffin house mah so to avoid getting charged for sleeping on park bench leh.

I bought my Pall Mall for only $8.50 but do not know what is the price now after the price increment

Go and buy Indon contra ciggies.. Smoke it at home.. But when at public places, kopitiams, buy Spore ciggies..

That way can save a little bit of money..

All the cig smugglers will be laughing at the raise.

Their sales will pick up

They will use little kids to peddle those contraband cigs

Banglas present here will become rich and buy chunks of land in their countries.

I wonder how much of tax the govt collects. Why so secret??

Why not use it and COE collections to pay all senior citizens some token money every month?

same story as my dad.....died at 65, 8 months after giving up. But i stopped more than 10 years already.

My Grand oLd pa died cLose to 90, 2 months right after he gave up on his Navy Cut ciggies ..:cool:;)

same story as my dad.....died at 65, 8 months after giving up. But i stopped more than 10 years already.
Perhaps you have done some good deeds aLong the way; hence your extended stay ..:)

............ and get arrested and charged for "Theft of Dried Leaves" under section 379 of the Penal Code? Nah, I rather buy my cigs.

Ha Ha anything is possible in this country.

Even fruits on trees and its fallen dried leaves belongs to them.

Only feathered friends (birds) are above the law.

You may remember a case where a youing Aircraft Engineer stopped and plucked a flower for his girlfriend (later wife)

He was caught and charged for Vandalism.

Much hue and cry.

Later case was quietly settled...

Happe3n ed along Bkt Timah Road / Dunearn Road somewhere in 1972

Go and buy Indon contra ciggies.. Smoke it at home.. But when at public places, kopitiams, buy Spore ciggies..

That way can save a little bit of money..

I'm not as brave as you to smoke cheong ciggies. One of my ex-gf told me the customs people went up to search their flat after catching him with a pack of duty free ciggies in the table at the coffee shop.

The Pall Mall menthol taste bit stronger.. I also surprise.. Didn't know about Pall Mall Menthol until a Malay chap at my workplace gave me a stick the other day.. Try this L&M brand.. Their Menthol also not bad.. Think it also cost $9.40..
bro zeddy, i also been smoking marlboro menthol but its quite expensive 7-eleven, supermarket, kopitiam all selling 11.90.
some old grocery shop are selling 11.30.

i have tried L&M, Viceroy, Next, not suitable, not smooth compare to Marlboro. maybe i try pall mall next time as you mentioned.
i have tried quit smoking but failed.:(

I'm not as brave as you to smoke cheong ciggies. One of my ex-gf told me the customs people went up to search their flat after catching him with a pack of duty free ciggies in the table at the coffee shop.

Yes there are high risk involved when buying contra ciggies.. Used to buy up to 4,5 contra cartons a month.. But now I would limit myself to just 2 cartons a month.. When at the kopitiams or public places, I will not take the risk of smoking these Indon ciggie and instead would buy Spore's Pall Mall or Dunhill ciggie..

Don't play play with these Custom chaps.. A chap from my old bike touring group had his condo searched by Custom officers.. He had 20 cartons of Indon Marlboros inside his condo unit.. They charged him and fined him heavily.. In the end he chose not to pay the fine and accepted his jail sentence.. Think he kena 8 months for it..

All the cig smugglers will be laughing at the raise.

Their sales will pick up

They will use little kids to peddle those contraband cigs

Banglas present here will become rich and buy chunks of land in their countries.

I wonder how much of tax the govt collects. Why so secret??

Why not use it and COE collections to pay all senior citizens some token money every month?

No need little kids. Viets are used for this profession under the able leadership of S'poreans.

Ha Ha anything is possible in this country.

Even fruits on trees and its fallen dried leaves belongs to them.

Only feathered friends (birds) are above the law.

You may remember a case where a youing Aircraft Engineer stopped and plucked a flower for his girlfriend (later wife)

He was caught and charged for Vandalism.

Much hue and cry.

Later case was quietly settled...

Happe3n ed along Bkt Timah Road / Dunearn Road somewhere in 1972

Not aware of this 1972 case. I may be old but not that old!