• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China is Imposing "Influence Operations" on Singaporeans of Chinese Descent to "Align" to China

blackmondy

actually to be honest... my own view...a very serious view here....

the number of hardcore ccp china people in singapore is quite alot alot.and they can pose a very dangerous situation for us if there is a USA CCP conflict.

i know becos i spy on their comments and what their thought and our gov still blur blur...

dunno what these china people in our land are thinking and their value.

we are opening our door way too big until we never keep track of who we are letting in.

one day... ... we will regret it.
Piss and Poop is not blur blur. They know it and they are sucking up to CCPee because our financial sector need their dirty money to survive.
Notice how our foreign trash all come from cuntries famous for corruption ? Basically Piss and Poop is telling these cuntry gahmen : If you park your dirty money here, I will let your people work here and manage it.

This is the propaganda by CCP. What can the students do? They have no weapons, the worst they can do is to go on a hunger strike. But Deng ordered the army to open fire into the weaponless and harmless students.
tiananmen square was the original site to receive gorbachev (first state visit to prc by the highest soviet official) with guard of honor and 21-gun salute but students already occupied it with no sight of relenting. thus no face. had to use airport to do the whole guard of honor shebang. and when meeting with gorbachev students still dominating the news, thus double malu. it was because of face or loss of it that was why he tulang. students blur like fuck didn’t know they pushed a typical chinaman into wrath and insanity. very naive lah. no one guided and coached them about the cardinal sin of pissing off a powerful chinaman by embarassing him. he would go full retard and he did.

Devil Within

tiananmen square was the original site to receive gorbachev (first state visit to prc by the highest soviet official) with guard of honor and 21-gun salute but students already occupied it with no sight of relenting. thus no face. had to use airport to do the whole guard of honor shebang. and when meeting with gorbachev students still dominating the news, thus double malu. it was because of face or loss of it that was why he tulang. students blur like fuck didn’t know they pushed a typical chinaman into wrath and insanity. very naive lah. no one guided and coached them about the cardinal sin of pissing off a powerful chinaman by embarassing him. he would go full retard and he did.

That's why Deng is an asshole leader. Because of "face", he killed weaponless and harmless students. With current Xi's undoing, all Deng's hard works of opening up China's economy front, now goes down the drain. That is why Deng has no foresight.

nightsafari

That is why he is an asshole of a leader. A real good leader will have his people foremost in mind.

One of the communist leader I respect most is Mikhail Gorbachev. He was willing to step down and for the sake of his country and people he risk his live to open up USSR and tried to reform the government. Even though Russia is in danger of moving backward under current Putin, but Russia now is way much more better than if it had been under USSR system of governance.

Russia Travel Moscow City Tour

Russian Street Food Market!! | Saint Petersburg, Russia!

Gorbachev. Never thought of that. good point.

That's why Deng is an asshole leader. Because of "face", he killed weaponless and harmless students. With current Xi's undoing, all Deng's hard works of opening up China's economy front, now goes down the drain. That is why Deng has no foresight.
he was also worried that his legacy would go the way of zhaoziyang - weak, powerless, disrespected, shamed, and forgotten in posterity.

kiketerm

Its the newly minted Singaporeans from China that are behind this. Business associations and pro-CCP are now slowing being integrated here.

Had one guy say Singapore is China "little brother" WTF?
when they start referring to us as "Littles Brother" of China, then i really start to worry. are they so blind to see we have our own culture? Little Brother my foot

Peiweh

when they start referring to us as "Littles Brother" of China, then i really start to worry. are they so blind to see we have our own culture? Little Brother my foot
When a PRC tells you that Singapore is a little brother of PRC, just ask them you talking about lianjao? Maybe that one is Little Brother.

3x70s3.jpg

leeisphtui

Another snippet from the Report:

Growing strategic competition between the United States and China in the region presents complications for Singapore’s foreign policy and defense policy. Security experts in Singapore assess that their options are narrowing as both countries are putting more pressure than ever before on Singapore to pick sides. As U.S.-China competition takes center stage in global politics, the country’s delicate balancing act, and its internal questions of identity, will come increasingly under strain.

busy123

Peiweh

Xi Jinping’s policies of blurring the line between “Chinese people” (huaren, 华人) and “overseas Chinese” (huaqiao, 华侨)
Fuck that WE are NOT a part of PRC. And anyone who suggests otherwise can kiss my ass

3p5b59.jpg

Fuck that WE are NOT a part of PRC. And anyone who suggests otherwise can kiss my ass

So why is the PRC suggesting that Tiongs in Sinkie get taxed? Is this a longstanding arrangement? I thought an agreement was signed between both countries to do away with double taxation. :rolleyes:

Not a peep from MFA, IRAS or the Clown-in-chief. :roflmao:

blackmondy

So why is the PRC suggesting that Tiongs in Sinkie get taxed? Is this a longstanding arrangement? I thought an agreement was signed between both countries to do away with double taxation. :rolleyes:

You wouldn't bite the hand that feed you, would you ?

Peiweh

Just put up signs already I want to see the look on the PRC's face when they see this.

welcome-to-singapore-no-we-are-not-a-province-of-china.jpg

congo9

These Tiong may work magic with older generation like Merdeka n Pioneer generation. But to influence Singaporean???

congo9

These commie chinks can influence the pioneer and some Merdeka generation. But they can't influence the generation after that.

Then Suzhou park how? Sunk ya

Global Edition

Aug 7, 2020
menu-icon.png

HOME | FROM THE READERS
My life journey with Suzhou Industrial Park: Dramatic and inspiring
By Tang Huan | chinadaily.com.cn | Updated: 2019-07-30 10:37
5d428f70a310cf3e9794e432.jpeg
A bird's-eye view of the Suzhou Industrial Park, a model of China's economic cooperation with Singapore. [Photos Provided To China Daily]
This year marks the 25th anniversary of Suzhou Industrial Park, a remarkable collaboration between China and Singapore since 1994. Now living in this wonderland, I look back at my past decades of life entwined with these two countries, and finally, here, at Suzhou Industrial Park. I feel all those ups and downs are dramatic while inspiring -- thanks to a series of reform and opening-up policies all along, we, as individuals, have been growing with our country and we all have benefited tremendously from those policies.
In 1994 when I was in kindergarten, a girl still living in Yangzhou, East China’s Jiangsu province, the only impression I perceived of Suzhou was from a black and white photo, in which my mum, in her 20s, traveled in Suzhou and visited the famous Lion Grove Garden. That time, I learned from my mum’s bedtime story that Suzhou was a small, scenic city with profound Chinese traditional culture. While a little girl in the early 90s from an ordinary family, how could I know that in fact China and Singapore had kicked off a joint development project at Suzhou Industrial Park in the same year!
In the following 10-plus years till 2005, I grew up a typical high school student. Though under pressure from schoolwork, I had a huge interest in the English language and read a number of English classics by referring to a dictionary as thick as a brick. Even now I am grateful for that period when I accumulated adequate knowledge and language skills, which further led to overseas study and job positions at foreign companies. On the other side, Suzhou Industrial Park had undergone rapid and significant economic development. With Singaporean expertise, Chinese governmental sectors initialized landscape and infrastructure constructions on the basis of sustainability. Gradually, those main functional districts we see now in Suzhou Industrial Park had all been set up by 2005, including the Jin Ji Lake Scenic Area, High Educational District, Science Park, Logistics Park and Export Processing Zones. A row of big names in fields of top-notched manufacturing, semi-conductors, and pharmaceutical companies were attracted to set roots in Suzhou Industrial Park, such as Bosch, Samsung and Lilly pharmaceutical. An open, friendly environment enabled many foreign companies to become the key economic drivers there. These 10 years have seen a foundation-laying course for both Suzhou Industrial Park and me.
In December 2006, when I was just 17 years old, I left my parents for university life in Singapore. After a five-hour plane journey, the moment I stepped out of the cabin door, I felt stifled by the hot, moist air, which was very contrary to the cold, dry winter season in China that time. Known for its clean streets, green plants and high GDP per capita, Singapore was totally new to me in all aspects. Cars ran swiftly on spacious highways. Massive skyscrapers in the CBD housed numerous financial institutions and trading companies. People made apologies by saying “excuse me” to those around when they were just about to get off the subway train into crowds. It took me a long time before adapting to “Singlish” and other accents due to the multi-cultural society.
Vegetables and fruits were well packed in fixed quantity or weight. Everything was so in order, reliable and dependable that you did not even have to give a second thought. While I was diligent to pursue my degree, I was unsure of something, something I was longing for. When I came to the Suzhou Industrial Park during winter break in 2010, I was struck by the beautiful night scenery of Jin Ji Lake with clusters of modern buildings around it. Local governments called for independent innovation, high-tech R&D and support from financial institutions. Incentive schemes had been deployed to attract high-level talents, and various cultural and community activities enriched people’s spiritual lives. Then I realized, yes, it was passion that I was longing for and I felt it when I stood at the lakeside.
In 2015, with two years or so overseas working experience, I came back to China and started my working life in a foreign bank in the Suzhou Industrial Park. The bank itself, as one of the foreign corporations, has benefited from the opening-up policies and market liberalization promoted by the Chinese government. We have been gradually granted licenses to provide more types of credit and derivative product service to customers. We are proud that we have been serving many “big names” that in turn contributed their great performance to the local economy. This year as of June, seven well-known giants, including Huawei, Microsoft, Tencent and Siemens, set up AI innovation centers here. Jonson & Jonson, Emerson and Philips expanded their core businesses, such as new production lines and solution centers in the park. Not only did they bring 130 more investments sponsored by foreign capital, but also 363 new technological projects. With these boosters, the park has achieved gross regional product of 131.7 billion yuan ($19.1 billion) with year-on-year growth of 6.6 percent, according to comnews.cn. Throughout these years, government has put more focus on spurring industrial upgrading, technology innovation and AI application. Our bank also carried out rounds of self-review and processed re-engineering to better facilitate enterprises’ needs in credit, payment and wealth management. Being a bank employee, I understand we are the ground implementer of macroeconomic policies. We are committed to provide financial support to domestic manufacturers adopting advanced technology, assisting them in taking up a strong market position. We aim to render convenient and rapid service to private enterprises, helping them realize their dreams and thus create more job positions to the workforce. Our tailor-made product solutions motivate high-tech start-ups and new energy firms to further produce and inject valuable intangible assets, such as patents, into commercial applications. Therefore, we have witnessed growing numbers of companies in various scales booming and expanding, in harmony with the local ecosystem and environment.
Now, as a “New Suzhounese”, in my leisure time, I enjoy strolling along Dushu Lake with my little baby. I love the peaceful time reading books in the cozy library. These life moments become most precious as I get older and more sensible. One day during my lunch break, I came across a flash mob event celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Suzhou Industrial Park. There, people sang songs expressing their gratitude and respect to this amazing industrial park, to this dynamic city and to our grand China. That was a touching moment and I couldn’t help bursting into tears. I’m looking forward to growing with my country with even more achievements and happiness!
Tang Huan is a native Chinese living in Suzhou city. She spent more than eight years in Singapore. Now she is working for a foreign bank in the China Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park.
The opinions expressed here are those of the writer and do not represent the views of China Daily and China Daily website.