the beer is called SKOL beer .... $9.50 for 6 cans .....
But Skol tastes bitter, just like Chang or Leo..
Chang and Leo yucks ...
SKOL still boleh tahan .... especially eating with sio bak ...
Chang and Leo - Thai beer
Skol - multinational, an international beer company formed by British, Canadian, Swedish and Belgian beer makers.
Guess where skol is brewed?
i used to walk around chong pang.....many kopitiams with many beer drinkers..
nowadays always see calsberg on the tables....
tigers like the real tigers...hardly see them on the tables..
hahaha...got special service or not?Reason is because Carlsberg recently had an aggressive marketing campaign by employing young and pretty PRC beer promoters ......:o
hahaha...got special service or not?
tigers like the real tigers...hardly see them on the tables..
Chang and Leo yucks ...
SKOL still boleh tahan .... especially eating with sio bak ...
You can significantly improve the taste of Chang and Leo by making it into a "lite" beer.
Mix in 2 part Chang/Leo with 1 part soda water.
The result is a very drinkable Chang/Leo "lite".
Plus point is that it lower the cost per can significantly since soda water is only 60 cents a can.
wtf...hearsay...chun boh?I heard from my friend $100 a pop ....
Agree. Use sprite pun boleh .....:o
Another really good mix I like is a home made port.
If you got some cheap brandy (e.g. those kind in the CNY hamper), buy the cheapest bottle of wine you can find ($11 at Prime).
You can mix a really nice port by mixing 1 part brandy with 1 part wine. Result usually can fight with those $40 port at the DFS shop.
Brandy ... I tak boleh .... drink already .... piles problem ....:(
Do u like whisky? If you do, try a bottle of Grants. 50% alcohol content at only around $20 at DFS. Taste much better than Black label and Chivas 12 yrs.
Don't think so ... I normally drink chivas atau heineken ....depending on occasion ...:o