• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cheap beer but surprisingly very nice to drink ....

kukubird58

i used to walk around chong pang.....many kopitiams with many beer drinkers..
nowadays always see calsberg on the tables....
tigers like the real tigers...hardly see them on the tables..

Equalisation

i used to walk around chong pang.....many kopitiams with many beer drinkers..
nowadays always see calsberg on the tables....
tigers like the real tigers...hardly see them on the tables..

Reason is because Carlsberg recently had an aggressive marketing campaign by employing young and pretty PRC beer promoters ......:o:smile:

aurvandil

Chang and Leo yucks ...

SKOL still boleh tahan .... especially eating with sio bak ...:eek:

You can significantly improve the taste of Chang and Leo by making it into a "lite" beer.

Mix in 2 part Chang/Leo with 1 part soda water.

The result is a very drinkable Chang/Leo "lite".

Plus point is that it lower the cost per can significantly since soda water is only 60 cents a can.

Equalisation

You can significantly improve the taste of Chang and Leo by making it into a "lite" beer.

Mix in 2 part Chang/Leo with 1 part soda water.

The result is a very drinkable Chang/Leo "lite".

Plus point is that it lower the cost per can significantly since soda water is only 60 cents a can.

Agree. Use sprite pun boleh .....:o

Teo Kok Eng

So much for globalization.

In the old days, the beers are Tiger, Anchor, Carlsberg, Heneiken, Budweiser and TsingTao

Nowadays you have Skol, Chang and Leo :rolleyes:

aurvandil

Agree. Use sprite pun boleh .....:o

Another really good mix I like is a home made port.

If you got some cheap brandy (e.g. those kind in the CNY hamper), buy the cheapest bottle of wine you can find ($11 at Prime).

You can mix a really nice port by mixing 1 part brandy with 1 part wine. Result usually can fight with those $40 port at the DFS shop.

Equalisation

Another really good mix I like is a home made port.

If you got some cheap brandy (e.g. those kind in the CNY hamper), buy the cheapest bottle of wine you can find ($11 at Prime).

You can mix a really nice port by mixing 1 part brandy with 1 part wine. Result usually can fight with those $40 port at the DFS shop.

Brandy ... I tak boleh .... drink already .... piles problem ....:(:eek:

aurvandil

Don't think so ... I normally drink chivas atau heineken ....depending on occasion ...:o

Don't like the taste of Chivas. I got bored with drinking Black label and went to explore the various whiskies. Found a lot of nice $20 whiskies that can compare with Black label. After a while I gave up on Black label altogether. For that price a single malt like Gleddfich tastes so much nicer. This is pic of Grants which IMHO, is the best $20 whisky.

1418.gif