• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chan Chun Sing: Our job as leaders is not to provide the answers.

This is the second cabinet minister - remember Teo Chee Hean who famously told the students - "what do you think" He too did not have the answers. Sounds like a joke that is going too far.

The PAP is telling Singaporeans that they have no answer, no solution to the problems they created for us. If we want to know more they will simply say "WHAT DO YOU THINK?" as excuse to shun all the flawed policies and passed the blame to the people for not having the solution.

Chan Chun Sing may not provide the answers, but he sure provides the laughs.

iLJhb.gif

DhJHJ.gif

P54aD.gif

O4u70.gif

qy8ky.gif

P.S: We're laughing AT him. Not WITH him. Best get that straight lest any of you pro-PAP clowns laud him for his 'jovial' personality.

Ah Chan exhibits a little of some ah qua traits, imo. I am being honest. How he was made the number one in the SAF only his bosses knew. Make him stand beside the number ones from Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam etc and it becomes an eye sore.

And that is the problem of parachuting ex-SAF top brass scholar-generals into ministerial positions.

Most of them were rank-pulling assholes in uniform, used to a life of ordering others around, and top-to-bottom hierarchical decision making. That mean nature is thoroughly ingrained into them and wearing civilian clothes doesn't change this fact.

Ah Chan exhibits a little of some ah qua traits, imo. I am being honest. How he was made the number one in the SAF only his bosses knew. Make him stand beside the number ones from Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam etc and it becomes an eye sore.

CCS is rumoured to be a blood relative of LKY. Someone needs to thoroughly investigate his family tree.

If true, he's definitely higher up in the food chain than others, even Wong Kan Seng. WKS is only associated to the Lees by marriage.

CCS is rumoured to be a blood relative of LKY. Someone needs to thoroughly investigate his family tree.

If true, he's definitely higher up in the food chain than others, even Wong Kan Seng. WKS is only associated to the Lees by marriage.

Maybe get PI Lionel De Dog to ascertain the truth for all of us?

WKS was a joke, really. If not for the connection, he would not have made it to even principal level in MOE. If private sector, maybe only a senior HR manager. His learned comments on MSK's escape merely confirmed what he has between his ears.

Have checked, no connection. Not even via mistress, adopted angle, ex-family staff, relative etc. however wife angle not clear. Picked out by Teo Chee Hian during his time in Mindef. The best that I can ascertain is that he has an unusual mind and was top in Fort Levenworth and the instructors rated him highly.

WKS is a donkey. A cocky donkey at that.

Have checked, no connection. Not even via mistress, adopted angle, ex-family staff, relative etc. however wife angle not clear. Picked out by Teo Chee Hian during his time in Mindef. The best that I can ascertain is that he has an unusual mind and was top in Fort Levenworth and the instructors rated him highly.

He definitely made an ASS out of us!! How can I forget him, each time I pass "checkpoint Charlie", (woodlands CIQ) I will swear his name under my breath "f#@#$%$# WKS"...can not forget the hassle I have to put up with during that MSK period, I have to visit JB almost on a daily basis for some work.

Till this day, I reach Woodlands CIQ I would religiously " f$#@$%@!!! WKS"..it had became a ritual!

Troll

No truer words have been said by a PAP politician before. Indeed the answer lies with everybody. The answer lies in where you decide to cross on the ballot paper.

There must be quite a number in the 60.1 who do not agree with the policies and directions that PAP is leading us. Why did you give them the vote? Is it the "it could be worse" kind of mentality? Or the "Better the devil I know than the one I don't" ? The "opposition not credible enough", or the "Not on my backyard" mentality?

Singaporeans had better reflect.

Einfield

Boss Sam is already doing that, not only for free but provide entertainment once in a while riding on seatless bicycle.

What an idiotic thing to say from a Major General.

Get clueless SAF Generals as Ministers and this is the quality we get, as a country, our future is really bleak.

No amount of reserve can save us if he becomes our PM

He is one damn expensive clown then...court jester for our emperor....no wonder he get all the personal contact with him

http://kirstenhan.me/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/O4u70.gif[/IMG

This really look like a retarded. How this retarded become MG and ministar har?[/QUOTE]this one still possible saf being what it is.
How he managed to perform in overseas institutions (academic and military)....apparently a super smart chap but none of these traits coming thru

Boliao

don't believe everything you read. most of the are pleasantries that means nothing. only his classmates will know. they say the same thing about Bush Jr and Pinky too..

Too be honest, he does bring up good points like leadership, future, etc etc,,but hor he and his gang dont practice what he is preaching? Singapore now got good leadership meh? He talk soo much cock got follow meh? PAP leaders got vision meh?? PAP got help those in need meh?? Talk and dont follow is really a lan cheow lang,,,,

And now he say,,we not there to provide the answer,,he no answer mean all his previous speeches is just talking cock,,if Sinkie media had real reporters,,he will be questioned,,,like ' In your previous speech, you brought up the Lanfang republic etc etc and leadership etc etc, need for good leaders, but leaders need to provide the answers, what do u think?' etc etc..the media just take what he says and print it out for others to read,,this is utter rubbish

His Langfang Republic paradox strike a very deep chord with LKY's interest.
It is no conincidence that the Langfang Republic is also a Hakka state.
His theory that producing good political leaders will ensure the survival of a state is in my opinion very shallow thinking.
USA produced many good Generals but they still lose the Vietnam War.
A state survival, I would think, depends more greatly on enterprising and motivated citizenry.
Sadly, 47 years of PAP rule have exactly removed these two survival characteristics from Singaporeans.

Equalisation

Re: The Useless Culture ?

In all seriousness, if he is unable to provide solutions, he has to swallow his pride and seek advices from Chun Doong.:o

ChaoPappyPoodle

Re: The Useless Culture ?

Your sauce to Fort Levenworth must be the same group of people that tried to sell Durai as the world's cure for kidney failure!

This guy is a fecking moron of the highest order! Hi lanfang republic BS is the stupidest piece of shit I have heard in my entire life. This moron is actually trying to sell us the idea that by bringing in massive Indians, Philippinos, Communist Chinese nationals, Burmese etc that we can prevent the Lanfang Republic, aka Singapore from being absorbed by foreigners.

What this moron has done and has condoned is to destroy Singapore, internally by importing millions of foreigners into Singapore. This is no different from Lanfang Republic being invaded and succumbing to foreign invasion. This moron may be bright but he is a bookworm and he also knows which side the bread is butterred.