How do you feel if you are the passenger in the taxi and the driver talk all the way on the phone to the destination.
Happen to me also and I thinking of not paying the fare also. I really angry but not to scold him because that will make the matter worst like QYF case. When people drive we don't nag because our like are depend on driver hand on steering and 100% mind on the road.
I do respect the Ang Moh teach the driver a lesson. She is free to sue the passenger and she knew where he stay. See who will win in court.
This is the result of poison long fed by PAP that Sinkies are 2nd class. If this Ang Mo were to be in China or America or even Thailand behaving like he is the owner of all maids, he will be given a free bullet massage for showing no respect to their host citizens.
Imagine how many other passengers lives she endangered but all cos they were not ang moh they got away with it.
Damnnit need ang mohs to teach these dumb taxi shits.
This guy shoud try doing this in Bkk, chances is that he'll be scraped off the pavementTo be honest, these Ang Mohs see the place one. They won't dare do it in their own countries or even in other Asian countries. They sure kena jialat.
It doesn't bother me at all. Cos I don't pay any attention to the driver's yapping unless he want's to know which way I choose to go.
But if you are bothered, you can always tell the driver that you prefer he/she to stop talking and concentrate on driving. It is also the driver's choice if he/she want to continue to render you his/her service.
It's a free market. You can choose to be driven or not be driven by a non-stop talking driver, and he/she can choose to render you or not, his/her service of ferrying you to your destination.
But if you reached your destination and you don't want to pay because you don't enjoy your ride, you are at fault.
Very simple, you go and take the SBS buses or SMRT train and then tell the bus driver or the MRT station officers that you don't want to pay because you don't enjoy your ride, reason is that the air-con not strong, or you couldn't get a seat, or it was too crowed or it was too noisy. or the ride was too bumpy. See what they will do to you.
So what will you do if suddenly taxi driver stop and ask you to alight in middle of the expressway?
So best is to keep quite right! Don't tell him/her that please don't do this and that like stop talking on phone/speeding/.......Some driver don't like comment.
Krafty come in and comment on this.
Do you agree driving while chating on phone using bluetooth?
Aiya bro, whose side r u on? She was talking hands free mah. Shd b ok what?
Sure that ang moh went over board but then again i wonder how that female sinkee taxi would have behaved if the passenger was a local.
Imagine how many other passengers lives she endangered but all cos they were not ang moh they got away with it.
Damnnit need ang mohs to teach these dumb taxi shits.
Why AssAyeAir practice discrimination here? Local passengers were told to go home and wait for their call for the next flight but foreigners were put up in hotels. :(