As do I to urge you to act responsibly.
You are trying to get full licensure to be a doctor in Alberta, you should know a thing or two about responsibility towards others.
sorry sorry sorry
As do I to urge you to act responsibly.
You are trying to get full licensure to be a doctor in Alberta, you should know a thing or two about responsibility towards others.
simi responsibility?
If i say good thing you say I not telling the truth. I say bad thing you say I no good.
Aiyah....dunno what you want lah.
But I dont belong to wendypoh's groups so I should say bad things only lah. Say oredi you don't believe?
Wah lau eh....sianz sia....Don't tell me you gonna start saying good things? Why you stop saying bad things?
Hey man, say what you want, like you said, it is a free world and you can say what you want. I totally agree.
But a caveat is that we all have a responsibility of good faith and responsibility towards others, and that includes being sincere. Doctors or doctors-to-be should especially be mindful and aware of that.
Making jokes in a thread that others might rely on to decide on critical decisions that may affect their lives is not consistent with the responsibility as far as I interpret it.
But, again, do and say what you want man. It is on your conscience.
Go ahead.
huh? weren't you the one who said that anyone in his right mind should NOT go to Canada? But should try USA instead?
So now you want people like me to write good things so that some people might go to Canada?
I get it. When I say good thing, then you can refute and say why I am wrong. But if I say bad things you got nothing else to say.
Why you don't correct my exaggerations? Write that it is not as bad as I say it is? (for the matter, my exaggerations are so outrageous if someone actually believed me, then too bad so sad for them).
This is fun lah. Folks if you are out there reading you will see that I am really just tokking nonsense lah. But really if you wanna base your decisions on where to migrate to (which is a mean task) on the basis of how much mobile phone plans cost, salmon costs.....then sorry I have to laugh now......
I am just saying others may view it as bringing your profession into disrepute.
But, again, do and say what you want man. It is on your conscience.
Go ahead.
oooh.....ouch......sorry man.....
As a doctor I have a duty to do the right thing eh?
Hmm you're a banker isn't it.....and bankers.....oh well.....
Oh and by the way i have achieved what i set out to achieve here.
Hey man, like I said, please carry on.
As a member of the public, I am interested to see what a doctor or doctor-to-be's views are as to responsibility and candor.
Please carry on.
Apologies to all who are trying to do research as to whether Canada is a good place to migrate to or a bad place.
If you really want my honest opinion and advice you can always send me a private message. Unfortunately, writing on the open forum is just too difficult.
Cheers and good luck to everyone!
Apologies to all who are trying to do research as to whether Canada is a good place to migrate to or a bad place.
If you really want my honest opinion and advice you can always send me a private message. Unfortunately, writing on the open forum is just too difficult.
Cheers and good luck to everyone!
Again, I got no issues with you. Good luck and all the best.
If it were only so simple and easy.....
But go on, think what you may.....much of it is wishful thinking on your part. It is well within your prerogative to think things are so easy and simple.
Oh, a correction though, the timeline is only 3 years instead of 5 years.
Thanks. Anyway I feel I have over stayed my welcome here at this thread.
It is time to say goodbye to the emigration thread as well. Time to move on. Cheers to everyone. And I wish to say a special thank you to all those out there who gave me sincere advice when I asked for it back in 2003. THANK YOU.
Goodbye.
Back when I was considering settling in Canada you had to be a PR for 5 years before you could apply for citizenship. Whether it is 3 years or 5 years does it really make a difference Maybe for Singaporeans who may want to renounce their Sporean citizenship ASAP to get their CPF. However For other nationalities the waiting is not an issue whether it's 3 or 5 years. In fact some PR's will never renounce their foreign citizenship e.g. americans, germans, Brits,...
Why do you say that is just wishful thinking on my part I've got many friends & relatives who have made the move to Canada, Australia, US & they seem to be happy. Some of them didn't even have a degree or "local" work experience
Everyone is free to post their opinions in this forum . It's not only limited to the PAP internet brigade
When taken at face value as claimed, the Janus face turns to reveal a sad portrait of a bitter person whose online persona exhibits such viral obsession to win every and any argument, epitomising the exact opposites of grace and maturity.
But the key thing is to present both sides, so that others who may be using the thread as a starting point to explore the option can have at least some beginner's sense of the ins and outs and the ups and downs of immigrating.
The idea is to give them a heads up, presenting both sides, and let them then go research and perform their own due diligence. Perhaps they can then visit the place, and by then, they would have at least some idea of the good and bad things to look out for and have some basis of evaluating the place and then drawing their own conclusion.
That is what I have been honestly trying to do, but regrettably, I have been subjected to personal attacks, being implied by another to be someone working for the status quo in Singapore. I have never worked for any government, nor am I a supporter of any political regime or party. And in addition, I was falsely accused of stating wrong information about you.