• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Call For Family Members To Top Up Housewives' CPF Accounts

xingguy

Source: The Sunday Times

Call for family members to top up housewives' CPF accounts
PUBLISHED ON MAR 7, 2015 8:22 PM

jdcpf07e.jpg

Housewives in Singapore have been urged to ask their husbands for top-ups to their own Central Provident Fund
(CPF) accounts. -- PHOTO: CAROLINE CHIA

By Charissa Yong

SINGAPORE - Housewives in Singapore have been urged to ask their husbands for top-ups to their own Central Provident Fund (CPF) accounts.

Concerned by the low CPF balances of these non-working women, Nee Soon GRC MP Lee Bee Wah advised them to tell their husbands to make full use of the higher interest rates announced in the Budget statement last month.

At a public forum held in Nee Soon on Saturday to discuss this year's Budget, Ms Lee noted that the interest rates offered by CPF were much higher than those at commercial banks.

From next year, those aged 55 and above can earn an extra 1 percentage point of interest for the first $30,000 in their combined CPF balances. That means monies in a person's Special, Retirement or Medisave account can attract interest rates of up to 6 per cent.

"Tonight you can go back, discuss with your husband and tell him that for the first $30,000 in your CPF account, you will get 6 per cent interest. Discuss that maybe it's better to put money into your CPF account," Ms Lee encouraged the housewives.

Foreign Affairs and Law Minister K. Shanmugam, also a Nee Soon GRC MP, echoed the call for people to add to the CPF accounts of their non-working family members.

"If you don't have enough, at least the family can contribute. The Government is giving you 6 per cent," he told reporters at yesterday's forum, organised by the grassroots Women's Executive Committees in Nee Soon GRC and held at Nee Soon South Community Club to mark International Women's Day.

Another question aired at the forum was about what benefits stay-at-home mothers received from the Budget.

In response, Mr Shanmugam brought up the $500 in SkillsFuture Credits that each Singaporean aged 25 and above will receive to pay for training courses.

SkillsFuture has also been lauded by women MPs, who see the scheme as helping women return to the workforce after dropping out to take care of their families.

In a separate statement yesterday, the People's Action Party Women's Wing said it will commit resources to publicise SkillsFuture and help women tap on it.

Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Grace Fu, who chairs the group, said the scheme "will empower women and enable them to realise their potential in the multiple roles that they play in the family and the society."

End Of Article​

[table="width: 920, class: grid"]
[tr]
[td]
10392290_782374121795577_5707022507004548692_n.jpg
[/td]
[td]
9272_808231345876521_6364054859196187328_n.jpg
[/td]
[/tr]
[/table]

tRm0Vhz.jpg

telling peasants 2 b s2pig! ...

make ur own moni in ur own pocket now 2 bcum not ur own moni! ... :oIo:

Time for the Woman's Charter to be amended to make husbands top up housewife's CPF? Grassroots leader needs feedback. Good idea or not?

the PAP govt using your wife to take your money and give to govt, and eventually you cannot take it back..

How fucking evil is that???? Are sinkies that stupid???

the PAP govt using your wife to take your money and give to govt, and eventually you cannot take it back..

Spot on jiu hu kia. PAP is indeed evil.

So what real and practical action are you going to do about it?

1. Vote against them in the next GE?
2. Protest outside Parliament?

Dun just KPKB behind your PC!

Take real action

Time for the Woman's Charter to be amended to make husbands top up housewife's CPF? Grassroots leader needs feedback. Good idea or not?

What a fuck up and retarded idea is that.

Don't even need feedback or a crystal ball, chop and double confirm increased divorce rate when make compulsory for husbands to top up housewife's CPF :D

time for pinkie to go for his sex op so he can benefit from woman's charter

more then that.. it's making use of your wife so that he can continue to feed his wife's growing gambling habit.

So is LHL going to top up Ho Chings CPF or does he expect Sporeans to do it:confused:

Its better not to be housewife as you will be under your partners domination. Better to be financially independent.

6% return is fantastic for a risk free deposit. Anyone with an ounce of common sense would grasp the opportunity with both hands.

$30,000 returns almost $2,000 per annum. With the power of compound interest, you're looking at small fortune over time.

6% return is fantastic for a risk free deposit. Anyone with an ounce of common sense would grasp the opportunity with both hands.

$30,000 returns almost $2,000 per annum. With the power of compound interest, you're looking at small fortune over time.

Yes, you just nail it. Looking at.

If the husbands spend all their money to top up their wives' CPF accounts, who will top up their mistresses' CPF accounts? :confused::(

It is a superb scheme.. any idea if i can top it up for my sinkie girlfriend?

If it is 300,000 will leave your cpf there, to compound at 6%?. I would.
Would feel rich looking at the statement after 20 years.

If the husbands spend all their money to top up their wives' CPF accounts, who will top up their mistresses' CPF accounts? :confused::(

Mistress don't get CPF top up. They get jewelry and condos and regular maintenance fees!