• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious 80% Of Sinkies Who Buy HDB Resale Use CPF Entirely To Service Mortgage! Macam Like Buying For Free!

k1976

Singapore to ‘redouble efforts’ to keep costs of living stable​

Bloomberg
Updated Fri, 9 August 2024 at 10:34 am SGT2-min read

The Orchard Road area in Singapore. (Photo: Aparna Nori/Bloomberg)

With cost of living ranked as the top concern among Singaporeans, Prime Minister Lawrence Wong pledged to boost safety nets and a program to re-skill workers as part of a strategy to lift incomes and address wealth inequality. (Photo: Aparna Nori/Bloomberg)More

By Philip J. Heijmans and Faris Mokhtar

(Bloomberg) — Singapore Prime Minister Lawrence Wong pledged to “redouble efforts” to combat high living costs, including by strengthening social safety nets for the most vulnerable citizens.

“We recognise how rising prices are impacting Singaporeans,” he said on Thursday in his first National Day message since taking over from Lee Hsien Loong

in May. While the city-state cannot control global prices, “we can and we have shielded Singaporeans from the worst effects of global inflation by keeping the Singapore dollar strong.”

How to have retirement savings when they keep taking it out to pay for their monthly rent?

spinn

lol oni simpur minded peepur will tink its free

they hab nose eye deer how they hab bean scammed

:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

Malays are designated lower floors do pork and lard wok hei debris end up in their windows and balconies and easier for Malays to get dengue.

muuds are allowed to buy high floor HDB. Willing buyer, willing seller.

So how much will they have left in their cpf at retirement?

They'll have a few hundred thousand dollars surplus in their cpf when they sell and downgrade to a flat that is older, smaller or located in less central location.
You've really no clue about buying property, do you?

cpf comes from our blood sweat and tears. Free is you sucking my cock without me paying you.

Why did you bleed and cry at work? You're working in construction or in the kitchens cutting onions?

You want to maximise your CPF returns? Then max out your SA or buy property and sell after 5-10 years and downgrade. You're welcome!

Charlie99

Your subject heading, is not correct, because at the end of the 99 lease, the flat is worth nothing whereas the individuals who paid for the leasehold HDB flat, did not recover the payments from their CPF accounts.
At the end of the 99 year leasehold, the only "winner" is the HDB or the government.

HDB is a communist idea except lease duration slightly more. It's to keep the people indebted and enslaved to the leaders.

Hypocrite-The

They'll have a few hundred thousand dollars surplus in their cpf when they sell and downgrade to a flat that is older, smaller or located in less central location.
Wow...HDB sure bagus....a retirement nest egg indeed...if they can sell when the 99 year lease has only 50 years left

oliverlee

Why did you bleed and cry at work? You're working in construction or in the kitchens cutting onions?

You want to maximise your CPF returns? Then max out your SA or buy property and sell after 5-10 years and downgrade. You're welcome!
fuck you for being a dumb fuck who doesn’t understand euphemism cheebai. Don’t be like your masters, learn some humility before all of you meet your downfall

k1976

Private Credit Boom:
Why It’s BoomingHow It Got So BigBanking Escapees Make BillionsJPMorgan’s TradesFlawed Valuations
-1x-1.jpg

Illustration: Patrick Leger
Business
The Big Take

Private Credit Fund Burned by Risky Bets Is Bleeding Cash​

As Prospect Capital faces a surge in troubled borrowers paying interest with more debt, concerns over the fund’s finances are growing louder.

By John Sage and Ellen Schneider
August 7, 2024 at 5:00 AM GMT+8

Prospect Capital, a little-known New York firm that helped pioneer the private credit boom, has come up with an unusual technique to keep dividends flowing out of an $8 billion fund it runs.

For years now, it’s sold financial instruments to retail investors and handed over the proceeds to shareholders.

The sales helped the fund deliver hefty payouts even as the performance of its investments — mostly corporate loans to mid-size companies and real estate — deteriorated markedly.

But they’ve also long raised concerns among some analysts who say the strategy obfuscates returns and is unsustainable.
https://www.bloomberg.com/tips/

Yeah, lots of dumb sinkies believe that. My friend is still trying to sell his flat. His flat is old, but still have more then 60 years left on the lease. But guess what the PAP doesn't tell u. When you have an old flat like his, no bank will give the potential buyer a loan. They consider it too old. So, any potential buyer has to pay cash for it. He started out asking low $500k. Which is not overpriced given the size of the flat and the location. Now has to drop the price twice, by almost $100K. Still no buyers. Which buyer has that kind of money to pay cash? Only Mainland china new shiiziens. But those fuckers want new flat. His only choice now is to keep dropping the price. Until one day, it will not be worth it for him to sell anymore. Because the flat he plans to down size to will be the same price as his current flat. Understand or not.