• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buddhism has a lifespan of 5000 years

Ang Moh Indians

The founders of Hinduism and caste system were not ah nehs. They were Aryans. Now their descendants are mostly inhabitants of Germany, Austria, Poland and post-Roman Empire Italy. The ah nehs were the lowest castes.

410px-Map_of_Vedic_India.png

The whites lah ! They were the high class people possibly Northern Indians ? The Southern Indians are shorter with more haplogroup O genes ?

The original Romans are actually white NOT Arabs or Northern Africans. They were the ones called patricians (or elites) and the migrants or commoners as plebeians. That's why modern Italians have dark skin tones because they aren't white.

Who were Vedic people anyway ? I heard they came from East Africa too.

That's WHAT PAP Trying To Preach All These Years !

adolf+hitler+cartoon+caricature+sovyet+1942.jpg

Reincarnation is a concept originally unique to Hindu caste system. In its original form and in Theravada Buddhism, there's no such thing as reincarnating to animals. Reincarnating to animals was invented by Mahayana Buddhism. In Hinduism, the reincarnation concept is to enforce obedience of the lower and lowest castes. Obedience and doing your dues shall earn you promotion to a higher caste in your next life. In this life, just do your job and slog. Otherwise, you'll be in perpetual suffering lifetime after lifetime as lower castes are slaves and untouchables.

That's what PAP elites are trying to do to the old folks here ! Mediacorpse dramas and radio propaganda are creating this kind of thought to make citizens into modern peasantry. Today, I heard a Mandarin radio station uttering NS-is-good-for-you crap again. Wake up !

Re: That's WHAT PAP Trying To Preach All These Years !

adolf+hitler+cartoon+caricature+sovyet+1942.jpg

That's what PAP elites are trying to do to the old folks here ! Mediacorpse dramas and radio propaganda are creating this kind of thought to make citizens into modern peasantry. Today, I heard a Mandarin radio station uttering NS-is-good-for-you crap again. Wake up !

Terrorism has now replaced religion as a propaganda tools.

Re: That's WHAT PAP Trying To Preach All These Years !

Many anti-PAP Sinkies also approve of NS. Seems like the propaganda has worked. :(

Re: Ang Moh Indians

The whites lah ! They were the high class people possibly Northern Indians ? The Southern Indians are shorter with more haplogroup O genes ?

The original Romans are actually white NOT Arabs or Northern Africans. They were the ones called patricians (or elites) and the migrants or commoners as plebeians. That's why modern Italians have dark skin tones because they aren't white.

yup those shit skins are also related to the aborigines.

Sorry Bro, couldn't quite understand what he meant.
You mentioned the Romans are actually white but then you say the Italians have dark skin because they aren't white. Romans and Italians are different here?

Sorry Bro, couldn't quite understand what he meant.
You mentioned the Romans are actually white but then you say the Italians have dark skin because they aren't white. Romans and Italians are different here?

I believe he meant the romans of olden days came from the north hence look more nordic like since they were probably descended from celts and etc.

However over the centuries with the moors and darker skinned ppl from northern africa coming and mixing with the italians they look darker especially those in the south.

the law of karma provides a good deal of comfort. it assumes that the universe is a fair place. It tells us that evil people and good people will eventually get what they deserve. however i find few flaws......;)

1)the goal of life according to this ancient belief is to escape samsara which means rebirth. this means that we are here because of past evil doings therefore we must suffer to pay for those evil doings. no matter what this strips us of free will and without free will how can we choose to do good or evil.
2)i believe to maintain the balance of the universe if we must return to endure past evil doings we must also return to be rewarded for doing good. so i ask if we do evil we must return and if we do good we must still return, then how can we possibly escape rebirth?
3) if karma was real, wouldnt we expect to see the world getting better and better. correct me if I am wrong but countries that believe in karma are suffering from serious poverty.
4) i see bad things happen to 'good' people, and good things happen to 'bad' people. now if everyone got what they deserved accroding to their actions and so on, and therefore we're trying to be better to get a better life, just like how petesmith asked, why arn't everyone getting better?
5) karma cannot be real, based on the fact that you'd have to know what right and wrong are. animals are a good example to disprove karma because animals do not know what right or wrong is, only humans develop this "right or wrong" concept and in the religions where karma is an important concept, there is also rebirth and if you are reborn as something other than a human, you're fucked. karma is supposedly supposed to apply to all living things, and if humans are the only ones able to grasp right and wrong, it's obviously false.
6) say in one life your a corrupt billionaire and you've done all these horrible things to people. in your next life your a beggar on the side of the street. And say i go walking by this beggar, and he begs me for change, and i feel aversion and dont give him any. i get bad karma now. but that beggar deserves what hes getting. i think that karma is too simple to be applied to such a confusing, overlapping world. ;)

Bro,

Karma, losely speaking, is about "cause and effect". It never say anything about good cause = good effect, bad cause = bad effect.

Buddhist teachings in fact tells us to see through the dualism you are talking about.

Things just happen. There's no need to label them good or bad.

P/S And yes good guys always finish last, don't ask me why. ;)

the law of karma provides a good deal of comfort. it assumes that the universe is a fair place. It tells us that evil people and good people will eventually get what they deserve. however i find few flaws......;)

1)the goal of life according to this ancient belief is to escape samsara which means rebirth. this means that we are here because of past evil doings therefore we must suffer to pay for those evil doings. no matter what this strips us of free will and without free will how can we choose to do good or evil.
2)i believe to maintain the balance of the universe if we must return to endure past evil doings we must also return to be rewarded for doing good. so i ask if we do evil we must return and if we do good we must still return, then how can we possibly escape rebirth?
3) if karma was real, wouldnt we expect to see the world getting better and better. correct me if I am wrong but countries that believe in karma are suffering from serious poverty.
4) i see bad things happen to 'good' people, and good things happen to 'bad' people. now if everyone got what they deserved accroding to their actions and so on, and therefore we're trying to be better to get a better life, just like how petesmith asked, why arn't everyone getting better?
5) karma cannot be real, based on the fact that you'd have to know what right and wrong are. animals are a good example to disprove karma because animals do not know what right or wrong is, only humans develop this "right or wrong" concept and in the religions where karma is an important concept, there is also rebirth and if you are reborn as something other than a human, you're fucked. karma is supposedly supposed to apply to all living things, and if humans are the only ones able to grasp right and wrong, it's obviously false.
6) say in one life your a corrupt billionaire and you've done all these horrible things to people. in your next life your a beggar on the side of the street. And say i go walking by this beggar, and he begs me for change, and i feel aversion and dont give him any. i get bad karma now. but that beggar deserves what hes getting. i think that karma is too simple to be applied to such a confusing, overlapping world. ;)

Bro,

Karma, losely speaking, is about "cause and effect". It never say anything about good cause = good effect, bad cause = bad effect.

Buddhist teachings in fact tells us to see through the dualism you are talking about.

Things just happen. There's no need to label them good or bad.

P/S And yes good guys always finish last, don't ask me why. ;)

A lot of people have this very shallow interpretation of Karma, Cause and Effect.
I think cannot blame them as I have seen Buddhist handout on Cause and Effect which are just for instilling fear.

P/S Good guys always finish last - my take is that they do good during the wrong time, in the wrong situation and to the wrong people. Just my thoughts.

I am not good at Buddhism, but I have some limited understanding on "karma" and "cause & effect".

Karma is a long long process... you have been accumulating your karma since beginning of your life.
In Buddhism, life (body & soul) changes form depending on your (accumulated) good/bad karma. Some rebirths as an animal because of his/her bad karma.
Animals also rebirth as human being because of their accumulated good karma in many past life.

At the right time, your own karma will make you to be where you are now.
Your own causes in past and at present will affect your future.
It is known as "cause and effect" in Buddhism.

In your many past life, you have done quite lots of good things and you could be reaping the benefits at this present life, regardless of how you are doing bad things now.
That is why we are seeing people with good fortune though they are evil-doers.
Alternatively, regardless of how you are doing good deeds, you could receive quite lots of bad things at this present life because of your past karma.
That is why people believed in Buddhism do not complain to others, but accept as their own doing in the past life.
That is why no riot or killing prevailed in Buddhist countries.

Most importance is that you are mindful of doing good things and accumulate lots of good karma. Mindfulness Meditation (not Focus/ Concentrated Meditation) will make us aware of our good/bad karma and ultimately will awake us from suffering.

In my understanding in Buddhism, Buddha never teaches us to believe in what he says. He did not want us to be blind believers.
Buddha did want us to scrutinize and realize the truths. He did train us to be practitioners of his teaching.
He did not teach us to be a worshipper, but to be a practitioner ourselves.

We people are weak and want to follow others rather than to practise own good path.
We can do lots of good things ourselves, believe in our own karma and practise mildfulness meditation to realize awakening.
However, we are seeing more people praying for the good things from someone somewhere.
Weak people pray and worship... strong minded people practise themselves.

Buddhism does not force or threaten people to believe blindly.
But people are weak and tend to believe in what they hear, see, feel it. They seldom question or scrutinize the teachings of...
They blindly believe in what their admired person teach.
Even in Buddha time, there were many bad monks and have had wrong interpretations/ followers.
That is why there were total of six Buddhist meetings held globally in the past 2,500 years to clear and clean out the wrong teachings.

Prepare yourself for the next life.
Buddha left polytheism to search for the One and Only God.thats when he found Nirvana.A state of existence where he could recognise and realise and relate to GOD the Creathor of the universe.
Worship the One God. do not associate any pictures, images, statues or idols with your Unseen Creator.
Worship the God of Adam, Moses, Abraham, Joseph, Joshua, John,Noah, Solomon,Lot,Isaac,Ishmael, Zahcharia, Jesus, Buddha ,Krishna,Mohamed et al.

they all came with the same unwavering message ..That GOD is One. there is no other like unto GOD.
He is not begotten of man nor does He beget(any children).
Do not worship His creation but worship is only for your Creator.

Do not distort and sow mischief and discord amongst mankind for God does not love the mischief makers.

Have no doubt that you will be called to answer for your deeds..the only thing that you can bring with you in the afterlife.

Come together as a human family as opposed to finding divisions in our interconnected lives.
Come to common terms within all religion..that GOD is One.

peace

Think about it! Good guys goes heaven bad guys go to hell! What are the properties available upside & what kind of facilities are available? Buddhism professes that all will end up in hell & then redistributed, very scientific also what = recycling! Gotten rid of & disposed of to be reincarnated! Other religion just keep on piling up the numbers! And by the way, Buddhism was never & will never be a religion because it is strictly a practice of WAY OF LIFE! The scriptures are just written by humans just like the bible & quran written by some sideshow bob gaining the power & adding their own opinions as they garnerned enough power to edit the scripts!

so is this from buddhism becoming something like christian, muslims thing again?

Think about it! Good guys goes heaven bad guys go to hell! What are the properties available upside & what kind of facilities are available? Buddhism professes that all will end up in hell & then redistributed, very scientific also what = recycling! Gotten rid of & disposed of to be reincarnated! Other religion just keep on piling up the numbers! And by the way, Buddhism was never & will never be a religion because it is strictly a practice of WAY OF LIFE! The scriptures are just written by humans just like the bible & quran written by some sideshow bob gaining the power & adding their own opinions as they garnerned enough power to edit the scripts!

Pardon me to correct... Buddhism does not professes all ending up in hell.
It says all will answer for its own karma; good or bad.
Buddhism does not preach people to believe blindly. It asks people to investigate things and realize the truth.
It does not force or threaten people to blindly believe in Buddhism.
It teaches us to be a good person and train us to be awaken. "Self actualization" could also be interpreted... not for becoming rich or famous, but knowing the true meaning of life, circle of life and its karma.

Buddhism is very scientific.
Its teaching of "cause & effect" is like believe in creating our own destiny.
Before telescope was invented, Buddha has seen the Universe.
Before microscope was invented, he has seen the micro-organic living things.
Before Scientists studied how the earth has been found, he said about states of gas-liquid-solid which made the earth what we are now.
Also he said the earth was destroyed many times by 4 elements; earth, water, wind and fire... understand as earthquakes, tides/ sunami waves, typhoons and volcanoes.

Please do not judge the Buddhism by means of what we see today.
Today... we people are weak and try all evil means to gain somethings... even many Buddhist monks are not practicing the true meaning of Buddhism.