• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BRS Amount is $181,000 Today

cheeyen

Good luck to all Sinkies. Next year even more, Next Next Year, even more. I hope 70% very happy and continue to give money to Temasick to buy high sell low and deplete your monies.

It is FRS....Full Retirement Sum ($181,000 )....BRS is Basic Retirement Sum (Age 55 in 2020, $90,500)...
BRS or FRS... No one can touch your money, not even yourself. Only Temasick can touch. Happier?

That 's 2.8% increase from last year FRS amount.

Can't help feeling that they have to do it in order to fund the interest payments of existing RA accounts and the life time retirement funding for those above 65 years old.

It is FRS....Full Retirement Sum ($181,000 )....BRS is Basic Retirement Sum (Age 55 in 2020, $90,500)...

Nobody is complaining, but plenty of grumbling, come erection, same old pattern, who really bother if they say, we keep yOUR MONEY for you. LHL had said, there is no protests outside CPF...PAP is your PAST, PRESENT & FUTURE, 2020, those who grumble, will still vote in the PAP. PAP is the best.

It's a Ponzi scam masquerading as some retirement/pension scheme.

Happy new year, Sinkies. Especially you 70%.

KNN my uncle wish is more KNN he wanted to transfer more money to his SA also kena blocked by pap KNN pap is fearful of rich people KNN end of the day can get the money or not is 1 matter but to let it grow more and more is a achievement that feel good KNN

You can instantly meet the retirement sum with this:

91a3tQqrv4L._SL1500_.jpg

KNN my uncle wish is more KNN he wanted to transfer more money to his SA also kena blocked by pap KNN pap is fearful of rich people KNN end of the day can get the money or not is 1 matter but to let it grow more and more is a achievement that feel good KNN
KNN gpgt KNN
20200101_124256.jpg

The interest given to CPF Retirement Funds is too low. Temasek or GIC are claiming too high management fees on the CPF Retirement Funds.

I work until die also cannot reach the target

Do samsters know there was a report sayjng sinkies now live to 95? Guess what is next?

Well said...looking at the BRS is basically useless probably 300 to 400 a mth payout until 90 at age 65...as I mentioned before why are non of the so called opposition debating about this issue...there will a lot if people left behind and there are more than one way to present this issue...pap best until proven otherwise

Live till 95? I rather Soylent GREEN...
no sinkie will want to munch on soylent green. it has to be kaya toast served with kopi for the local palate. if soylent green crackers were to be served in sg and disguised as kaya toast, you need to put your signature and smiley on each piece in order for the diner to appreciate you.