• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking news: Suspect arrested for murder

when is the last time you go court ? ;)

now all remandees wear that to appear in court even DRC inmates going to court for divorce ...you should go court 26 or even family court ( not even high court ) and have a look yourself .

ops.. sorry... guess you are right. I many yrs never go court liao :D

yes. they dont recognise each other lah. unless they are the higher ranks in SS.

in their terms, they call this scanning each other "clothes", or what "shirts is he wearing ? meaning which gang he belongs to.

most of the higher rank already " hang clothes " ...although still got some lau hero around .

ops.. sorry... guess you are right. I many yrs never go court liao :D

dont go to court is better lah ....;)

nowaday even inmates have to stand inside " cage " in court for the hearing ...last time where got " cage "

yes. they dont recognise each other lah. unless they are the higher ranks in SS.

in their terms, they call this scanning each other "clothes", or what "shirts is he wearing ? meaning which gang he belongs to.

Wah that's a very dis organized thing by not being able to recognise member. No wonder all so stupid kill for no gains. I thought they will all have same tattoo or maybe tattoo under the leg, etc, or mayb some codeword to match.

when is the last time you go court ? ;)

now all remandees wear that to appear in court even DRC inmates going to court for divorce ...you should go court 26 or even family court ( not even high court ) and have a look yourself .

You're blowfishing a bit too far. Civil disputes like those in family court (and even high court) don't involve police, cuffs, chains and shackles.

Have you had your fugu fix today? :D

Yes, those days they used this and besides the tatoos, one could also flash your hand using only thumb and pinkie raised (loh kuan?) or light the other fellas fag with the lighted matchstick in-between your thumb and forefinger making the figure "O" to denote 08 etc.

Wah that's a very dis organized thing by not being able to recognise member. No wonder all so stupid kill for no gains. I thought they will all have same tattoo or maybe tattoo under the leg, etc, or mayb some codeword to match.

you are talking about snake wrap around knife ( 24 gang ) eagle standing on a globe tattoo....ect ? those days are gone . in the older days gangsters spotted those gang logo tattoos either force to " rub off " the tattoo or kena section 55 .

Just curious ..do you know how the SS member recognise each other since there could be hundreds of them in the same gang, newly joined member etc. else they might end up killing their own gang in any staring.

I know of one incident whereby both parties activated their members and later turn out to be sama sama but from different branch. In their SS talk, they will identify themselves and the SS or triad they belong to.

If the incident involves the more senior members, it is likely to be resolved behind the scene whereby both sides can step down from stage without losing face.

Usually an independent and influential chap from another SS or triad will act as peacemaker. These talks take place in niteclubs too. I used to run one and I know when these talks are held. They will apprise me in advance.

And I tell them, can't settle, go elsewhere and don't make my club a battlefield. The positive is that they open alot of Cordon Bleus. Upon settlement, more bottles of Cordon Bleu, sometimes even the "tua phow".

Done - I say Manslaughter, PG and 7 years for some of them and rest rioting with dangerous weapons.

I'll counter-bet you that murder is going to stand and these guys are going to be hanged. Otherwise, it'd stay divisional rioting with weapons case or at most SSB case instead of being handed over to SIB.

You're blowfishing a bit too far. Civil disputes like those in family court (and even high court) don't involve police, cuffs, chains and shackles.

Have you had your fugu fix today? :D

some inmates who going through divorce case inside the prison need to go family courts ....they do wear shackles ..check with your DSP ..yes , court lockup policeman dont carry arms ...thats for sure . you dont work in prison department maybe you dont know .

Yes it is called gentian violet. In a bottle it looks blue but when you spread it out, its dark purple. And you are tight, very common to see kids with the coloured patches in the old days.

sorry ...i think its blue ...you know those type of blue or maybe you call it purple medicine , when you had a fall when you are young , your parents will apply on your wound ? or your parent will use that medicine to write chinese character words " tiger " on your cheeks . yes , that kind of medicine .

the marks will not be there for life ...i have friends who are cane 6 strokes but leave no mark after 10years ...

some inmates who going through divorce case inside the prison need to go family courts ....they do wear shackles ..check with your DSP ..yes , court lockup policeman dont carry arms ...thats for sure . you dont work in prison department maybe you dont know .

Now you're saying criminal inmates going through divorce or bankruptcy. The cuffing and shackling got nothing to do with civil and family court case requirements. They're criminals and convicts to begin with even before their civil cases come about. Can you release a criminal convict from cuffs and shackles just because he's attending a civil case?

I think there'll be a revenge campaign, regardless of the trial verdict and sentence. It's important to maintain the integrity of the gang, not as a you-die-police-problem gang.

The revenge campaign will commence when the convicted chaps goes to Changi Prison. SS members of the deceased serving time will see to that. They can't lose face. There will inevitably be retaliation, in prison and outside.

Now you're saying criminal inmates going through divorce or bankruptcy. The cuffing and shackling got nothing to do with civil and family court case requirements. They're criminals and convicts to begin with even before their civil cases come about. Can you release a criminal convict from cuffs and shackles just because he's attending a civil case?

check my post #209 ( your age is catching up , take good care of your eye sight , if you want to stay handsome :D ) ..since when did i say normal people going through civil case ? all along im taking about remanded criminal . by the way , last time even remanded criminal dont wear shackles and jumpsuit just cuffs will do .

I'll counter-bet you that murder is going to stand and these guys are going to be hanged. Otherwise, it'd stay divisional rioting with weapons case or at most SSB case instead of being handed over to SIB.

Ramseth: From the little I know, land divisions don't do such cases. They only investigate cases of rioting with deadly weapons when there is no death. If the victim mati when investigation is in progress, the case will be referred to the Special Investigation Section of CID.

SSB handles cases that leads to detention without trial under the CLTP Act. They rarely do cases going to court. In the recent past, all ah long cases were handled by SSB. Recently, it went back to the land divisions coz SSB couldn't cope with the volume. They now do ah long cases whereby the accused persons will be CLed.

We will agree to disagree over murder charge and hanging. It won't happen. Let's place a friendly wager. Friendly wager can't be charged in court for illegal gambling. Yong Pung How said so. $500 bet, I lose full, win $250, on?

Ramseth: From the little I know, land divisions don't do such cases. They only investigate cases of rioting with deadly weapons when there is no death. If the victim mati when investigation is in progress, the case will be referred to the Special Investigation Section of CID.

SSB handles cases that leads to detention without trial under the CLTP Act. They rarely do cases going to court. In the recent past, all ah long cases were handled by SSB. Recently, it went back to the land divisions coz SSB couldn't cope with the volume. They now do ah long cases whereby the accused persons will be CLed.

We will agree to disagree over murder charge and hanging. It won't happen. Let's place a friendly wager. Friendly wager can't be charged in court for illegal gambling. Yong Pung How said so. $500 bet, I lose full, win $250, on?

hes just a low rank policeman ...so he dont know much .;)

check my post #209 ( your age is catching up , take good care of your eye sight , if you want to stay handsome :D ) ..since when did i say normal people going through civil case ? all along im taking about remanded criminal . by the way , last time even remanded criminal dont wear shackles and jumpsuit just cuffs will do .

OK. Staying handsome with good eyesight is top priority. To hell with those gangsters, cuffs, shackles and chains.

Maybe it best to clarify couple of things about gangs. Gangs operate similar to a franchise system which is very different from the communist cell system which harder to crack and to identify cell members. Triads are not secretive unlike subversive cells.

All members of the same gang know each other very well including the headman. The 24 group is not a single gang but series of franchises. So the Thomson gang (franchise) has no clue what Telok Blangah 24 gang (franchise) are and they don't have any dealings with them. Its territory bound. Like a true franchise, you operate in your territory and fight your wars. There is no such as 24 from sector a joining 24 from sector b to fight a common enemy. In the old days before the British CLPS was introduced, the main guy for the group can give blanket order to all franchisees but no longer.

The guys yelling and pushing the camera guys are not koon tong but street corner gangs. Triad gangs will turn up at the funeral at night to pay respect with the treasurer having the money to hand over to the family for expenses. The whole gang will be there.

The notorious ones are
Sio Koon Tong
Sio Gi Hor
Gi Leng Kiat
Pak Hai Tong

Chap Puay Sio Gi Hor is an interesting variation that came out of Lim Chu Kang / Turut track village and when the families were resettled in Marsiling, they too shifted with their families. It was one gang that happily followed HDB resettlement programme.

hes just a low rank policeman ...so he dont know much .;)

Aiyoh, low policeman also ok lah. Maybe he retired too long ago and as we well know, the police changes their practices once every few years. So he is just outdated that's all.

Let's make it friendlier and more affordable.

$50 to $25 : Scroobal

$50 to $25 : GoldenDragon

Death penalty I win, fair enough? Otherwise I lose.