• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News!Pastor Kong Hee And Pastors Arrested And Charge!

You are absolutely right. Notice all the "protest" letters to higher authorities are those made by people who stand to lose out big time should the exodus begin and the rot starts. People like the cheebye Aries Zulsimilancheow. Without CHC, he probably will be a pizza delivery mat. Of course there will be the usual wayang of one or some pea-brained mudder farkers who will cry, stand up and proclaim Con Hee as God himself but we all know this is PR bullshit. People will leave, there's no doubt.

aries zulsimilancheow - haha good nickname for him... he is such an idiot to issue a statement with no evidence to support his claims. statement is just another letter written by someone. serves no purpose in the court and the judge but it does serve a publicity stunt in the media

[h=2]CHC members say they are behind their leaders[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
June 30th, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

CHC-300x195.jpg

CHC members interviewed by the media are generally supportive of their Pastor Kong Hee and 4 other leaders who have been charged in Court for conspiracy to commit criminal breach of trust (CBT).

The 5 have been charged for allegedly siphoning $26.6 million from the church’s fund to cover up an initial $24 million which they had allegedly taken earlier to put into sham bond investments. These investments in turn were alleged to have been used to finance the music career of Sun Ho who is Kong’s wife.
CHC members said they have no problem with the use of church funds to finance Ho’s music career, even though the funds were slated for the church building construction.

The members said it was the church’s intention to reach a wider audience through her music. Charlene Sng, 26, said, “When I gave, I believed I was sowing in God’s kingdom and I trust the pastors to use the money in whatever way it should be used.”

However, some netizens are not convinced. One YouTube commenter after viewing Ho’s music video ‘Mr Bill’ said, “I don’t understand how this song is supposed to send a message to the non-Christians to follow God. Do I have to play the song backward or something?”

Another blogger named Michelle said Ms. Ho’s lyrics were “insipid” and didn’t have “any discernable lyrical connections with Christian beliefs or morality beyond pedestrian references to love.”

Meanwhile, CHC itself has also issued a statement dismissing the allegations of misuse of funds before the case has gone to trial. Representing CHC, Mr Aries Zulkarnain, the executive pastor, said that the church stands with the members involved.
The people currently in the news are our pastors and trusted staff and leaders who have always put God and CHC first. As a church we stand with them and I believe fully in their integrity. Pastor Kong is still our Senior Pastor.
He also added:
It has been suggested that the church has been cheated of $50 million. This is not accurate. The $24 million, which went to investment bonds, was returned to the church in full, with interest. We didn’t lose the $24 million, nor did we lose ‘another $26.6m’ as alleged. The church did not lose any funds in the relevant transactions, and no personal profit was gained by the individuals concerned.
However, some lawyers responded that the statement by the church was risky and reckless because it could be construed as interfering with the judicial process.

The president of the Association of Criminal Lawyers of Singapore Subhas Anandan said, “To address the allegations is subjudice, as the evidence has not been heard in court.”

But others said it is debatable whether Mr Aries’ comments were in contempt of court.

Earlier, the Attorney-General’s Chambers had said that criminal charges were before the court and that neither the prosecution nor any other party should comment on issues which will be subject to adjudication and on which evidence will be led in court.

The police also gave a similar response, “Generally, in law, the offence of criminal breach of trust of monies is established once there is misappropriation of the monies with the requisite intent, regardless of whether there have or have not been subsequent attempts at restitution by the accused.”
Kong and his compatriots have not entered pleas and are due in court on July 25.
Join our TRE facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/TREmeritus

but if those sheeps are lead by a con man who brainwash them using " god " . dont you think its possible ? remember we have read many news of how woman kena fuck by different kind of religious leaders . so just a street protest is not impossible .

You have to understand that in Singapore, Christianity is a very soft religion. If you're living in Jesus' time when Romans were dominant and Julius Caesar being the only Lord, you would need very big balls to declare an ordinary Jewish carpenter your Lord. It's a demonstration of your faith in Christianity because you know you will be decapitated for declaring anyone other than Caesar to be your Lord. This, incidentally, is the precise context of Romans 10:9 when St Paul said: "That if you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved." For doing that, you put your head on the Romans' chopping block.

Fast forward to the situation in modern Singapore. Why do people believe in Christianity ? Why do people choose CHC ? The weekly rock concert ? The girls are chio ? The auditorium is big ? For most of them, it's very "hip" to join a church like CHC. And if you're English educated, it's easy to embrace Christianity just as you would Western culture.

My point really is this: the dimensions are different when you compare Christianity in the past and now. Think carefully. If people like St Paul, St Peter, St John .... all the way to Martin Luther, John Calvin and John Wesley were still around, do you think Mdm Horseface would stand any chance prancing around with half balls ?

We're too scared to protest when our beliefs are challenged. These people have a job, a family etc. to worry about. When push comes to shove, they will just leave CHC for a greener pasture. Only those whose financial interest is threatened by the prosecution of the leaders are stoking the fire. I don't think they're being brave. They're just pushing the boundary and testing water. The threat of a contempt of court charge is enough to send some of them planning for an escape route.

It's all about financial interest. And when the exodus begins, and overheads not met, CHC will fall like a pack of cards.

True Churches Are Hard To Find

If you're living in Jesus' time when Romans were dominant and Julius Caesar being the only Lord, you would need very big balls to declare an ordinary Jewish carpenter your Lord.

If people like St Paul, St Peter, St John .... all the way to Martin Luther, John Calvin and John Wesley were still around, do you think Mdm Horseface would stand any chance prancing around with half balls ?

I wouldn't use name like Saint John but John. Why ? Very Catholic lah. I was a Catholic before and I know those evil stuff well enough. Heathen worship like some form of ranking before their names : Mother Earth, Mother Nature, Father Benedict, Father this and that, Father of Modern Science, etc.

However, it seems like the Roma Catholicus adopting or christening their own heathen worship had lessened the impact on the original (true) Christians. This was good for them to hide in seclusion and out of sight from the authority too but it also become a stumbling blocks for some (creeping heathen practices into the true worship).

I believe that this kind of (true) churches appear at one time but disappeared at another. In between the disappearance and the emergence of true churches were the dark periods. :cool:

dont-go-to-church-2.jpg

Generally agree with your statements. But when it involves religious fanatics, it may be slightly different. Instead of running away from the shit, they may want to confront the shit face-to-face!

But I am 100% confident, any plans to protest will be neutralised even before they take to the streets.

Religious zealots like those from CHC love to smear their faces with shits........ funny isn't it??

Is it too early for this??

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/btDBGyJ6NWo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What a pity. What a loss. KH could have run for PM and given even GCT a good run for the money.

Do you think Chan chun sing can match his charisma?

yeah maybe Kong Hee wants to be PM too?

thats why the PAP damm scared......

aries zulsimilancheow - haha good nickname for him... he is such an idiot to issue a statement with no evidence to support his claims. statement is just another letter written by someone. serves no purpose in the court and the judge but it does serve a publicity stunt in the media

there are only 3 scenarios KH

available :

1) keep quiet just like YSL case.

or

2) admit and confess and ask for forgiveness.

or

3) Maintain his Integrity ( to buy

time ; only to delay the inevitable )

Re: True Churches Are Hard To Find

I wouldn't use name like Saint John but John. Why ? Very Catholic lah.

Okay, Okay, .... my apologies ! I was worried that some atheists here might not know who Paul and John were. In fact, I dislike using the term "Saint".

Re: True Churches Are Hard To Find

I wouldn't use name like Saint John but John. Why ? Very Catholic lah. I was a Catholic before and I know those evil stuff well enough. Heathen worship like some form of ranking before their names : Mother Earth, Mother Nature, Father Benedict, Father this and that, Father of Modern Science, etc.

However, it seems like the Roma Catholicus adopting or christening their own heathen worship had lessened the impact on the original (true) Christians. This was good for them to hide in seclusion and out of sight from the authority too but it also become a stumbling blocks for some (creeping heathen practices into the true worship).

I believe that this kind of (true) churches appear at one time but disappeared at another. In between the disappearance and the emergence of true churches were the dark periods. :cool:

dont-go-to-church-2.jpg

ha! one religion condemning another. what makes you think that yours is the true religion?

I just want to hear how Con Hee justifies his 100X fold return on a tithe and donation to his pocket during the trial. Imagine the persecutor giving him a S100 bill and asks him to show how it can multiply 100 times.

Kong Hee will tell the judge to 'get thee behind me satan, do not put the LORD your GOD to the test."

If KH has the balls to do that, I'll not begrudge him his millions, including his Sentosa Cove. This guy earns his keep.

Hopefully, the judge will also have the balls to tell him that there is only one god in the courtroom.

I attended CHC in 1999 that was when CHC was located in Hollywood cinema, near City Plaza. I was a undergraduate and my senior brought me to this church. Kong told the audience that they will be building a new bigger church to facilitate the members. He told people how to make more money. For student, he suggested they should get part-time job such as tuition.

I remembered that he told audiences that when he was young , he was very poor . He had only left 50 dollar in his wallet, however, he said he loved GOD and he felt he should donate his money in a church. He told GOD, ” This is all I have” . Then after he donated, a few days later, somebody gave him a cheque a few thousand dollar out of no reason. He told audience to give what they have in their wallet , GOD will rewarded that more than they have.

I also remember he said, Jesus died for us and he sacrificed his blood for us. Our money is like our blood. We earned it.
We must also be like Jesus. Hence, we must donated our blood like Jesus.

This is how he psycho people to donate. It up to you whether you want to believe his word. For those who believe him, it is their choice. They donated their blood to hear him motivate them. They are willing to believe... so let them be.

I have no problem in letting them be. If the dumb asses want to donate, sing or pray even, its their choice. But, PLEASE LET THE OTHER NON BELIEVERS BE AS WELL.

I would rather KH says, 'Render the things that are Ceasar's (LKY) to Ceasar (LKY)' n gives up his millions...than I will 'dont know wat to say'

"Religion is like a penis.

It's fine to have one.

It's fine to be proud of it.

But please don't whip it out in public and start waving it around,

And PLEASE don't try to shove it down my children's throats." - anonymous

If anyone had attended CHC, they'll know that Con Hee in the heat of his sermon could just wave his hands and as if by magic, rows and rows of his flock of sheep will fall to the ground writhing as if satan is leaving their bodies while others will start speaking in "tongue".

Could he do this in court and the judge and the persecution team fall on the floor?

Generally agree with your statements. But when it involves religious fanatics, it may be slightly different. Instead of running away from the shit, they may want to confront the shit face-to-face!

But I am 100% confident, any plans to protest will be neutralised even before they take to the streets.

Absolutely confident that 'loyal' sinkaporeans already planted in all such organisations in sinkapore will provide timely and useful feedback to the government to contain such tea-cup rebellions. CHC included.

Any news about New Creation ?

You have to understand that in Singapore, Christianity is a very soft religion. If you're living in Jesus' time when Romans were dominant and Julius Caesar being the only Lord, you would need very big balls to declare an ordinary Jewish carpenter your Lord. It's a demonstration of your faith in Christianity because you know you will be decapitated for declaring anyone other than Caesar to be your Lord. This, incidentally, is the precise context of Romans 10:9 when St Paul said: "That if you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved." For doing that, you put your head on the Romans' chopping block.

Fast forward to the situation in modern Singapore. Why do people believe in Christianity ? Why do people choose CHC ? The weekly rock concert ? The girls are chio ? The auditorium is big ? For most of them, it's very "hip" to join a church like CHC. And if you're English educated, it's easy to embrace Christianity just as you would Western culture.

My point really is this: the dimensions are different when you compare Christianity in the past and now. Think carefully. If people like St Paul, St Peter, St John .... all the way to Martin Luther, John Calvin and John Wesley were still around, do you think Mdm Horseface would stand any chance prancing around with half balls ?

We're too scared to protest when our beliefs are challenged. These people have a job, a family etc. to worry about. When push comes to shove, they will just leave CHC for a greener pasture. Only those whose financial interest is threatened by the prosecution of the leaders are stoking the fire. I don't think they're being brave. They're just pushing the boundary and testing water. The threat of a contempt of court charge is enough to send some of them planning for an escape route.

It's all about financial interest. And when the exodus begins, and overheads not met, CHC will fall like a pack of cards.

" We're too scared to protest when our beliefs are challenged. These people have a job, a family etc. to worry about. When push comes to shove, they will just leave CHC for a greener pasture " .

this sentence make sense . maybe i was wrong , i think too highly of their religion and members ;)