• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking : Malaysia announces Lockdown

I wonder whether there will be a food shortage in Singapore. Where do Singapore get its fresh eggs, vegetables and fish? This looks very serious.
This is good news. Fucking foreigners can fuck off. We will take our country back.

Ya this is absolutely good news indeed to punish all the evil filthy Malaysian Indian and chinese dogs so proudly stealing slandering and harassing me non stop.

Heaven got eyes indeed hahaha

tenor-1.gif

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

What about those laborious menial job that is shun by our highly educated strawberry generation that afraid their manicure finger will broke once they touch it?

I wonder whether there will be a food shortage in Singapore. Where do Singapore get its fresh eggs, vegetables and fish? This looks very serious.
I am not kiasi or kiasu, but I think I better drop by a 24 hour supermarket to stock up some eggs and vegetables. I may not need to eat them, but my daughter needs her eggs and vegetables.

Mei Mei pls don panic, Xia Suay Chan just released a message on his Facebook :biggrin:

Screenshot_20200316-231553_Samsung Internet.jpg

What about those laborious menial job that is shun by our highly educated strawberry generation that afraid their manicure finger will broke once they touch it?
I will happily take over though I am a strawberry. :thumbsup:

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/malaysia-to-impose-lockdown-from-wednesday-to-march-31

Coronavirus: Malaysia to impose lockdown from Wednesday to March 31

Tourists are not allowed to enter the country, while Malaysians are banned from travelling overseas.
Tourists are not allowed to enter the country, while Malaysians are banned from travelling overseas.PHOTO: EPA-EFE
Published
23 min ago
Updated
1 sec ago
Facebook Twitter

Hazlin Hassan
Malaysia Correspondent

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysian Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin announced on Monday night (March 16) a lockdown on the country, starting from March 18 until 31, in a bid to stem the rising number of coronavirus cases.
"The government has decided to implement a lockdown, starting March 18, 2020, that is, the day after tomorrow until March 31, 2020, nationwide," he said in an address to the nation telecast live.
"I hope that you will be patient in facing this challenge. Do not panic, do not be anxious, and stay calm. I believe that with these measures by the government, we will be able to combat the spread of this outbreak soon."
He urged everyone to abide by the lockdown, adding that the national security council will meet daily to monitor the situation.
He also said that food and medical supplies including face masks will be sufficient.
The lockdown includes a ban on mass gatherings, including religious, sports, social and cultural events.

All houses of worship and businesses are to close, except supermarkets, markets, mini markets and convenience stores, with Friday prayers suspended for Muslims, in line with a decree by the King earlier on Monday.

Coronavirus: Don't miss alerts on the outbreak
Get e-mail updates from The Straits Times.

By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
All Malaysians will be barred from travelling abroad. For those who are returning from overseas, they must undergo a health inspection and undergo self-quarantine for 14 days.
There will also be a ban on all foreign tourists and visitors.
Related Story
Coronavirus microsite: Get latest updates, videos and graphics
Related Story
Coronavirus: Malaysia announces additional RM620 million aid for economy
All schools and universities will be closed.
All government and private premises will be closed except those in essential services, including water, electricity, energy, telecommunications, postal services, transport, oil and gas, broadcasting, finance, banking, healthcare, pharmacies, fire department, prisons, ports, airports, security, defence, cleaning and food supplies.
Related Stories:
If employees do not have enough annual leave, employers may require them to use advance leave or take no-pay leave.

Coronavirus: Workers who insist on non-essential travel may have to use leave to serve stay-home notice or LOA
Travellers arriving at Changi Airport on March 16, 2020. Singapore has announced additional entry restrictions into the Republic in a move to reduce the number of imported Covid-19 cases.

17 new Covid-19 cases in S'pore in biggest single-day spike, including 11 imported
Professor Ilian Mihov was confirmed to have the virus on March 15, 2020, and is currently warded in isolation at a hospital.

Coronavirus: Insead dean Ilian Mihov tests positive for Covid-19 after returning from France
A medical worker taking a swab from a previously recovered Covid-19 patient at a hospital in Wuhan on March 14, 2020.

What does the coronavirus do to the body?
Members of the police and the army  at a checkpoint randomly inspecting vehicles coming from North Luzon Express way in Manila on March 15, 2020.

Coronavirus: Massive cracks in Manila lockdown, Luzon under 'enhanced community quarantine'
A person is seen wearing a protective face mask on the London Underground in London, Britain, on March 15, 2020.

Britain's coronavirus outbreak to last until Spring 2021 with nearly 8 million people hospitalised: Report
Masjid Jamae (Chulia), one of the 10 mosques visited by five Singaporeans who tested positive for Covid-19.

Coronavirus: All Singapore mosques to remain closed until March 26
Singapore announced measures on March 15 to further tighten its borders to reduce the number of imported cases here.

Coronavirus: Singaporean overseas students scramble for flights home after schools issue blanket recall
Indonesian freelancer Nadine (right), with her husband, Rama, who is based in Singapore to train as a pilot with Garuda, after she arrived at Changi Airport Terminal 3 on March 16, 2020.

Coronavirus: Asean travellers rush to enter Singapore before border restrictions affecting them kick in
From 11.59pm on March 16, all travellers entering Singapore with recent travel history to Asean countries, Japan, Switzerland or the United Kingdom within the last 14 days will be issued a 14-day stay-home notice.

Singaporeans advised to defer all non-essential travel for next 30 days, as part of new Covid-19 measures

Have a question on the coronavirus outbreak? E-mail us at [email protected]

No announcement from our beloved Pap yet.
How about our supplies chain?
And all 300k jhk that travel here to work?
Tomorrow Singapore casinos no enough croupiers, cleaners and slot attendants. Anyway, not many patrons too with the new 14 day SHN for ASEAN gamblers arriving into Singapore. Tiong gamblers already non existent since WuFlu started. Finish. Uplorry liao.

Hearsay wp jhk still can exit n enter.
Tourists block.

Panic buying started liao. Many pictures coming into my WhatsApp! Looks like another round of Xiasuaying! Huat ah!