• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Black Monday - NS MRT Down Yet Again

Someone zap me with .... gopal or suresh ..lol

Thread: Black Monday - NS MRT Down Yet Again
CHOW CHEEBYE! DON'T TALK COCK HERE LAH.AUNTIE LUCY YOUR MOTHER JACK NEO YOUR FATHER IS IT? FUCK YOUR MOTHER PHUA CHEEBYE! WANT ACT CUTE GO TO FLOWERPOD N SHOW YOUR MOTHER WIFE DAUGHTER BLOODY SMELLY ROTTEN NUA SUAY CHEEBYE THERE!UR MOTHER DIE EYE OPE

Hahaha... he must be kena stuck in mrt with infested chao ah nehs beside... no point to zap lah lol

Source: Yahoo

19,000 commuters affected by North-South Line disruption during morning rush

fffda9b6-a49d-4d22-97cd-74eecd7f334b_630yahoo_kelvingong.jpg

About 19,000 commuters heading to work on Monday morning were hit by a 90-minute disruption along SMRT's North-South Line between Sembawang to Marina Bay stations.

SMRT Vice-President of rail operations Alvin Kek told local media that a signal fault detected at 8:10am caused a southbound train to stall about 500 metres from Ang Mo Kio station.

SMRT deployed a 12-car rescue operation to push the stalled train into Ang Mo Kio station. This took almost 45 minutes and the stalled train -- with 1,800 passengers onboard -- arrived at Ang Mo Kio station at about 8.54am.
At the same time, the rail operator said free bus and shuttle services were deployed between Woodlands and Bishan MRT stations from about 8.30am to 9.40am.
At 9:43am, SMRT said all train services between Sembawang and Marina Bay stations had started again, and that free bus and shuttle services had ceased.

SMRT apologised for the delay caused to commuters and said they are further investigating the cause of the fault.
Affected passengers took to social media to complain about the service disruption, with some reporting up to 45-minute delays in their journeys.

On a comment on SMRT's Facebook page, Cheng ChuYin said, "I am disappointed with SMRT once again. The long queue began at Khatib MRT station since 7.50am and now we are stuck in a train for more than 30mins. We are only notified of train fault at AMK station at 8.30am! This is not helping with the thousands of commuters standing for past 30 mins! Please kindly refund our fare and assist us further! Everyone is late for school and work!"

Another Facebook user, Teh ZY, said, "Can you imagine a crowded train full of standing passengers and they are forced to stand for more than 20mins? I even saw a female passenger almost fainted because of standing too long."

Following the train fault, several commuters questioned the Public Transport Council's approval last week of bus and train card fare increases of between two to six centavos from April this year.

SMRT has welcomed the PTC's decision, saying that it "made an attempt to achieve a balance between public affordability and the increased level of operational costs associated with the delivery of a safe, reliable and commuter-centric transport system".

There is no need to be such a pessimist. Always look on the bright side of life.

Its hard to look on the bright side of life when you're stuck inside a packed train surrounded by 10 smelly sweaty Ah Nehs..

Did Desmond Kuek say something silly about the delay? i can't find what it said, but was it something along the lines of the delay happening at the wrong time i.e. just after fare raises were announced? And also that SMRT didn't approve the increase but the PTC did hence it had no say?

Always thought why keep bumping up mrt breakdown threads.

Knn, turn out to be there's one new breakdown almost any other day.

Did Desmond Kuek say something silly about the delay? i can't find what it said, but was it something along the lines of the delay happening at the wrong time i.e. just after fare raises were announced? And also that SMRT didn't approve the increase but the PTC did hence it had no say?

Here it is.

Source: Say "No" to an overpopulated Singapore

482533_673866439303155_734718093_n.jpg

MRT breakdown AGAIN this morning. You know what this mean? Yep, more fare hikes on the way.
No, it's NOT the lazy & incompetent management's fault, or the greedy shareholders' fault. According to Paper General Kuek: it's just an "unfortunate" incident
CNA: SMRT says a signal fault caused a train to trip between Yio Chu Kang and Ang Mo Kio MRT stations at 8.11am this morning, resulting in train service delay along the North South line during morning rush hour. About 19,000 passengers were affected by this. SMRT CEO Desmond Kuek says "timing is most unfortunate" that incident occurred just after a fare hike was announced last week. http://cna.asia/1cKpiFb

and that cheebye Josephine doesn't understand why people are so angry!

That Josephine Teo is one stupid retard. Why don't she let MRT operate one year free of breakdowns? People will not begrudge them a fare increase because they provided good service, but when u combine crap service with a fair increase, that's ludicrous.

Useless paper generals... Good at table top exercises but total fuckups in real life day to day executions.

Her[URL="https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=673866439303155

482533_673866439303155_734718093_n.jpg

This fake paper general cmi. See the body language. Also interesting is the left and right doggies arm folded in defensive position. Getting ready to defend their master.

Useless paper generals... Good at table top exercises but total fuckups in real life day to day executions.

Tats what Ive been bellowing about. What kind of commercial experience does a military expert has? And who is the dolt-head who put him there in the 1st place?

Source: Yahoo

19,000 commuters affected by North-South Line disruption during morning rush

fffda9b6-a49d-4d22-97cd-74eecd7f334b_630yahoo_kelvingong.jpg

About 19,000 commuters heading to work on Monday morning were hit by a 90-minute disruption along SMRT's North-South Line between Sembawang to Marina Bay stations.

SMRT Vice-President of rail operations Alvin Kek told local media that a signal fault detected at 8:10am caused a southbound train to stall about 500 metres from Ang Mo Kio station.

SMRT deployed a 12-car rescue operation to push the stalled train into Ang Mo Kio station. This took almost 45 minutes and the stalled train -- with 1,800 passengers onboard -- arrived at Ang Mo Kio station at about 8.54am.
At the same time, the rail operator said free bus and shuttle services were deployed between Woodlands and Bishan MRT stations from about 8.30am to 9.40am.
At 9:43am, SMRT said all train services between Sembawang and Marina Bay stations had started again, and that free bus and shuttle services had ceased.

SMRT apologised for the delay caused to commuters and said they are further investigating the cause of the fault.
Affected passengers took to social media to complain about the service disruption, with some reporting up to 45-minute delays in their journeys.

On a comment on SMRT's Facebook page, Cheng ChuYin said, "I am disappointed with SMRT once again. The long queue began at Khatib MRT station since 7.50am and now we are stuck in a train for more than 30mins. We are only notified of train fault at AMK station at 8.30am! This is not helping with the thousands of commuters standing for past 30 mins! Please kindly refund our fare and assist us further! Everyone is late for school and work!"

Another Facebook user, Teh ZY, said, "Can you imagine a crowded train full of standing passengers and they are forced to stand for more than 20mins? I even saw a female passenger almost fainted because of standing too long."

Following the train fault, several commuters questioned the Public Transport Council's approval last week of bus and train card fare increases of between two to six centavos from April this year.

SMRT has welcomed the PTC's decision, saying that it "made an attempt to achieve a balance between public affordability and the increased level of operational costs associated with the delivery of a safe, reliable and commuter-centric transport system".

19000?
how did they come out with this figure?
include those that jam behind trains after trains, chain effect?
if 1 train carry 1800, meaning only 10 trains behind is affected?

Source: 狮城6点半/ 晚间新闻 Ch 8 news's Page

45124_734292129922439_207888860_n.jpg

1月20日 欧南园地铁站今早停电,乘客们摸黑行走。
(Google Translate: January 20 Outram Park station this morning power outage, passengers walking in the dark)
Commuters using a linkway connecting the North-East Line to the East-West Line at Outram Park MRT station were hit by a blackout on Monday morning.

SBS Transit said the power trip did not affect train services. Commuters were seen using their handphones to light the way as they made their way out of the station.

"To assist commuters walking along the walkway, staff armed with torchlights stationed themselves along the path to help provide lighting," said SBS Transit's senior vice-president for corporate communications, Ms Tammy Tan.

She added that SBS Transit is investigating the cause of the power fault.

at least the commuters don't have to walk on the tracks this time.