• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Black Monday - NS MRT Down Yet Again

The tunnels rats are over populated, the recent rat snapshot inside train carriage does say something..

Give up on our transport system la, every year just raise fares even though the ridership goes up every year. As breakdown becomes a monthly occurance, reliability has become a thing of the past.

The transportation system have become the epitome of the failings of the Singapore government's drive to privatise their national assets. The claim that privatisation will lead to higher efficiency and cost-savings have become a big lie. Things have taken a turn for the worst, not helped by straining infrastructure unable to cope with the population growth. The only real winner are the shareholders, which they happen to be the majority shareholder, as service standards drop while profits goes up. Consumers just have to grumble about shit service at higher costs. Oh did I add, they got their own people to set the fare hikes too.

All I can say i that, god is fair, breakdown right after fare hikes, shows everyone how justified i the fare hikes. In most countries the transport minister already resign in shame. But in Singapore, he will shift the blame to SMRT, whose CEO happens to also be put there by the government, and will not resign, nor apologise. Eventually, they will happily create a COI, while the results will only come out after the storm have blown over. And life in Singapore Inc. goes on... Fuck the PAP.

Source: 狮城6点半/ 晚间新闻 Ch 8 news's Page

45124_734292129922439_207888860_n.jpg

1月20日 欧南园地铁站今早停电,乘客们摸黑行走。
(Google Translate: January 20 Outram Park station this morning power outage, passengers walking in the dark)

no power backup redundancy? or have redundancy, but failed to kick in ?

redundancy dont required any human control. should auto kick in at the first second.
all datacenter have multi layer of redundancy
Aiyah, like that how to justify hiring fts? Must hire fts to monitor redundancy mah.

Fuck smrt, sinkees will benefit if I ceo. Confirm desmond and gang all can go start mlm companies. Fucking useless piece of shits. U all serve in saf b4, dun know what shits are leading meh. Thanks, Luckily no war, confirm fake paper generals all get bullets from their men.

Where are those porlumpars ILovePAP and Talimalipukikopi? Come here and defend your masters instead of regurgitating PAP propaganda!

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

When the tunnels are pitch dark, it becomes an opportunity for rapists and molesters. ;)

No security camera will protect you. Unless, of course, those cameras are equipped with night vision ability.

However, I won't be holding my breath, because they wouldn't even invest in a backup power/lighting system. :cool:

redundancy dont required any human control. should auto kick in at the first second.

You invest so much for what? It eats into the profits and share dividends and bonuses.

Raising fares is the only thing they should focus on. ;)

come on guys...our MRT system is like having menses...breakdowns come every month.

6a00d83451b52369e20163051ab125970d-450wi

Speaks volume on their contingency planning and redundancy, when you need to use cable ties to secure dislodge rail claws :rolleyes:

It is like a weekly event now. They don't even call it breakdown. They say no service between A and B.

19,000 commuters affected by North-South Line disruption during

19,000 commuters affected by North-South Line disruption during morning rush. (Yahoo photo)

About 19,000 commuters heading to work on Monday morning were hit by a 90-minute disruption along SMRT's North-South Line between Sembawang to Marina Bay stations. SMRT Vice-President of rail operations Alvin Kek told local media that a signal fault detected at 8:10am caused a southbound train to stall about 500 metres from Ang Mo Kio station. SMRT deployed a 12-car rescue operation to push the stalled train into Ang Mo Kio station. This took almost 45 minutes and the stalled train -- with 1,800 passengers onboard -- arrived at Ang Mo Kio station at about 8.54am.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/train-faul...south-line-during-morning-rush-021105279.html

How do they get the figure 19,000 passenger???
Or actual is double???

19,000 commuters affected by North-South Line disruption during

About 19,000 commuters heading to work on Monday morning were hit by a 90-minute disruption along SMRT's North-South Line between Sembawang to Marina Bay stations. SMRT Vice-President of rail operations Alvin Kek told local media that a signal fault detected at 8:10am caused a southbound train to stall about 500 metres from Ang Mo Kio station. SMRT deployed a 12-car rescue operation to push the stalled train into Ang Mo Kio station. This took almost 45 minutes and the stalled train -- with 1,800 passengers onboard -- arrived at Ang Mo Kio station at about 8.54am.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/train-faul...south-line-during-morning-rush-021105279.html

How do they get the figure 19,000 passenger???
Or actual is double???

the last time such widespread effect, BOI was launched and CEO Saw was sacked.
this time round....LG Kuek's head on chopping board or not?

more like lui tuck yew was a jinx.
if lky was in charge..he will ask hoon choon to check his bazi.
if confirm he is a jinx..he will be send into whitely detention to buddy mas selamt

At the rate of the breakdowns, I am sure we have Black Monday, Black Tuesday, Black Wednesday, Black Thursday......ad nauseum by now.

I thought I read somewhere that Desmond Kuek said he had zero tolerance for breakdowns?

Ooops, I was reading the wrong things.

Breaking News - LTA To Probe Train Service Disruption Affecting 19,000 Commuters

SINGAPORE, Jan 20 (Bernama) -- The Land Transport Authority (LTA) is to carry out an independent investigation following disruption of the Mass Transit Train (MRT) service which affected about 19,000 commuters on Monday morning.

LTA said in a statement the incident was due to a fault on a south-bound train, which had to be pushed by the train behind it to Ang Mo Kio station for passengers to alight safely at the station platform.

Given the inconvenience to commuters, LTA said it had directed the train operator, SMRT Corporation, to provide a full report on the incident, including the recovery measures carried out, and an assessment on what more could be done to help commuters adjust their travel plans.

-- BERNAMA

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v7/ge/newsgeneral.php?id=1008742

What independent, since when it is ever unbias? Left pocket into right pocket means independent? We need a real independent observer, then there is real transparency.:mad:

PAP regime is quite unlikely to sack one of their SAF scholar types. At most they will be parachuted into another cushy public sector job to work their 'magic'. ;)

Will the rest of the "army" he brought in with him go marching out with him too?