• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Black Monday - NS MRT Down Yet Again

Just read in another forum, North South SMRT between AMK and Marina Bay down again and services expected to resume at 9 am. WTF!

Must increase the fares more to fix this problem.

Josephine said we need to pay more if we want a world-class transport system.

I suggest a $1 raise across the board. No more subsidies for NS conscripts or elderly or the disabled/cripples or 'the poor' etc. Monthly transport pass of $200, take it or leave it.

If Sinkies stop buying lottery or frivolous nonsense they can definitely afford the transport fares. Stop whining. ;)

There is nothing to get worked up about. All systems break down. It happens the world over.

yes agreed, all systems break down but those god damned trains are overloaded and overworked.
they refuse to admit it and still searching for the cause.

What breakdown?
image.jpg

Indeed. There are no more MRT breakdowns, only service interruptions or at most disruptions.

Semantics can help make a problem seem smaller than it is. ;)

They think words can hide their fucking shit that they throw at us.

No flooding - only PONDING
No strikes - Only uncontractual stoppage of works

Affordable - Sinkies going to be fucking hit by price hikes
Subsidised - Sinkies going to be fucking gouged and made to lay head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and fucked for the pleasure of LKY

PAP love Singapore - They love the money that they can fuck and screw from singkies and feel so shiok that sinkies are still thinking that PAP love Singapore

Crooks and robbers are much much better. They steal your money and walk away
PAP maggots cockroaches steal your money, get you to kiss their feet and their cock in gratitude and steal your money again fucking and screwing you even more.

PIANO WIRE FOR PAP

It is happening one too many times. You idiot! :mad: Now, go give dogs fuck too! :oIo::kma:

The reliability levels of the SMRT are still amongst the best in the world.

There is no need to be such a pessimist. Always look on the bright side of life.

The reliability levels of the SMRT are still amongst the best in the world.

There is no need to be such a pessimist. Always look on the bright side of life.

Are you in Singapore? Do you rely on the smrt for daily commute? Are you affected by its regular breakdowns? If your answer is no to all, what the hell are you talking about?

Be happy lah!, we ask for them we live with it...but you cannot understand, why those people, who would buy apples from that 'fruit seller', who sells them 10 apples at affordable price, but 9 already in a state of decay...only 1 is a good apple...

These people are happy, so we should happy, breakdown be happy, compare with________ ( fill in your blanks), SMRT, SBS whatever,, whatever, whatever, better than____________ ( fill in your blanks).

Since those who like to buy from affordable 'fruit sellers'...be happy, don't worry, breakdown..just tell yourself this is better than ______- ( fill in your blanks).

Be happy..be happy..why be angry, I don't understand, why you all are angry? (psst!):D

My turn to rant as I, too was caught up with MRT's ineffieciency this morning.
Now which wise A-hole, in his/her wisdom, decided to appoint a MILITARY EXPERT to run a public service company. What experience he has ah? This is about getting commuters to work on time. Nothing to do carpet bombing enemies. So why does everyone else, besides me, thinks that ME people can do better job?

Ah Leong must be in dreamland again after having an all out spunking orgy with the native sheeps.

My turn to rant as I, too was caught up with MRT's ineffieciency this morning.
Now which wise A-hole, in his/her wisdom, decided to appoint a MILITARY EXPERT to run a public service company. What experience he has ah? This is about getting commuters to work on time. Nothing to do carpet bombing enemies. So why does everyone else, besides me, thinks that ME people can do better job?

Get use to it & be happy.....in other countries, the train run into each other, through signal fault, in Malaysia, it is common to sit at the bus stop for 2 hrs, thee bus did not turn up ( I did)...be happy lah! psst that is Malaysia!!...be still be happy!...why be angry!?

I was very happy, say about 10 years ago when train was not that crowded. Fares were affordable. Train delays were next to non-existence. Everything was fine & dandy. Heck it, even when Ah Saw was helming SMRT, it wasnt that bad.
And after all the fuss, we sacked her & got this Desmond boy instead?

...Now which wise A-hole, in his/her wisdom, decided to appoint a MILITARY EXPERT to run a public service company. What experience he has ah? This is about getting commuters to work on time. Nothing to do carpet bombing enemies. So why does everyone else, besides me, thinks that ME people can do better job?

The PAP has got many of these so called experts. What do you suggest they do with them:D

They really need to find the root cause for all these breakdowns.

No need to find, it's all there to see:

- Cheap workers with no sense of responsibility, only need to be yes-men to do their master's biddings.
- Cheap engineering...remember cable-ties ?

I was very happy, say about 10 years ago when train was not that crowded. Fares were affordable. Train delays were next to non-existence. Everything was fine & dandy. Heck it, even when Ah Saw was helming SMRT, it wasnt that bad.
And after all the fuss, we sacked her & got this Desmond boy instead?

Why are you complaining...why are you angry? your minister ask you, why are you angry? you should be happy, compare with Japan, Hong Kong, UK, USA....it is worse there....whay complain why be angry..be happy!!....breakdown is part & parcel of the system....be happy, your boss should be too...when you arrive late! after all, your boss can tell MOM you are useless & need a foreigner..be happy!, he is happy!!