• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bangkok Runroaders, are you ready for the worst flood come next week ?

What the fuck now then you tell me after spending so much money and hard work now then you tell me. I would have booked a hotel room and all problem solved.

I heard the flood may rise to BTS tracks. You think moving your sofa to your 2nd storey enough meh ?

Of BTS is a joke la, 5.1m highest level is less than BTS height la.

But then you never know, anything can happen. I still believe the government will do their best and not allow Bangkok to be under deep water.

I see more soldiers than civilians.

But BTS is just a joke.:biggrin:

Khun Ying Pojaman

Of BTS is a joke la, 5.1m highest level is less than BTS height la.

But then you never know, anything can happen. I still believe the government will do their best and not allow Bangkok to be under deep water.

The problem is these people are not very smart. Why did they not release the water in the North much earlier ? Why did they wait till the raining season started ? And now coinciding with storm and high tide. They should have released the water gradually.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Narong Jirasappakunakorn, director for the drainage information system division of the Bangkok Metropolitan Administration's Department of Drainage and Sewerage, said the city could divert water in eastern Bangkok through the San Saeb and Prawet Burirom canals into the sea.

The drainage capacity is 20 million cubic metres per day in case of no rain and 10 million cubic metres in case of rain, he said.

The areas outside the floodwalls in Min Buri, Nong Chok and Lat Krabang districts will be slightly affected.

Klong Sam Wa district's Phromjai Pattana, Suksan Pattana, Thong Pattana, Lat Nimitsampan, Suksamran Pattana communities will suffer up to 80 centimetres of flood water.

In western Bangkok, the city diverted flood water from Nonthaburi, running at 3 million cubic metres per day, via Thaveewattana Canal out into the ocean, Narong said.

===

20 million cubic metres per day. What have they being doing all this while ?

jialat liao. heavy rainfall has just begun @ 11.45 pm.

Just got home from drinks at CDC. No rain at all here in Ramintra and Ekkamia/Ramintra areas.

At 8.30pm I received news that there has been an evacuation in Klong Luang along Klong 2/3/4. My office is in Klong 4. Orbortor (local government) organised the evacuation. Orbortor said water is set to rise over the next 4-6 hours but did not know how much it will rise. At 8.45pm we informed all staff not to report to work on Friday and Saturday and wait for new orders for work on Monday. Fuck, nothing can do so I went out to drink.

I could hear thunder now.

The problem is these people are not very smart. Why did they not release the water in the North much earlier ? Why did they wait till the raining season started ? And now coinciding with storm and high tide. They should have released the water gradually.

I know the reason KYP, but we cannot discuss this here. Last year's flood was only a rehersal. This year's is for real. It could have been worst.

HedgeTrader

I know the reason KYP, but we cannot discuss this here. Last year's flood was only a rehersal. This year's is for real. It could have been worst.

Think Thailand last year everybody busy fighting politics no time to prepare for this year flood LOL

Hi Hedgy, I quite pissed liao from the wine . . . . goodnight and sweetdreams.

To all of yo in Bangkok here is my dedication to you - Moon Light by Marijuana

[video=youtube;V3xoxCAgqpQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V3xoxCAgqpQ[/video]

Good news

Just visited office at Klong Luang Klong 4. Water level remains same as yesterday. So far so good. However Wongwaen towards Ayudhay is completely blocked off at the Klong Luang exit making Klong Luang the front line of defense in this part of Patumthani. Lets hope and pray that they can hold their ground defending because next after Klong Luang falls will be Rangsit the northern outpost of Bangkok meaning Bangkok is breeched.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Had severe headache this morning after trying out half sachet of the Kamagra Jelly last night.

It does nothing to your libido, but when you need to "Stand up for Singapore" it can accomplish the task fast and in a very fearsome manner.

dredd

Had severe headache this morning after trying out half sachet of the Kamagra Jelly last night.

It does nothing to your libido, but when you need to "Stand up for Singapore" it can accomplish the task fast and in a very fearsome manner.

Careful now. Remember how Bruce Lee died? Literally died cock standing in Betty's bed.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Good news

...Klong Luang the front line of defense in this part of Patumthani. Lets hope and pray that they can hold their ground defending because next after Klong Luang falls will be Rangsit the northern outpost of Bangkok meaning Bangkok is breeched.

Residents of Pathum Thani’s Rattanakosin area and the White House estate, as well as people living in the Rangsit area were told to move out yesterday after the sluice gates of Khlong Ban Phrao in Sam Khok district fell apart.

The Government’s Flood Relief Operation Centre spokesman Wim Rungwattanajinda yesterday urged Pathum Thani residents especially Rangsit as well as those in Northern Bangkok's Sai Mai and Don Muang districts to evacuate to the Don Muang Airport or Thammasat University Rangsit Campus. Those in White House and Rattanakosin villages, at risk of one meter deep flood should move first, he added.

Any limit to the number of sachet one can take per day?