• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BANGKOK: More than 100K at 9pm. Many More Coming. JAMS 50km Long. ArbiSHIT SHITTING!

Re: BANGKOK: More than 100K at 9pm. Many More Coming. JAMS 50km Long. ArbiSHIT SHITTI

wah lou eh, i already post in other thread that i do not support the red. anything to do with thaksin i dun support. due to the fact that he is sinkie polluted.

But i do admire the Thais actions that is full of balls and that is an exact opposite behavior of the coward sinkies. I dun support the reds but i admire their balls behavior. Sinkie are sure beneath them.

So those sinkies who only kpkb here, pls reflect this point on yourself why you get all the shits and FTs get all the reward. and pls reflect why sinkies truly deserves all the SHIT.

wikiphile

Re: BANGKOK: More than 100K at 9pm. Many More Coming. JAMS 50km Long. ArbiSHIT SHITTI

wah lou eh, i already post in other thread that i do not support the red. anything to do with thaksin i dun support. due to the fact that he is sinkie polluted.

But i do admire the Thais actions that is full of balls and that is an exact opposite behavior of the coward sinkies. I dun support the reds but i admire their balls behavior. Sinkie are sure beneath them.

So those sinkies who only kpkb here, pls reflect this point on yourself why you get all the shits and FTs get all the reward. and pls reflect why sinkies truly deserves all the SHIT.

You are no Thai and trying to act like one, Baa! Gaap Baan Orn Kuay!

postnew

610x.jpg

Red Shirt supporters of ousted premier Thaksin Shinawatra carry barriers during anti-government protest at the Parliament in Bangkok on April 7, 2010.

610x.jpg

610x.jpg

'Red Shirt' supporters of ousted premier Thaksin Shinawatra battle with Thai riot-policemen as they storm the country's parliament in Thailand's capital Bangkok on April 7, 2010.

610x.jpg

'Red Shirt' supporters of ousted premier Thaksin Shinawatra storm the country's parliament building in Thailand's capital Bangkok on April 7, 2010.

610x.jpg

Thailand's Deputy Prime Minister Suthep Thuagsuban climbs down the ladder as he flees from Parliament after protesters and supporters of ousted Prime Minister Thaksin Shinawatra stormed the building Wednesday, April 7, 2010 in Bangkok, Thailand. Emboldened anti-government protesters briefly stormed Thailand's Parliament building Wednesday as lawmakers scaled walls to flee and a Black Hawk helicopter evacuated VIPs trapped by the encircling crowd, officials said.​

postnew

610x.jpg

610x.jpg

x610.jpg

Anti-government protesters return weapons they snatched from security at Parliament to the police in Bangkok April 7, 2010.​

postnew

Flashback....
02 Sept 2008 - PM Samak declared State of emergency in Thailand in the capital Bangkok, after clashes left at least one person dead.
Dozens more were hurt in the worst violence seen in Bangkok for 16 years.
Mr Samak said he had "no choice" but to impose the measure in order to end the week-old revolt by supporters of the People's Alliance for Democracy (PAD).

images

12 April 2009 -- Thai Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva declared a state of emergency over Bangkok and some districts in five nearby provinces, citing danger of escalating violence by anti-government protesters in the capital.
xin_5620406122022625013934.jpg

7 April , 2010- Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva declares a state of emergency in Bangkok in this video frame grab. Abhisit declared a state of emergency in Bangkok on Wednesday following nearly a month of protests, including a siege by opposition activists of the city's main shopping district. In a nationally televised address, Abhisit said a state of emergency would help authorities arrest leaders of the red-shirted, anti-government protest movement that has drawn tens of thousands to Bangkok demanding new elections.

610x.jpg

But that still contradicts!! You supported the yellow when they are protesting and now you praise the reds when they are protesting too? Yellows and reds are at different ends!

You previously praised the yellows for going against the allegedly corruputed Thaksin, and said good job, they protested. Now the yellow won and they have a puppet Goverment. Now you praise the reds for protesting against the yellow/green instilled "Government"?

So you only priase people who protest? Protest for the sake of protesting?

So Tonychat, tell me if one day PAP becomes the Opposition, will you still tell others to protest against the new Government (maybe WP, SDP etc..)? Just for the sake of "having balls"?

:confused:

To be fair to Tonychat, there's no contradiction in his stand, as with Voltaire:

"I may not agree with what they say, but I defend their right to say it."

Agreeing and right to saying are two different things. Many Singaporeans don't understand this concept.

They become so pappisized that anything disagreeable to them must be shut up.

GoFlyKiteNow

Thai PM declares state of emergency in Bangkok

AP
By GRANT PECK,Associated Press Writer - Thursday, April 8

BANGKOK – Thai Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva declared a state of emergency in Bangkok on Wednesday, handing the army broad powers to restore order after weeks of disruptive street protests by anti-government demonstrators.

The announcement came after protesters broke into Parliament and senior government officials had to be evacuated by helicopter. Some lawmakers scaled the compound's walls to escape.

The government already had placed Bangkok under the strict Internal Security Act.

But a state of emergency includes more sweeping powers. It gives the military authority to restore order and allows authorities to suspend certain civil liberties and ban all public gatherings of more than five people.

The so-called Red Shirt protesters are demanding that Abhisit dissolve Parliament within 15 days and call new elections. He has offered to do so by the end of the year.

They have been camped in Bangkok since March 12 and have ignored all other decrees for them to stop their protests.

Abhisit has become the target of harsh criticism for failing to take strong measures to end the protests. He has tried negotiations, and has had security forces pull back from possible confrontations.

In a statement broadcast on all television stations Tuesday, he explained that "the current fragile situation demands careful maneuvering."

dysentry

Re: Thai PM declares state of emergency in Bangkok

civil war looms, north should secede to form own government under Thaksin

GoFlyKiteNow

Thai lawmakers flee as Red Shirts storm House

2465838687.jpg

Bangkok: Emboldened anti-government protesters briefly stormed Thailand's Parliament building yesterday as lawmakers scaled walls to flee and a Black Hawk helicopter evacuated VIPs trapped by the encircling crowd, officials said.

"Red Shirt" protesters led by one of their hardcore leaders smashed through the Parliament compound gate with a truck and rushed to the second floor while Deputy Prime Minister Suthep Thaugsuban and other lawmakers were still inside. But the protesters later withdrew from the building at the request of opposition lawmakers.

The government security agency, known as CAPO, sent a Black Hawk helicopter carrying five soldiers armed with M-16 rifles onto the Parliament helipad to pick up ministers and lawmakers trapped inside, the agency said in a statement. INN television said Suthep was among those evacuated.

The Red Shirts have been camped in Bangkok since March 12 and say they will continue protests until Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva dissolves Parliament and calls new elections.

Abhisit, who left Parliament before the break-in to attend a scheduled meeting, has cancelled a trip to Washington to attend an international nuclear summit, said an aide, Sirichoke Sopa. The Red Shirts virtually have had the run of the city since Tuesday, when police and troops made little effort to block them from triumphant, motorised rallies through central Bangkok.

The Red Shirt movement contends Abhisit came to power illegitimately in the years after ex-Prime Minister Thaksin Shinawatra was removed in a 2006 coup on corruption allegations. The group is made up largely of Thaksin supporters and pro-democracy activists who opposed the putsch.

Watchman

Re: Thai lawmakers flee as Red Shirts storm House

Singapore newspaper all very quiet about Thailand !

Shin Orochi

Abhisit declares emergency

SE Asia
Apr 8, 2010

PROTESTS IN BANGKOK
Red Shirts ready for 'war'

<!-- end left side bar -->
front-niflee-reuters.jpg

Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva declared a state of emergency in Bangkok and adjacent provinces yesterday evening, hours after anti-government protesters broke into Parliament's sprawling compound, forcing government ministers and lawmakers to flee. -- PHOTO: REUTERS

<!-- story content : start --> BANGKOK - BANGKOK was under a state of emergency on Thursday after anti-government protesters stormed the Thai parliament, but the demonstrators remained defiant and said they were ready for 'war'. Lawmakers fled and several senior government figures were rescued by military helicopter after the red-shirted supporters of Thaksin Shinawatra forced their way into the parliamentary compound briefly on Wednesday.

The protesters idolise ousted former premier Thaksin and tens of thousands of them have been rallying in the Thai capital for weeks, at one point splashing their own blood at key locations in a grisly show of defiance. To contain the growing crisis, Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva invoked emergency rule on Wednesday, banning public gatherings of over five people and giving broad powers to police and military in Bangkok and surrounding areas.

'The state of emergency aims to resolve the situation and bring a return to normal,' Mr Abhisit told a nationally televised news conference. The premier, who has cancelled a trip to the US for a nuclear security summit next week due to the unrest, said the mass rallies were unconstitutional and had tarnished the country's image, eroding investor confidence. It is the fourth time since 2008 that emergency law has been declared in the capital because of political turmoil. -- AFP

Watchman

Party, right, holds the ladder for …
By GRANT PECK, Associated Press Writer – 7 mins ago

52847593.jpg

capt.fa4fdd2515de4f618dc2739e84586d1d-fa4fdd2515de4f618dc2739e84586d1d-0.jpg

BANGKOK – Thailand's beleaguered prime minister declared a state of emergency to quell weeks of paralyzing protests costing businesses tens of millions of dollars. But the demonstrators championing the rights of the rural poor remained uncowed, and whether the showdown can end without violence is unknown.

Prime Minister Abhisit Vejjajiva acted after mostly peaceful protests escalated Wednesday when demonstrators burst into parliament and forced lawmakers to flee on ladders over a back wall, with senior officials hastily evacuated by helicopter.

Wednesday's chaos was a continuation of the long-running battle between partisans of the country's former leader — Thaksin Shinawatra, who was ousted by a 2006 military coup — and those who oppose him. Thaksin was accused of corruption and showing disrespect to the country's revered monarch.

The demonstrators, called the Red Shirts for their attire, benefited from Thaksin's populist policies such as cheap health care and village loans. They have demanded that Abhisit dissolve parliament within 15 days and call new elections, claiming he took office illegitimately in December 2008 with the help of military pressure on parliament.

Instead, the prime minister has offered to do so by the end of the year.

Protesters have camped out in Bangkok since March 12, ignoring court orders and a massive security presence.

Abhisit has been harshly criticized for failing to take strong measures to end the disruptive demonstrations. He has entered negotiations with the Red Shirts and ordered security forces pull back from possible confrontations.

Several shopping malls have closed and luxury hotels put under virtual siege since Saturday, when demonstrators moved to a busy intersection at the heart of Bangkok's commercial district.

Merchants have complained the boisterous demonstrations have cost billions of baht (tens of millions of dollars), and economists have expressed concern continuing protests will hurt the GDP.

Abhisit, in a televised broadcast that interrupted regular programming, said the aim of the emergency decree was to restore normalcy to Bangkok, and prevent "further related crime and disaster."

"I want you to understand and stop taking part in any illegal demonstration," the prime minister told the protesters.

The state of emergency decree allows "the performing of an act to the extent that is necessary to maintain the security of the State, the safety of the country or the safety of the people." Security officials can detain suspects without charge for up to 30 days.

The effectiveness of the decree is debatable. Although it gives the military greater powers to restore order, both Abhisit and the army know a crackdown could result in bloodshed that would be political poison.

U.S. State Department spokesman P.J. Crowley said the protesters have a right to express their views, but he urged them to avoid violence.

"We respect the right of freedom of expression, however, forcibly entering government buildings is not an appropriate means of protest," Crowley said.

Surat Horachaikul, a political science lecturer at Bangkok's Chulalongkorn University, said the state of emergency announcement can be interpreted in two ways.

"First, it might be an attempt by the government to buy some time. Or it might actually mean that the government and the army have reached an agreement in solving the current problem," he said.

Red Shirt leaders responded to the decree by telling protesters to stay put and wait for the military to arrive. They have called a major rally for Friday.

Protest leader Veera Muksikapong directed his message to the army: "If you want to meet an army of nonviolent people, please come here. But I believe that ultimately the military will not listen to the government's order."

One of the most radical protest leaders, Arisman Pongruengrong, led a small group in smashing through parliament's gate and rushing into the building Wednesday. But the protesters later withdrew at the request of opposition legislators, their political allies.

A Black Hawk helicopter carrying five soldiers armed with M-16 rifles was deployed to fly ministers and lawmakers to safety.

Abhisit left Parliament before the break-in to attend a scheduled meeting. Aide Sirichoke Sopa said the prime minister canceled a trip to Washington for an April 12-13 international nuclear summit.

The Red Shirts' confrontational tactics mimic those of their ideological opposites, the Yellow Shirts, who staged the original anti-Thaksin protests. In 2008 they occupied the prime minister's offices for three months and seized Bangkok's two airports for a week, causing hundreds of millions dollars in economic losses.

The Yellow Shirts represent Thailand's traditional royalist and military elite and are popular with Bangkok's middle class.

___

Associated Press writers Jocelyn Gecker, Thanyarat Doksone, Kinan Suchaovanich, and Denis Gray contributed to this report from Bangkok. Foster Klug contributed from Washington.

Watchman

Re: Thai PM declares state of emergency in Bangkok

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/HHmjPscT_ac&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/HHmjPscT_ac&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iXQ7LPUXGMk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iXQ7LPUXGMk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Watchman

Blood poured at Thailand Prime Minister Abhisit House House

Forth Day Of Mass Protest in Thailand

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/Y0oDb-wyXwE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/Y0oDb-wyXwE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/FXf-wwORuxQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FXf-wwORuxQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

CB kia tonychat,

you always claim to have 'balls' to join protest.

you always claim to be a yellow supporter.

talk is cheap. show your 'balls' and your 'support' now.

go wear your yellow t-shirt and confront the red army.

silence again. chey. no fucking balls. chow ah gua :oIo::oIo:

CB kia tonychat talking big again. :oIo:

Watchman

Well lets keep this updated .

It's more exciting than watching a live match !

I

Ieyasu Tokugawa

CB kia tonychat,

you always claim to have 'balls' to join protest.

you always claim to be a yellow supporter.

talk is cheap. show your 'balls' and your 'support' now.

Didn't u know that he already changed T-Shirt? :biggrin:

To be fair to Tonychat, there's no contradiction in his stand, as with Voltaire:

"I may not agree with what they say, but I defend their right to say it."

Agreeing and right to saying are two different things. Many Singaporeans don't understand this concept.

They become so pappisized that anything disagreeable to them must be shut up.

Mr Ramseth, you hit the nail right on their sinkie dickheads.

sinkies do not understand what is called personal rights. They are too used to getting the source of directions from the so called " Rules, order and law" from the start of their sinkie education way before their puberty.

when you are too used to follow law here and there, you lose sight what is it like to feel free and be free personally.

Once you understand what is being free personally, you will learn how to respect others' freedom and their rights. All this concept and learning are very democratic and are usually behaved by people in a real democratic country or countries that practises a high degree of it.

i always behave this way and my life turns out so well, it will makes a person feel more human, and of course, i surround myself with frens who are like that too. Most are foreign frens. My life is good and happy. That is why i say, if you stay away from sinkies, you life is good.

I first realize that something is wrong is when i got my very first paycheck and 20% of my pay is being siphoned off to the cpf. That month's paycheck is my own money, the govt should respect my right to ASK me if i want to contribute to the cpf and not set up a law to take it even if i do not want to.

Then it all started. i go figure and find out and it all linked up to the PAP govt and then linked all down to sinkies and that is how sinkie behavior is formed.

If a person goes through life without their own rights and freedom, you see people behave in a weird manner trying to be rule correct all the time without thinking independently on the way to live a life, then, it is an insult for a human for having a brain.

Any yes, i would like to add that PAP is very afraid of people who behaves this way as it would threaten and shorten their lifespan of holding power in the parliament.