• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Asians and high blood pressure

Blood pressure is not a fixed value. It varies throughout the day. Mine ranges from 130/85 to 106/60. The doc told me that was perfectly normal and not to worry about it.

View attachment 92204
KNN a couple of points
1. You need to measure a few times per measurement to get a more accurate leesult KNN most bp monitors even branded will indicate at least 2x KNN
2. Those with high systolic and low diastolic
Will have a problem becas loctor told my uncle if he takes the medication to lower the systolic it will further leeduce the diastolic KNN but my uncle read that systolic is a more important one to maintain KNN any leecomendation? KNN

tiagong celery pretty good at lowering BP

Kids these days love their bubble tea, and put cheese and salted egg on almost everything. :biggrin:

Fasting will solve those health problems. Not the Ramadan 12-hour intermittent binge eating kind of 'fasting'. I mean at least 2-3 days without eating any food. The 48-hour mark is when those health benefits start to kick in.
It’s not what you eat and how you eat lah , that’s the Rubbish touted by companies wanting to sell you their product

If what you eat indeed makes you pink and healthy , than explain how races like Eskimos and Mongolians having survived all these time without an ounce of veggies in their diet ..they can’t even if the want to since nothing grows in their snow filled terrain... or animals who eats nothing but grass or meat ...the answer lies in their digesting capacities and capabilities ...since human had evolved for billion of years vastly on vegetation and little meat and that we had longer endurance in distance walking than other animals , our digestive tracts also evolved similarly

Now , that we have the technology to eat and not excercise our muscles any further than all the good thing to eat becomes toxic

take for example , our Malay folks , their consumption of coconut by quantity is highest among all human and yet heart disease was totally the lowest comparatively ..,yet each and every doctor worth his salt will advice you not to over eat coconut brcause if the high chloestral thingy , but in the case of Malays that was the very thing that kept them
fit and healthy ...But today’s Malay are a total wreak Heath wise due to man made food such as sugar and lack of their earlier professions where more muscles were used

Hehehe... bean sprouts with salted fish, salted duck eggs, chaipoh omellete, fermented beancurd, pickled chai xin...

So many salted items bad for health.
Me unker goes for Mediterranean diet and once awhile.....

Paiseh.....Tantric sex.

It’s not what you eat and how you eat lah , that’s the Rubbish touted by companies wanting to sell you their product

mid what you eat indeed makes you pink and healthy , than explain how races like Eskimos and Mongolians survived all these time without an ounce of veggies in their diet ..they can’t even if the want to since nothing frowns in their snow filled terrain or animals who eats nothing but grass or meat ...the answer lies in their digesting capacities and capabilities ?...since human had evolved for billion of years on vastly on vegetation and little meat and that we had longer endurance in distance walking than other animals , our digestive tracts also evolved similarly

Now , that we have the technology to eat and not excercise our muscles any further than all the good thing to eat becomes toxic

take for example , our Malay folks , their consumption of coconut by product is then highest among all human and yet heart disease was totally the lowest comparatively ..,yet each and every doctor worth his salt will advice you not to over eat coconut brcause if the high chloestral thingy , but in the case Malays that was the very thing that kept yhem
fit and healthy ...But today’s Malay are a total wreak Heath wise due to man made food such as sugar and lack of their earlier professions where more muscles were used

Don't care about the food, I'm talking about fasting and autophagy.

Few questions floated in my mind, why are Sinkies so highly strung till you can have folks in their teens with HBP? Are there better ways to educate our folks to lead a healthier lifestyle? Hmm...
Fast and convenient food. sedentary lifestyles, internet and gaming with hours of seating, then go to another place to sit in cafe and food joints.

Don't care about the food, I'm talking about fasting and autophagy.

That’s another bull you are touting lah ...Fasting hah ? Than binge eating hah ? Try and see you can do it or not ..Why ?

after , So many of hours of fasting , not only your body adjust itself but dehydrated too ...after which , it becomes almost impossible to eat solid food let alone binge on it ...that’s why even when you get hospitalised and you were in drips , the dieticians will never ever feed you solid food subsequently after recovery , but liquid food than very very slowly to solid food

Little knowledge is indeed dangerous

Ucuc? So much salt! :mad:

You have a box of salt in the cupboard but you use it sparingly, right?

Likewise, although the variety of side dishes are salty, I pinch only a small portion to eat with my plain porridge...

Fasting the best. But when break fast, partake with small amount of food. Dates the best. And avoid too much oily/sweet stuff. I fast every Monday and Thursday. :thumbsup:

That’s another bull you are touting lah ...Fasting hah ? Than binge eating hah ? Try and see you can do it or not ..Why ?

after , So many of hours of fasting , not only your body adjust itself but dehydrated too ...after which , it becomes almost impossible to eat solid food let alone binge on it ...that’s why even when you get hospitalised and you were in drips , the dieticians will never ever feed you solid food subsequently after recovery , but liquid food than very very slowly to solid food

I disagree. Fasting is actually very healthy. I plan to do a water fast. maybe for 18 to 21 days with spring mineral water in glass bottle. wanna do a cleanse of the body.

Playlist of this Dr doing an 18 days water fast with day by day recording on his fasting progress. He is well and alive. He even hired a research assistance to check up on fasting for 1.5 years and complie all data together and had written a book about it.
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLOOnUhETUbdEyMcig7Hh8P7ojODgpSt4K

Not sure why you're so triggered. You probably didn't watch the entire video. :rolleyes:

My record was 5 days without food. When I resumed eating, binge eating never crossed my mind. But for Muslims, 'binge eating' is part and parcel of their annual fasting ritual, with specific timings. So that can't be helped. :wink:

Your life, your health, your choice. :cool:

But for Muslims, 'binge eating' is part and parcel of their annual fasting ritual, with specific timings. So that can't be helped. :wink:

Your life, your health, your choice. :cool:

Not all Muslims binge eating lah. Muslims who fast during Ramadhan should follow the exemplary of the Prophet. But as usual humans cant control their desire(food)