• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you still proud to be a Sinkie?

With LHL, Stefan Lim and Kee Chiu hogging the headlines for all the wrong reasons?

K4HEMTRQEBBADHVOSJ7PB7KPOA.jpg

MlOeA.gif

No im not.
Are you still proud you are not sinkie?:D

I am always very proud to be a First World Swiss Standard Best Passport in the World Singaporean.

I wouldn't go as far to say I am proud to be a Sinkie.

The question is subjective to one's own personal circumstances, whether you have wife and kids, single, reasonable income, education level, etc.

As such, my view is from a single man, divorced, no kids, relatively stable career to date, no "money not enough" issues.

For me, Singapore has its pros and cons. I do like the relatively safe environment that the country provides and an efficient airport for me to get in and out without any hassle from thugs and touts. Despite cultural differences, I do enjoy chatting with my local Malays and local Indian friends using the unique Singlish as the bond, though I absolutely hate Sinkies who have no views of their own and let the government propaganda machine controls what they think and do, chipping away fundamental citizen's rights and employment rights.

I am not against the import of foreigners to work in Singapore per se. But when you work in a big MNC and see how these foreigner HR heads bring into Singapore the so called talents, especially India Indians, I know the country is in trouble because younger generation Sinkies will be sidelined even if he or she is competent. This "corrupted connection" mindset and actions of majority of these India Indians in Singapore have resulted in more of these "shit" being brought in this country. When the PAP speaks of meritocracy nowadays, I can only say in EDMW terminology.. "Limpei Um Chio!"

EDB is the chief culprit for allowing this loophole to be exploited by MNCs based in Singapore with no or few conditions imposed on hiring locals. That's what I would call a bad bargain in FDI negotiations, and such failures is going to cost the next generation.

I am pessimistic about Singapore. Not proud, but pessimistic.

my uncle say KNN whoever say they are proud to be sinkie should make a personal trip to tenah merah ferry terminal and book a trip to leisureworld and see what happen then come back say again KNN. he say over there there will sure to be super proud sinkies who flag their red passport repeatedly and tcss with the ship xmm waitresses when they win alot of money and there will also be many sinkies who will cramp themselves at the exit and disperse like 7th month ghost running amok once the ship embark at jetty KNN

John Tan and family are always proud to be Singaporeans and PAP voters!

Majulah Singapura! Majulah PAP!

my uncle say KNN whoever say they are proud to be sinkie should make a personal trip to tenah merah ferry terminal and book a trip to leisureworld and see what happen then come back say again KNN. he say over there there will sure to be super proud sinkies who flag their red passport repeatedly and tcss with the ship xmm waitresses when they win alot of money and there will also be many sinkies who will cramp themselves at the exit and disperse like 7th month ghost running amok once the ship embark at jetty KNN
Many years ago, I went on a Leisureworld cruise to nowhere. A friend had extra free tickets so we all went. The ship reeked of ciggie smoke everywhere. I am a smoker but that was too much even for me. The cabins had paper thin walls. Some fucker and his girl were at it all night, their bedhead knocking on the wall. Food was really awful too. Never again!

No need courteous to cheats call them elephant riding Indians can do...

America has horse riding Indians....

Australia has kangaroo riding Indians....

I wouldn't go as far to say I am proud to be a Sinkie.

The question is subjective to one's own personal circumstances, whether you have wife and kids, single, reasonable income, education level, etc.

As such, my view is from a single man, divorced, no kids, relatively stable career to date, no "money not enough" issues.

For me, Singapore has its pros and cons. I do like the relatively safe environment that the country provides and an efficient airport for me to get in and out without any hassle from thugs and touts. Despite cultural differences, I do enjoy chatting with my local Malays and local Indian friends using the unique Singlish as the bond, though I absolutely hate Sinkies who have no views of their own and let the government propaganda machine controls what they think and do, chipping away fundamental citizen's rights and employment rights.

I am not against the import of foreigners to work in Singapore per se. But when you work in a big MNC and see how these foreigner HR heads bring into Singapore the so called talents, especially India Indians, I know the country is in trouble because younger generation Sinkies will be sidelined even if he or she is competent. This "corrupted connection" mindset and actions of majority of these India Indians in Singapore have resulted in more of these "shit" being brought in this country. When the PAP speaks of meritocracy nowadays, I can only say in EDMW terminology.. "Limpei Um Chio!"

EDB is the chief culprit for allowing this loophole to be exploited by MNCs based in Singapore with no or few conditions imposed on hiring locals. That's what I would call a bad bargain in FDI negotiations, and such failures is going to cost the next generation.

I am pessimistic about Singapore. Not proud, but pessimistic.

Many years ago, I went on a Leisureworld cruise to nowhere. A friend had extra free tickets so we all went. The ship reeked of ciggie smoke everywhere. I am a smoker but that was too much even for me. The cabins had paper thin walls. Some fucker and his girl were at it all night, their bedhead knocking on the wall. Food was really awful too. Never again!
must avoid cruises with sinkies, viets, jiuhukias, tiongs, chinks, pinoys, nehs and niggers as they turn luxury liner into floating cesspit and pollution platform. my recommendation is princess cruise as it’s typically 69% angmo.

Clearly u have not been back on this island for a long long time,if those twits appearing on news headlines is ur main concern with regards to ur sinkie pride......if u have to endure the hell that i have for the past 8 or 10 years,in this godforsaken island surrounded by sea of roaches,locusts and weevils.of looking everywhere and seeing nothing but foreign faces and foreign languages u cant tell who are the friendlies anymore,like ur stuck in bizarro world or the twilight zone.the feeling of deja vu like stumbling upon a crashed plane and having the feeling u have been there before,and realiisin it is the place where u died and the plane is ur tomb.

must avoid cruises with sinkies, viets, jiuhukias, tiongs, chinks, pinoys, nehs and niggers as they turn luxury liner into floating cesspit and pollution platform. my recommendation is princess cruise as it’s typically 69% angmo.
Yes you are right. Princess cruise has more amdk. Leisureworld is not really in the same league. They're just filthy little flooding casinos.

Clearly u have not been back on this island for a long long time,if those twits appearing on news headlines is ur main concern with regards to ur sinkie pride......if u have to endure the hell that i have for the past 8 or 10 years,in this godforsaken island surrounded by sea of roaches,locusts and weevils.of looking everywhere and seeing nothing but foreign faces and foreign languages u cant tell who are the friendlies anymore,like ur stuck in bizarro world or the twilight zone.the feeling of deja vu like stumbling upon a crashed plane and having the feeling u have been there before,and realiisin it is the place where u died and the plane is ur tomb.
everytime as a visitor in sg i envy sinkies and feel proud for them to have such a modern, clean, convenient and livable island. anytime i need a bite there’s a 24 by 7 eatery nearby. if i need to shit anywhere i have company. if i need to zip from points a to b there’s bike sharing and cheap e-bikes to rent or buy. the only annoyance is the overwhelming welcum from 6.9 noisy guys once i arrive in changi. always waiting for me are mr. jack hammer, mr. stone cutter, mr. rock grinder, mr. steel saw, mr. lawn mower, mr. yard blower, and mr. street sweeper.

sg has cum of age with dog ownership. ruff ruff. can tell from pic sinkies are proud. the ones who should be truly proud are pinay maids who walk their dogs every morning and evening. these sinkies only show up with their dogs for a photo op. :rolleyes:
proud6.jpg

sinkies are proud to fellate and lick each other's genitals, soixante neuf style.
9A_20150708-065212_1.jpg

article-2674860-1F43B4F200000578-45_634x492.jpg

I'm so proud to be sinkie. We have the highest paid ministers with the most expensive brains in the world. Even dotard and fat Kim combined is less worthy than pinkie. Long live PAP

Well, actually YES. Despite the restrictions on personal freedoms, I had and enjoyed a good life. Having to break the law(s) sometimes in the event of so doing. I had a decent education. And had relatives and friends who were at most times generous and fun-loving. Served NS, which to me, wasn't as bad as most people made it to be,
Yes, I am proud to be born and raised in Temasik. Capital of Nusantara.Of Chinese ancestory, And child of British subjects. But I do not support the ruling party.