• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are you guys sure YingLuck is pretty?

IMHO..she is not that bad looking but when you are wealthy, you need not worry unless you are Ass Loong's wife, Ho Ching..all the billions cannot change that she is FUGLY.. By the way, bros, the article shows her grim faced cos now she very worried about the flooding..The Thais not like Sinkies, Yingluck very worried cos she knows this disaster will cost her and her party a lot of political damage...typical of the Red Shirts know how to stir shit but never know what to do when the shit really hits the fan..Anyway, I feel for the Thai people and hope they will smarten up after this..

I'll take the girl on the left. Nice teeth and hair!

attachment.php

I'm actually quite shocked that he hasn't whacked u for this comment................... :o

My sentiments exactly. :eek:

Think right now bro KYP busy fighting the great Bangkok flood, so no time to fight trolls here. :o :D

I'm actually quite shocked that he hasn't whacked u for this comment................... :o

The most dangerous man here is Ramseth. He whacked three in a row over past month already. I'm very scared LOL

I belong to the minority males who are always prepared to give compliments to my male counterparts. No many males can do that. You need to possess a certain level of confidence - self confidence. It's so much easier to condemn the looks of others, especially members of the same sex, and people of whom you are jealous. And I always see women beyond their make-up and fame. For example, the real Maggie Cheung is not at all pretty, and when she was at her prime, it took some great courage for someone to make such a stance.

Thaksin is not handsome, but you have to see something beyond the "male or female" polarization. He is neither ugly but then again you will notice that men with "flat" face are mostly sweet looking, just like Chow Yuen Fatt. Thaksin has a flat face. Former PM Abhisit Vejajiva, for example, is not considered 'flat' face, and fits the description handsome. In fact, he is very handsome.

Agree with your assessment about looks. Points for you. ;)

Thanks. I try to be objective in my assessment, and try not mix "like or dislike" with "handsome or ugly".

For example, the issue of whether Andy Lau is handsome (even at his prime) is not straightforward. If you look at his features, he is clearly very good looking. But the term "handsome" carries something more than good looking. There must be some elements of "manliness" in the good looks to be considered handsome. Andy Lau is clearly lacking in that department. If a lion cannot roar, it looks more like a big cat. If a man lacks manliness in him, he is at most a "pretty boy".

I am seriously entertaining the thought that bro KYP is sort of a handsome guy, not gay. ;)

Good stuff, Bro KYP!

What's your opinion on a man's height contributing to his handsomeness or manliness?

I find Sinkie men not exactly tall, even the younger ones in the early 20s surprisingly.

Good stuff, Bro KYP!

What's your opinion on a man's height contributing to his handsomeness or manliness?

I find Sinkie men not exactly tall, even the younger ones in the early 20s surprisingly.

Of course, height contributes to the overall appearance of a man. It's neither classified under the category of "handsome" nor "manliness". It's a category of its own, but the concept is closer to manliness than handsomeness. And height is a relative concept. In my opinion, if you're an Asian it's pretty okay to stand at 1.75m. But if you're Angmoh, you had better be 1.80 cm at least. It has something to do with the matching features of your face. It just feels odd to have an Angmoh looking face planted on a 1.7m frame. You remember Mercedes Benz 190E ? It was the first time they came up with a "small" Mercedes, but the typical Mercedes grille fits better, as always, on a bigger body. It was just not proportional from an aesthetic point of view.

Ex PM Abhisit Vejajiva carries something more than a handsome face. He looks extremely "polished" with his aristocratic background. A good education gives an aura that even a rich chicken rice seller wearing a Patek Philippe and driving a Merc can never emulate.

I think you forgot to mention the handsomest of the handsome person in this forum cd893b8d246d97e0.jpg

4th day.... Still ugly as ever.... Even the flood subsides liao...

There is an interesting 'twist' to this topic. Men are less likely to give compliments to the looks of other men, especially if they view that other person as a 'competitor'. Like I have said, you need to possess certain level of confidence in the looks department to be able to give compliments to others, especially your competitors or perceived enemies. The logic is simple. A handsome face serves as a reminder. If you're not confident of your looks, another man's handsome face serves a blunt reminder that you're not handsome.