• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are Sinkies dead-meat?

How to spread tikar at the void deck to have kenduri when most void deck (nowadays) transformed into "offices"? And nowadays youngsters not so rajin like their parents...need to cook. Another thing is sekali sinkies cheena complain again Malays make so much noise. How? Sikit noise, complain. Macam mana nak kampung spirit? :frown:
Abang, those days voiddeck gathering no mobile karaoke system. Even weddings also groom come bride home then got music procession. Now melayu wedding karaoke blaring from morning till 5pm.
I know u will quote cheena wake also noisy. But currently Chinese mati wake tone down a lot. It cost $$ to do it and family size much smaller. It not cheap, a very simple 3 days with everything throw can set the family back at least $20k. Since family size smaller, kids friend also much less. So less people attend the wake.
As for those people like to complain, there are bound to have this type of people. Sometimes the complaints are valid too. It take both hands to clap.

because this Kampung drop in many new citizen and large group of foreigner.
these new citizen and foreigner has their own culture and social value which will last generations.
the MIW tell the original Kampung folks to be Gracious and accept them with open heart...
but these new citizen and foreigner come from per capital income lower then the original Kampung folks also their education and grad from university lower ranking than our local university but still talent enough to talk over our children on PMET jobs.
Due to their large mass present in our Kampung, our original folks has to adjust to their work attitude and social practice.....therefore indirectly diluted the original Kampung spirits.
Some have pink ic still attached to their old home

• Screenshot_20200901-170159_Facebook.jpg
    Screenshot_20200901-170159_Facebook.jpg
    785.2 KB · Views: 97
Abang, those days voiddeck gathering no mobile karaoke system. Even weddings also groom come bride home then got music procession. Now melayu wedding karaoke blaring from morning till 5pm.
I know u will quote cheena wake also noisy. But currently Chinese mati wake tone down a lot. It cost $$ to do it and family size much smaller. It not cheap, a very simple 3 days with everything throw can set the family back at least $20k. Since family size smaller, kids friend also much less. So less people attend the wake.

Issit? I still remember kampung have music with loud speakers. We play those keroncong. Latter part had the kudang kepang/kompang. Those days also have speakers but poor quality. Nowadays they start @ 10am lah. Late morning.

As for cheena wake, during the precovid still can witness people played majong. Then u have the priest chanting away. Noisy too. Wake could last till days. Then 7th mth u have the auction ceremony. Then u also have diety birthday celebration...tat can last few days. Nite time also have auction plus ketai. Frankly i have no problem with all these celebration. We are multiracial.

ultimately it boils down to melayu vs cheena ,even in kampong spirit?

as if cheenas got anything to do with kampong spirit in the the first place ?

kampong in its entirety a malay one ,if you go to Cambodia, the town's are known as kampong this and kampong that eg the current biggest port city is known as Sihanoukville original name was Kampong Som ,a champ malay muslim origin

so ,where did the chink version of kampong originated ? cheenas had kampongs more towards teochew fishing villages, and they came nothing close to peaceful Malay kampong nor the Malay GotongRakyat spirit ,which is what the kampong spirit is meant

what more ridiculous is chinks ,who never put the society first in their spirit nor their habit are talking about kampong spirit, Ptui Ptui and Ptui

Issit? I still remember kampung have music with loud speakers. We play those keroncong. Latter part had the kudang kepang/kompang. Those days also have speakers but poor quality. Nowadays they start @ 10am lah. Late morning.

As for cheena wake, during the precovid still can witness people played majong. Then u have the priest chanting away. Noisy too. Wake could last till days. Then 7th mth u have the auction ceremony. Then u also have diety birthday celebration...tat can last few days. Nite time also have auction plus ketai. Frankly i have no problem with all these celebration. We are multiracial.
Cheena wake play mahjong now very rare. My in laws passed away 3 years ago within a year of each other. The mahjong sets were untouched. Even playing cards remain sealed. Because wife brother insisted on getting Taoist priests so chanting only on last 2 nights, 8 to 9 plus pm. Pay more they do more, pay less they do less. A friend FIL passed away last year which I attended. Free thinker so it a quiet and simple affair.

A sudden realisation that Sinkies very dead-meat, very unfeeling towards one another. Kampung spirit dead.

Thanks.
No more gotong royong.
Too many foreigners.
Different cultures.
Hard to integrate.

Fyi, I dont even know the names of my immediate neighbours.
Everytime, doors are shut closed.

Unlike in Kg, everyone gather to play football etc.

Sinkies lack social skills......they live isolated lives that mostly just revolved around work and the internet.......further more we are being overrun by all kinds of FTS and so many alien races......we feel more and more alienated......a country that's made up of so many races and nationality cannot be as United and integrated as homogeneous countries like Japan and China .....

Most importantly sinkies lack social skills compared to others,unlike cecas and pinoys that gather in large groups at East coast park during the weekends,and amdk that gather at pubs and Clark quay......most sinkies just stay at home and surf the internet.

This effect is even more pronounced in Australia.....in Melbourne and Perth...u notice on weekends Fridays and Saturdays,most east Asians don't stay out late past 11pm.....while the amdk are still outside in masses along with South Asians drinking and socializing until 2,3am in the morning......

During the day u see tons of Chinese and other Asians on the streets,at night they are all at home and playing world of Warcraft or Fortnite on the internet......

move to Malaysia then.

Malaysia not for stinkies

Malaysia for Malaysians

maybe, maybe for other brotherly and friendly countries

no place in it for subhuman kafir slanty pig eating monkeys spreading chink virus and thousands of other weird diseases and operating dodgy massage parlours

with PAP-pigs in charge, dun expect anything else

chinks by default are money mind spec southern slanties

result is what u see here

are hongkies too different? or taiwanese?

As far I can remember in the 70s to late 80s I lived in kampong in Singapore where all races are very friendly, very caring, very polite, very kind, got empathy, got sympathy, got kampong spirit!

Then I shifted to HDB in 1990 I got a culture shock i there no all the above!!!
Many years I always greeted neighbours or neighbours from other floor they will look at me like I am crazy people or ignore me!
Except my immediate neighbours 3 Malays families and 1 Chinese family who are friendly the rest very sombong (proud or unfriendly)

I strongly believe Singapore “developed” too fast that people don’t have time to interact with one another in singapore since young the education teaches us that we are all competitors and trying to get to the top and out do eachother so this mindset stay with us till we grow adulthood.

sgrean will do anything to get promoted they can even backstab eachother to get it!
This is the culture in singapore and it is very toxic! Trust me I won’t be saying this if I never experienced them for many years in Singapore!

I am glad I left Sg for good now I feel like I am a human being back in the good old kampong days

sgrean will do anything to get promoted they can even backstab eachother to get it!
This is the culture in singapore and it is very toxic! Trust me I won’t be saying this if I never experienced them for many years in Singapore!

I am glad I left Sg for good now I feel like I am a human being back in the good old kampong days

Bhai,

Women the worst.
Their mouth very poisonous.
Bitching to climb the express ladder.