• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are Sinkies dead-meat?

When country interest comes before community. So LKY flooded country with supposedly highly qualified tiongs. And now to balance, more Ceca's as PAP realised only bottom tiongs showed up.

A sudden realisation that Sinkies very dead-meat, very unfeeling towards one another. Kampung spirit dead.

The only kind u can find in sinkieland. A very unique species.... which i will try my very best to avoid...if possible. Kampung spirit? Hahaha... :roflmao:...if before the 70s...maybe.

When have we become so unfeeling? Hmm...
whether sinkie are generally is or not is quite subjective

but just view some of your boss Sam's posts and to think how inhuman it was and still is ,Sam sets the pace and
mood here

excuse me folks ! i need to puke while having read some of Sam posts

When have we become so unfeeling? Hmm...
The so call kampong spirit happened at a time when most people don’t have money. Since everyone don’t have, so most are willing to share what little they have with neighbors. This happened when the greeting was “have u makan”. It common to go into neighbors kitchen and offered a meal or soup by the host. In fact enter neighbor home via the kitchen door and the first person to greet u was the ah ma or mother.
As people start to gain materials and money, then started to unwilling to share as the perception was I work hard for this. Whoever want to be in same condition as me should put in the same effort. It a common human trait.
A good example are the Malays. I grew up have malay neighbours. Those days they will share foods during raya or they doing birthday party. During fasting month, they will organize with other Muslim neighbors and have potluck break fast dinner at the voiddeck. They went down at the afternoon to wash the floor and laid down carpet and wait for the mosque to sing out the call by 7.10pm. Have not see this sight since the 2000s.

The so call kampong spirit happened at a time when most people don’t have money. Since everyone don’t have, so most are willing to share what little they have with neighbors. This happened when the greeting was “have u makan”. It common to go into neighbors kitchen and offered a meal or soup by the host. In fact enter neighbor home via the kitchen door and the first person to greet u was the ah ma or mother.
As people start to gain materials and money, then started to unwilling to share as the perception was I work hard for this. Whoever want to be in same condition as me should put in the same effort. It a common human trait.
A good example are the Malays. I grew up have malay neighbours. Those days they will share foods during raya or they doing birthday party. During fasting month, they will organize with other Muslim neighbors and have potluck break fast dinner at the voiddeck. They went down at the afternoon to wash the floor and laid down carpet and wait for the mosque to sing out the call by 7.10pm. Have not see this sight since the 2000s.
Obviously the problem started with Loong and his FTs! Create all the good jobs for sinkies every one now sell fish. :mad:

dead meat?
1604891389581.png

I don't blame Singaporeans now.

Even the Americans voted for a corrupted sex hypocrite just because he was more politically polite.

A sudden realisation that Sinkies very dead-meat, very unfeeling towards one another. Kampung spirit dead.
because this Kampung drop in many new citizen and large group of foreigner.
these new citizen and foreigner has their own culture and social value which will last generations.
the MIW tell the original Kampung folks to be Gracious and accept them with open heart...
but these new citizen and foreigner come from per capital income lower then the original Kampung folks also their education and grad from university lower ranking than our local university but still talent enough to talk over our children on PMET jobs.
Due to their large mass present in our Kampung, our original folks has to adjust to their work attitude and social practice.....therefore indirectly diluted the original Kampung spirits.

How to spread tikar at the void deck to have kenduri when most void deck (nowadays) transformed into "offices"? And nowadays youngsters not so rajin like their parents...need to cook. Another thing is sekali sinkies cheena complain again Malays make so much noise. How? Sikit noise, complain. Macam mana nak kampung spirit? :frown:

because this Kampung drop in many new citizen and large group of foreigner.
these new citizen and foreigner has their own culture and social value which will last generations.
the MIW tell the original Kampung folks to be Gracious and accept them with open heart...
but these new citizen and foreigner come from per capital income lower then the original Kampung folks also their education and grad from university lower ranking than our local university but still talent enough to talk over our children on PMET jobs.
Due to their large mass present in our Kampung, our original folks has to adjust to their work attitude and social practice.....therefore indirectly diluted the original Kampung spirits.

Another thing is Msian cheena become so polarised. In Msia u dont see them mingle much with the majority Malays. So when they marry with sinkies and those who became PRs or New citizens, they brought along their "culture" to sinkieland. The original true blue kampung spirit of cheena and Melayu are those fm PGs. Pretty soon also extinct leow..