Because PAP started the "You die your own problem" ideology.When have we become so unfeeling? Hmm...
Unfeeling about what?
move to Malaysia then.A sudden realisation that Sinkies very dead-meat, very unfeeling towards one another. Kampung spirit dead.
move to Malaysia then.
A sudden realisation that Sinkies very dead-meat, very unfeeling towards one another. Kampung spirit dead.
whether sinkie are generally is or not is quite subjectiveWhen have we become so unfeeling? Hmm...
No more Kampung, no more spiritA sudden realisation that Sinkies very dead-meat, very unfeeling towards one another. Kampung spirit dead.
The so call kampong spirit happened at a time when most people don’t have money. Since everyone don’t have, so most are willing to share what little they have with neighbors. This happened when the greeting was “have u makan”. It common to go into neighbors kitchen and offered a meal or soup by the host. In fact enter neighbor home via the kitchen door and the first person to greet u was the ah ma or mother.When have we become so unfeeling? Hmm...
Obviously the problem started with Loong and his FTs! Create all the good jobs for sinkies every one now sell fish.The so call kampong spirit happened at a time when most people don’t have money. Since everyone don’t have, so most are willing to share what little they have with neighbors. This happened when the greeting was “have u makan”. It common to go into neighbors kitchen and offered a meal or soup by the host. In fact enter neighbor home via the kitchen door and the first person to greet u was the ah ma or mother.
As people start to gain materials and money, then started to unwilling to share as the perception was I work hard for this. Whoever want to be in same condition as me should put in the same effort. It a common human trait.
A good example are the Malays. I grew up have malay neighbours. Those days they will share foods during raya or they doing birthday party. During fasting month, they will organize with other Muslim neighbors and have potluck break fast dinner at the voiddeck. They went down at the afternoon to wash the floor and laid down carpet and wait for the mosque to sing out the call by 7.10pm. Have not see this sight since the 2000s.
This happens before pinkie is the PM. The Chinese lost the spirit in the 90s and the Malays in the 00s.Obviously the problem started with Loong and his FTs! Create all the good jobs for sinkies every one now sell fish.
because this Kampung drop in many new citizen and large group of foreigner.A sudden realisation that Sinkies very dead-meat, very unfeeling towards one another. Kampung spirit dead.
The so call kampong spirit happened at a time when most people don’t have money. Since everyone don’t have, so most are willing to share what little they have with neighbors. This happened when the greeting was “have u makan”. It common to go into neighbors kitchen and offered a meal or soup by the host. In fact enter neighbor home via the kitchen door and the first person to greet u was the ah ma or mother.
As people start to gain materials and money, then started to unwilling to share as the perception was I work hard for this. Whoever want to be in same condition as me should put in the same effort. It a common human trait.
A good example are the Malays. I grew up have malay neighbours. Those days they will share foods during raya or they doing birthday party. During fasting month, they will organize with other Muslim neighbors and have potluck break fast dinner at the voiddeck. They went down at the afternoon to wash the floor and laid down carpet and wait for the mosque to sing out the call by 7.10pm. Have not see this sight since the 2000s.
dead meat?
View attachment 95426
because this Kampung drop in many new citizen and large group of foreigner.
these new citizen and foreigner has their own culture and social value which will last generations.
the MIW tell the original Kampung folks to be Gracious and accept them with open heart...
but these new citizen and foreigner come from per capital income lower then the original Kampung folks also their education and grad from university lower ranking than our local university but still talent enough to talk over our children on PMET jobs.
Due to their large mass present in our Kampung, our original folks has to adjust to their work attitude and social practice.....therefore indirectly diluted the original Kampung spirits.