• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

another iconic food centre disappearing soon.....

I second that. The real one is in the coffee shop facing the open field. Great stuff.
yes. The cb coffee shop owner of the former site (opposite ah boy) been freeloading on the sungei road name for too long....kns even got dead tastebuds food reviewer claimed this fake stall tastes better than the original....must be rigged review.

Me been a loyal follower for decades....intro as a kid by my dad....back then only 50 cts per bowl.....usually eaten while squating over the longkang outside the coffeeshop (too crowded) next to the ice works.

Correct me if I'm wrong.. Heard the present owner is not related to the old Master..

Old Master handed down skills to his son.. Son took over the stall after his father died.. The son operated it for some time before handing it over to his best friend who also learnt the skills from the original Old Master ..

Yes bro.

Last time the old master would sit down on his chair and fried the hokkien mee. The old stall used to be opposite side of the road. I remember there was a unlicensed billiard mass located there too. The stall was eventually taken over by his disciple I think, tasted different already.

I have no idea too.
But the guy looks pretty old I assumed he was the original fellow....could be the disciple then as stated by bro.

Still on food a few lanes down at the corner of the main road got ah nan abalone noodles too....

Ah nan abalone noodle yet to try, but further down the road is the Boon Keng market. The humongous yew tiao stall is good, esp with porridge. Sugnei Road laska is the best, used to eat frequently when I patron ah boy shop.

If you bother to go until hawker center then suggest you go eat the famous sungei road laksa nearby at blk 27.
Or eat swee Choon dim sum.
Or the yong tau hoo at earnest coffee shop.
99 turns duck rice also moved there.
New swee kee chicken rice in the vicinity too.
French road char kwayteow.
Famous hokkien restuarant....
Endless list of good food around the area.

I went to try the Swee choon dim sum over the weekend but the queue was incredibly long and so ended up eating at Jalan Besar food centre, the satay there is not bad! Tried the laksa at blk 27 too, no ingredient except fish cake as i don't take cockles...

Laksa $2 only....sometimes you can get bean sprouts.

Swee Choon opens 24hrs. Can try during off peak hours.

Laksa $2 only....sometimes you can get bean sprouts.

Swee Choon opens 24hrs. Can try during off peak hours.

Yeah $2 only, no bean sprouts...it is not bad but no ingredient lor, i prefer laksa with tau pok...

Swee choon opens at 6 pm and the queue was so long and need to take number...

Right at the end...One Malaysian lady, I guess in her early 40s called out for me when I was lurking outside.. She told me there were not much customers since it was drizzling that early evening.. I just collected my 4D winnings.. Pitying her I took up her offer..

Looks = 6.5 but can already still some wrinkles on her face..

Age = Probably early to mid 40s..

Nationality = Johore old skool Ah Lian..

Boobs = C cup , allow sucking of her tits but she said only for young men like my age..

BJ = 7 , good service..

Kissing = Yes

Total damage = $30 but I gave her extra $10 for her tip and since I was in a good mood after winning 4D..

Scarly turns out to be the famous SINGTEL. From the delphi forums fame.....

:D

yes the wanton mee is really not onlyover rated and expensive but also untidy way of preparing.
years back they used to sell also congee which was good.

Swee Choon Dim Sum is overrated. Only some of their items are nice. Most just average...Best Dim Sum for me is still Yan Palace Restaurant.

reincarnation of the lim seng lee duck rice of south buona visa fame on sam leong road is not bad. pretty close to the original since the new owners are family members. the place is small as it shares part of a corner kopitiam, tables are limited, and customers not too many during lunch on a weekday. parking and driving in the area are problematic as it's so close to mustafa. best way to get there without worrying about parking is the mrt. i believe the nearest station is farrer park. boneless duck and duck sauce almost like the old stuff.

Swee Choon Dim Sum is overrated. Only some of their items are nice. Most just average...Best Dim Sum for me is still Yan Palace Restaurant.

thanks for recommendation, I just googled it is at Upper cross street..is the dim sum expensive restaurant price?

reincarnation of the lim seng lee duck rice of south buona visa fame on sam leong road is not bad. pretty close to the original since the new owners are family members. the place is small as it shares part of a corner kopitiam, tables are limited, and customers not too many during lunch on a weekday. parking and driving in the area are problematic as it's so close to mustafa. best way to get there without worrying about parking is the mrt. i believe the nearest station is farrer park. boneless duck and duck sauce almost like the old stuff.

can park at the multi storey car park next to the Jalan besar food centre and walk to sam leong road, many lots available during weekend afternoon..

Right at the end...One Malaysian lady, I guess in her early 40s called out for me when I was lurking outside.. She told me there were not much customers since it was drizzling that early evening.. I just collected my 4D winnings.. Pitying her I took up her offer..

Looks = 6.5 but can already still some wrinkles on her face..

Age = Probably early to mid 40s..

Nationality = Johore old skool Ah Lian..

Boobs = C cup , allow sucking of her tits but she said only for young men like my age..

BJ = 7 , good service..

Kissing = Yes

Total damage = $30 but I gave her extra $10 for her tip and since I was in a good mood after winning 4D..

What if she falls in love with you then asks you to balik kampung with her to JB to meet her relatives during CNY? :D

You say it's an upgrade, I say it's a downgrade. The old building had a retro atmosphere, pillars with big Chinese characters adorned the entrance.

o0yn2Rk.png
Anyone remember the Mama shop beside the old style collapsible gate elevator at the entrance??

This is the place I actually saw WP chief Low Thia Khiang close-up for the first time having some beer with a few good men. Then I realize WP HQ was just across the road. Was having supper with friends and we wanted to go up and shake his hand but were shy.

If I recall correctly, there's a Hotel 81 located very near to this food centre.
Can see many "sales man" or "business man" going in and out of that hotel with a "chio bu".
I seems them walking over from hotel 81 to eat in this food centre as well.
Is this food centre business really that bad?