• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

another iconic food centre disappearing soon.....

songsongjurong

lavender-food-square.jpg

[video=youtube;viQZfurmpNo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=viQZfurmpNo[/video]

Lemme guess... another condo or mall? :rolleyes:

I don't think I've ever dined there before... maybe I'll visit it soon.

P.S: Nice sleazy hotel (Kam Leng Hotel) across the road from it. :D

this place is famous for hokkien beef noodles (kway teow teng), wanton mee and fishball noodles. frog leg porridge also just as good as the geylang one.

Lemme guess... another condo or mall? :rolleyes:

I don't think I've ever dined there before... maybe I'll visit it soon.

P.S: Nice sleazy hotel (Kam Leng Hotel) across the road from it. :D

Kim Leng hotel refurbished and upgraded..hardly sleazy now.

Memories if chiong ktv upstairs then bring girls down for supper before going hotel.

Will miss frog porridge, dim sum, wanton noodles, pig organ soup there

lianbeng replies to thread: the food there expensive n not nice pull down also good lah! :D

Price reasonable le. Few stall really have good stuff. Normally if I pass by I sure eat there.

lianbeng replies: that food court located at the corner of Lavender Street and Jalan Besar basically serves customers of Eminent Plaza and customers from nearby kinjiokar or banana leg n desker road lah! :D

this place is famous for hokkien beef noodles (kway teow teng), wanton mee and fishball noodles. frog leg porridge also just as good as the geylang one.

there's also a good prawn noodle soup stall. and used to have a good pohpia stall too.

I once booked a room at this budget hotel near to Lavender Food Court..

Then hungry I went down to the Food Court to makan..

Walked at the backlane.. While walking, I saw a police van.. 2 police officers and 2 Tong Aik staff were busy carrying a dead body from the van into this back door..

KNN I had a shock..:eek: I then realised that I walking at the back of S'pore Casket Building...:o:o:o

Oh, I think I have eaten there after all.

I was at the Singapore Casket attending a funeral wake. Shortly after, a friend drove us to a nearby hawker centre for supper.

It was very dark and I was not familiar with the eastern part of SG, but I remember the frog leg porridge served in a claypot.

Isnt the fucking architecture similar to the lau pa sat? So that means it should be a historical site right?

Or those money grubbing cunts in the URA are in such a fucking hurry to collect monies from the development charge all they see is the fucking cash?

Oh, I think I have eaten there after all.

I was at the Singapore Casket attending a funeral wake. Shortly after, a friend drove us to a nearby hawker centre for supper.

It was very dark and I was not familiar with the eastern part of SG, but I remember the frog leg porridge served in a claypot.

lianbeng agrees with u laksaboy: they also serve customers from nearby Casket Palace! :D

Plz burn it down!!! That place sells meat to promote killing.

The wanton mee over rated nothing nice about it, the wanton noodle only so so only!!!