• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another car, this time a merc, beats red light and rams into 3 taxis

Re: Traffic Accident at Bugis yesterday

...When will the court help to deliever the right message ..???

Spore is a very complicated place. The authorites have to deal with so many classes of people: there are the elites, the connected, the angmos, the billionaires, ..... So how can they send the "right" message :confused:

peppertail

The driver is likely drunk and/or does not have a licence or has had his licence suspended, and/or is on drugs or is carrying drugs. That's why he is so desperate to get away.

The penalty he gets for hit-and-run is small compared to the penalties he will get for the above offence.

Maybe he had a heart attack and passed out?

The driver is desperate to get out from the scene. Then again, it would be nothing serious as long as money is not an issue. Maybe just a fine for reckless driving?

Maybe the driver, just like Ma Chi, was rushing to or from a nearby KTV joint to bed some PRC KTV slut.

mollusk

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...while-driving-causing-chain-accident-20130416

A driver of a Mercedes-Benz, who fainted while driving, caused a chain accident involving two cars, three taxis, a lorry and a bus.

No one was injured in the incident that took place at the junction of Victoria Street and Middle Road, one junction before the Ferrari crash which killed three people last year.

The police said that they received a call at 8.26pm on Monday informing them of the incident. The Straits Times understands that the driver was not drink driving.

Dark Knight

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...while-driving-causing-chain-accident-20130416

A driver of a Mercedes-Benz, who fainted while driving, caused a chain accident involving two cars, three taxis, a lorry and a bus.

No one was injured in the incident that took place at the junction of Victoria Street and Middle Road, one junction before the Ferrari crash which killed three people last year.

The police said that they received a call at 8.26pm on Monday informing them of the incident. The Straits Times understands that the driver was not drink driving.

driver doesn't seems to be fainted, he wanted to escape desperately, ram his car to push the taxi away and ended up hitting into a bus.

Reddog

lianbeng says: no wonder lately hard to get taxis leh! :biggrin: all langgar liao!

You would be interested to note that about 60 accidents per day involve taxis. Poor cabbies, they will have to foot a $2000 accident insurance 'top-up' bill per accident.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Lx2vdOf18Ps" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

KNN this is like a scene from the game Grand Theft Auto which I used to play back then when I first bought my Playstation back in 99.. Only this time this is for real right in the middle of Bugis Junction..:eek:

Raiders

Cheebye, what's happening to our poodle force and press? The car was trying to run and they can still say the driver fainted? What the fuck is this? :oIo: :biggrin:

KNN this is like a scene from the game Grand Theft Auto which I used to play back then when I first bought my Playstation back in 99.. Only this time this is for real right in the middle of Bugis Junction..:eek:

If the driver knocks people down and kill them, will stacks of money fall out from their corpses?

Cheebye, what's happening to our poodle force and press? The car was trying to run and they can still say the driver fainted? What the fuck is this? :oIo: :biggrin:

070722_ss_policeofficer.jpg

PUNISHER

newspaper trying to cover up for him lah .. Maybe he is someone "very important " ? :wink: .

Tuayapeh

yeah man... he fainting when he was ramming his merc into the taxi is it?

NBCCb only the fucking PAP press can spout such unsubstantiated bullshit...

which fucking PAP PLP is he such that the cheebye newspaper is protecting the fucker??

JuliaScissors

ykhuser

it is important to carry some form of weapon with you at all time to protect you yourself and your love ones.
i alway carry a prison roatan with me.
1 stroke on the kidney area send the drunk driver begging for mercy