• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Anonymous' collective hackers intensify cyber attacks across south-east Asia

Where is Singapore's protest march???.... :rolleyes:

Looks like Tonychat has been right all along.

I'm also pretty sure the anonymous group owns a factory that makes those masks. :D

Anon hacktivists tear through Philippines govt in web graffiti rampage

'Expect us' ... in pretty much every country it seems

By John Leyden, 6th November 2013

Government websites were defaced in the Philippines by hackers who claim affiliation with Anonymous amid a protest against alleged corruption.

The vandals hijacked sites on Sunday with a message that attempted to rally support for a demonstration against lawmakers' alleged misuse of public money, and demanded the abolition of so-called "pork-barrel funds". Both federal and local government agencies were hit by the online attack, which involved replacing the content of websites with political graffiti.

The state postal agency, the Insurance Commission, an anti-piracy agency (always a popular type of target when Anons are on the loose), and the Sugar Regulatory Administration were among those redecorated. The Philippine embassy's website in Seoul, South Korea, was also compromised, Reuters reports.

"We apologise for this inconvenience, but this is the easiest way we could convey our message to you, our dear brothers and sisters who are tired of this cruelty and this false democracy, tired of this government and the politicians who only think about themselves," the hacktivists' politely worded message stated.

Amid the row over the alleged misuse of public cash, Philippines President Benigno Aquino has insisted that he is cracking down on corruption. Meanwhile, the brouhaha has made it difficult for the top politician to push forward his planned economic reforms.

The Philippine Daily Inquirer offers further context, here; the controversy has been rumbling on for 14 months, during which government websites have come under waves of attack by defacers.

The latest 'net assault in the Philippines comes a week after the website of Singapore's main paper The Straits Times was hacked by someone also claiming to be a part of the infamous Anonymous hackivist collective.

Jason Hart, veep for cloud solutions at SafeNet and a computer security expert, argued the recent run of attacks in southeast Asia ought to serve as a wake-up call to organizations all over the world.

"The Straits Times and the Philippine government websites are the latest casualties in a long list of organisations who have fallen victim to a website defacement," according to Hart. "While no data was taken on this occasion, with hacking attempts becoming almost a daily occurrence, it’s clear that being breached is not a question of 'if' but 'when'. Therefore, companies need to ensure they are taking the necessary precautions. This means using best practice data protection to guarantee that data is effectively useless when it falls into unauthorized hands.

"Too many security departments hold on to the past when it comes to strategy, focusing on breach prevention rather than securing the data that they are trying so hard to protect.

"If a cyber-criminal wants to hack the system or steal data, then they will find one way or another to do so. Thus companies need to focus on what matters most – the data - by utilizing technologies such as encryption that render any data useless to an unauthorized party." ®

Bootnote

To mark the Fifth of November - Guy Fawkes' Day in England - Anonymous is promoting street protests in the US, Philippines and many locations elsewhere under the rallying callhashtag ‬MillionMaskMarch.

Where is Singapore's protest march???.... :rolleyes:

Looks like Tonychat has been right all along.

This one no count arh?

[video=youtube;gC8oEuAW1zQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gC8oEuAW1zQ[/video]

3458198.png

12-year-old boy hacked Montreal police, gave info to Anonymous in exchange for video games

11/06/2013 BY ADMIN

anonymous-620x411.jpg

A boy who lives in the Notre-Dame-de-Grace suburb of Montreal has just pled guilty to hacking websites and costing about $60,000 worth of “damage”.

In a story that sounds somewhat similar to the beginning of the old 90s movie Hackers, in early 2012, during student protests in Montreal, the boy, who remains anonymous (somewhat ironically) hacked into sites that belonged to the Montreal police, the Quebec Institute of Public Health and also the Chilean government’s website, to name a few. He reportedly did it and then bartered the information he was able to obtain with the hacktivist group Anonymous — for video games.

Anonymous has garnered a lot of attention in the past few years, and is a group that boasts no central leadership. If you want to be in Anonymous, you are, the decision is up to you. Some do take their activist activities to different levels than others though. They can be frequently seen at protest wearing the Guy Fawkes mask popularized by the graphic novel and movie version of V for Vendetta.

The boy, who is in grade 5, will find out what his sentence will be next month, though, as it has happened in the past, this may turn out to be the first mark on a resume that leads to work in cyber-security. His lawyer stresses the fact that he is still a child, and doesn’t understand the depth of the crimes he has committed. “He saw it as a challenge, he was only 12 years old,” the lawyer said. “There was no political purpose.”

Political purpose or not, this child has, like many others recently, highlighted just how weak the cyber-security of some websites truly is.

Russel Brand Shows Up To Support Anonymous' Million Mask March

Why didn't Gurmit Singh do the same? Comedians should be showing unity across the globe.

Here's Guy Fawkes' Signature Before And After He Was Tortured

ADAM TAYLOR NOV. 5, 2013, 5:37 PM

guyfwawkes.jpg

Today is Guy Fawkes Day, a day where the U.K. celebrates the foiling of a plot to kill King James I in 1605. The country celebrates this by lighting fireworks and, in a morbid twist, burning an effigy of poor Guy.

It's easy to forget that this celebration has rather grim roots. Guy Fawkes was part of a Catholic plot to kill a Protestant King and his English Lords — and, unfortunately for him, it failed. He was almost certainly tortured severely, before being executed in a brutal manner.

Fawkes was the one guy in the plot unlucky enough to have been discovered late on November 5 with dozens of barrels of gunpowder hidden under wood, after a tip-off to a Catholic politician led to an inspection of the cellars under parliament. He was swiftly taken into custody at the Tower of London and interrogated until he eventually gave up his co-conspirators.

While we'll never know precisely what happened to Fawkes in those eight days, it seems pretty likely it was bad: There is speculation that Fawkes was tortured using a rack during his stay in the Tower of London.

For a visual on the effects of torture, look at the document below. You can see Fawkes' signature, before the interrogation (he signs as Guido Fawkes, a name he had taken on later in life):

guyfawkesbefore.png

Now, contrast that with his signature on a later confession, made after eight days of interrogation. As you can see, Fawkes' signature is a barely legible scrawl:

guyfawkesafter.png

As the BBC puts it, "his signature on his confession was that of a shattered and broken man, the ill-formed letters telling the story of a someone who was barely able to hold a quill. "

Even once the torture was over, Fawkes still had to meet a grisly end. After his confession, he was hanged, drawn, and quartered, with his remains sent to the four corners of the kingdom — as a warning to future plotters.

You guys are a bunch of cowards. :rolleyes:

exactly, just show a picture of handcuff and some warning, they become ball-less. If 10,000- turn up , what the fuck can they do?

stupid ball-less coward sinkies, luckily i stay away from them.

this fucked up newworldorder shit just try to post pic and articles of what drastic bad things happen if you do that.. pls lah.. why so childish..play with people's subconscious mind?

Another PAP Ib low life .

this fucked up newworldorder shit just try to post pic and articles of what drastic bad things happen if you do that.. pls lah.. why so childish..play with people's subconscious mind?

As far as i am concerned, u belong to the lowercase alphabet online persona from the PAP IB.

Your job is to piss sinkie forummers in this forum on a daily basis, then your legion of stalkers will chase after your fart and crash threads. The only person u failed to piss is ME. :D

This is how i see it :D:kma:

#MillionMaskMarch: Anonymous supporters rally worldwide to protest corruption, police state

<iframe src="//www.youtube.com/embed/vi7YhCRaJM8?rel=0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="360" width="640"></iframe>

As far as i am concerned, u belong to the lowercase alphabet online persona from the PAP IB.

Your job is to piss sinkie forummers in this forum on a daily basis, then your legion of stalkers will chase after your fart and crash threads. The only person u failed to piss is ME. :D

This is how i see it :D:kma:

By bashing that Ladyboy lover clown, later that CB Kia would KPKB and make up stories that you're part of the PAP IB..:eek:

CB Kia so you did any protest or not yesterday? Post your protest pics here leh so that all can see..

Can wear the hijab instead and join the protest or not?

The-bride-red-scarf-embroidered-red-mircofabric-double-happiness-font-b-hijab-b-font-married-hi.jpg

You cannot stop a global brotherhood. Resistance is futile. :cool:

[video=youtube;yrwTDfdck7I]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yrwTDfdck7I[/video]

November 7, 2013, 10:31 AM

Singapore to Hunt ‘Anonymous’ Hackers, Prime Minister Says

By WSJ Staff

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said authorities would aggressively pursue and punish the purported hackers who recently threatened cyberattacks against the city-state’s information infrastructure, according to a local media report.

BN-AH498_SGhack_E_20131106212657.jpg

Agence France-Presse/Getty Images

A person claiming to speak for activist hacker group Anonymous is seen issuing a warning through a video circulated online to “go to war” with the Singapore government over recent Internet licensing rules on Nov. 1.

“When somebody threatens to do harm to [Singapore's information infrastructure], we take that very seriously and we will spare no effort to try and track down the culprits,” Mr. Lee told local reporters on the sidelines of a counterterrorism exercise, the Today newspaper said late Wednesday.

“If we can find him, we will bring him to justice and he will be dealt with severely,” the newspaper quoted the prime minister as saying. The comments were his first regarding threats purportedly issued last week by online hacking group Anonymous. “You may think you’re anonymous — we will make the extra effort to find out who you are.”

Self-proclaimed Anonymous members had purportedly threatened attacks against state-owned information infrastructure if the government failed to withdraw by Tuesday new tightened Internet regulations for certain news websites – seen by rights advocates as a curb on free speech but defended by officials as a way to harmonize media laws.

Singapore’s information-technology regulator said on Monday that state agencies had boosted security in response to the threats, and no major cyberattack has so far materialized against the island nation’s information infrastructure.

Disruptions had occurred Saturday on more than a dozen of Singapore’s government-run websites, resulting in loss of accessibility for several hours. Authorities blamed the incident on technical difficulties that occurred during maintenance, though a self-proclaimed Anonymous member—in an email to U.S. Internet firm Yahoo Inc.'sYHOO -0.27% Singapore news arm—has claimed responsibility for the disruptions.

Those came after a self-proclaimed Anonymous member on Friday hacked into a blog run by Singapore’s largest newspaper, the Straits Times. The newspaper’s publisher, Singapore Press HoldingsT39.SG -0.24%, confirmed the hacking, and said some of its websites suffered disruptions on Sunday and Monday—the reasons for which remain under investigation.

Tuesday was the date of a global “Million Mask March” planned by Anonymous, a loose collective of activist hackers with a history of attacking government and corporate targets in the U.S. and Australia. The masks are a reference to stylized masks of Guy Fawkes, the most famous conspirator in a failed plot to blow up the British Parliament in 1605.

The incident inspired a 2006 film, “V for Vendetta,” in which a mask-wearing hero takes on a repressive government. The film’s Fawkes mask has since been adopted by Anonymous and other protesters as a symbol of dissent.

vendetta_07.jpg

"Your threats to arrest us are meaningless to us as you cannot arrest an idea,
any attempt to do so will make your citizens more angry until they will roar in one gigantic choir.
It is our mission to help these people and there is nothing - absolutely nothing - you can possibly to do make us stop."

November 7th, 2013, 08:48 GMT · By Eduard Kovacs

Singapore Government Threatens Anonymous Hacktivists

Singapore-Government-Threatens-Anonymous-Hacktivists-397891-2.png

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong

Anonymous hackers are threatening the Singapore government, particularly the Infocomm Development Authority (IDA), for the implementation of the internet licensing framework. The country’s Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong says these threats are taken seriously.

A few days ago, after Anonymous started making threats and hacked the website of the Straits Times newspaper, IDA noted that the government started preparing for hacktivist attacks. Several official websites have since been taken offline for maintenance.

In a statement provided to the press a few hours ago, at Exercise Highcrest 2013, Lee highlighted the fact that the government’s IT networks and the Internet were crucial for businesses and regular users. That’s why the official says the threats are taken seriously.

“When somebody threatens to do harm to it, we take that very seriously and we will spare no effort to try and track down the culprits and if we can find him, we will bring him to justice and he will be dealt with severely,” the prime minister said, cited by Today, a local daily newspaper.

It’s worth noting that no major Singapore websites were targeted on November 5, the day on which Anonymous members from all over the world marched in protest.

Of course, this doesn’t necessarily mean that they’ve given up on their operation against the Singapore government.

So far, only the website of the Straits Times has been targeted. The newspaper became a target after one of its editors published a piece about the Anonymous threats. The hackers were displeased with the fact that the article said the campaign was aimed at Singapore and not the Singapore government.

“We demand you reconsider the regulations of your framework or we will be forced to go to war with you. For every single time you deprive a citizen his right to information, we will cost you financial loss by aggressive cyber intrusion. An intrusion your $130 million cyber security will not be able to stop,” Anonymous said in a statement published a few days ago.