• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh Road Bully Assulted Singaporean Spared from PAP Prison AGAIN!

kangaroo.corpse

FTs are Kings in Singapore, we are 2nd Class Citizens.

Why?

When we punched FTs we go to jail and gets caned.

When FT punched us they will get small fines only, and no jail.

:oIo::oIo::mad::mad:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_571245.html

The Straits Times
www.straitstimes.com
Singapore
Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Aug 26, 2010
Road rage biker spared jail
By Khushwant Singh

WHAT Christophe Georges Andre Mille did was wrong, but the High Court noted that the French man had been provoked by some very dangerous driving by the motorist he punched.

Chief Justice Chan Sek Keong felt the one-week jail term imposed by a district court on the motorcyclist was too excessive and replaced it with a $2,000 fine at an appeal hearing on Thursday.

Mille, 33, a swimming instructor, was riding home in the right lane of Jalan Bahar towards Jurong West Avenue 6 at 5.30pm on Aug 27, 2008. Despite a car travelling alongside in the left lane, Mr Chong Yuen, 54, tried to squeeze his car between the vehicles.

Mr Chong's car bumped into the motorcycle sending it wobbling slightly. Mille's lawyer Suresh Damodara told the court that any wobble can sent a motorcycle out of control.

However, Deputy Public Prosecutor Gillian Koh-Tan insisted that Mille's violent reaction was disproportionate to the slight wobble the collision caused. 'He was unhurt and the motorcycle was not damaged,' she said.

Disagreeing, CJ Chan said': 'Don't you know it's very dangerous to knock into a motorcycle because the rider could fall and be run over by a car. You see the accidents. Who gets killed? It's the cyclists and motorcyclists.'

Outside the courtroom, Mille told reporters that he is relieved but remains disappointed that Mr Chong has not been charged with dangerous driving.

So, basically CJ is saying it is ok to whack someone if they knock your bike on the road? Wow, that's amazing. I think all motorbike riders can now declare war on bad drivers, starting with taxi drivers.

sadfcuk

Not that I am siding with whichever party involved, but the way I see it, the fact was that nobody was hurt and the motorcycle was not damaged.

If the motorcyclist did not whack the driver there and then, there will never be any recourse for him at all (by any legal means). He can't file for insurance, neither can he make a police report.

I guess jail-time for provoked anger in this case is too harsh indeed.

GramStroker

Not that I am siding with whichever party involved, but the way I see it, the fact was that nobody was hurt and the motorcycle was not damaged.

If the motorcyclist did not whack the driver there and then, there will never be any recourse for him at all (by any legal means). He can't file for insurance, neither can he make a police report.

I guess jail-time for provoked anger in this case is too harsh indeed.

Since you say no one was injured and no damage to the vehicle, what recourse do you want?

saratogas

What Fuck! Just becos he was provoked, he can get a lesser sentence...

CJ Chan said': 'Don't you know it's very dangerous to knock into a motorcycle because the rider could fall and be run over by a car. You see the accidents. Who gets killed? It's the cyclists and motorcyclists.'

CJ Chan should suggest to his client, take Public transport for the rest of his life for safety!

FTs are Kings in Singapore, we are 2nd Class Citizens.

Why?

When we punched FTs we go to jail and gets caned.

When FT punched us they will get small fines only, and no jail.

:oIo::oIo::mad::mad:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_571245.html

The Straits Times
www.straitstimes.com
Singapore
Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Aug 26, 2010
Road rage biker spared jail
By Khushwant Singh

WHAT Christophe Georges Andre Mille did was wrong, but the High Court noted that the French man had been provoked by some very dangerous driving by the motorist he punched.

Chief Justice Chan Sek Keong felt the one-week jail term imposed by a district court on the motorcyclist was too excessive and replaced it with a $2,000 fine at an appeal hearing on Thursday.

Mille, 33, a swimming instructor, was riding home in the right lane of Jalan Bahar towards Jurong West Avenue 6 at 5.30pm on Aug 27, 2008. Despite a car travelling alongside in the left lane, Mr Chong Yuen, 54, tried to squeeze his car between the vehicles.

However, Deputy Public Prosecutor Gillian Koh-Tan insisted that Mille's violent reaction was disproportionate to the slight wobble the collision caused. 'He was unhurt and the motorcycle was not damaged,' she said.

quote]

PAP is protecting their own assets, Singapore High Com, in Frenchnman own country just in case angmoh seek revenge. Ang moh behave like gangster and likely seek revenge and damage their adversary properties, or even spit at them.

sadfcuk

Since you say no one was injured and no damage to the vehicle, what recourse do you want?

Just put yourself in the position of the motorcyclist.

If a car comes along and tries to kill you (remember, death by negligent driving is only liable to a fine + license suspended + at most few years of jail time), what would you do?

If you are not hurt and your vehicle is not damaged, will you want to see the driver punished? If yes, punished by who? By making a police report? (remember, nobody was injured nor was any property damaged. There is a very weak basis of argument for incriminating the driver of the car in this case, let alone summon any 3rd-party witnesses to the incident) Or by going vigilante and taking the law into your own hands there and then? Or will you just dismiss it and thank your lucky stars that you kept your life, and then move on with life the next day?

The provoked party in this case should be dealt a lenient sentence in any case. Not that I am referring to this guy as FT or not FT. Even the name of the victim sounds like a FT.

There are several other cases where the provoked party was not given a harsh sentence, be it FT or not FT...

Royalblood

If a car comes along and tries to kill you (remember, death by negligent driving is only liable to a fine + license suspended + at most few years of jail time), what would you do?

If you are not hurt and your vehicle is not damaged, will you want to see the driver punished? If yes, punished by who? By making a police report? (remember, nobody was injured nor was any property damaged. There is a very weak basis of argument for incriminating the driver of the car in this case, let alone summon any 3rd-party witnesses to the incident) Or by going vigilante and taking the law into your own hands there and then? Or will you just dismiss it and thank your lucky stars that you kept your life, and then move on with life the next day?

The provoked party in this case should be dealt a lenient sentence in any case. Not that I am referring to this guy as FT or not FT. Even the name of the victim sounds like a FT.

There are several other cases where the provoked party was not given a harsh sentence, be it FT or not FT...

I don't think "an eye for an eye" is an objective of law and order. If the court degenerate to such level, then it is no different from civilian justice.

Primarily, the court should punish a wrongdoer to get him to realize that what he did is wrong and also to send a message to the public that such behaviour will not be tolerated.

The Chan Sek Kiong guy obviously uses too much discretion when pass the sentence, to the extent that i sense some sort of biaseness......either he is an avid biker or he is a white trash lover which explains his siding of this barbaric chao angmo. This guy totally sends out the wrong message man!:oIo:

That fucking angmo ought to be jailed and then deported back to that riot-stricken France!:oIo:

MM_DURAI

What Fuck! Just becos he was provoked, he can get a lesser sentence...

CJ Chan said': 'Don't you know it's very dangerous to knock into a motorcycle because the rider could fall and be run over by a car. You see the accidents. Who gets killed? It's the cyclists and motorcyclists.'

CJ Chan should suggest to his client, take Public transport for the rest of his life for safety!

I am also PROVOKED! So can I hammer the CJ leh? :confused::rolleyes:

Areopagus

Excerpt from Straits Times

"PREMIER Taxi chairman Timothy Chua was fined the maximum of $1,000 yesterday for road rage, but escaped the customary jail sentence for the crime.

Premier Taxi's Timothy Chua.

Premier Taxi chairman escapes jail for road rage

Magistrate Ngoh Siew Yen ruled out a jail sentence for Chua, 37, because of the mitigating circumstances of the case, a decision that was met with whoops of joy from his family members in the courtroom yesterday.

Since Chief Justice Yong Pung How declared in 1992 that jail sentences should be handed out to all road-rage offenders, very few people convicted of the crime have escaped being put behind bars.

But yesterday, Magistrate Ngoh said that while prison terms have been customary for such offences, sentencing precedents were only guidelines.

Chua was convicted on Feb 4 of punching and trying to strangle assistant engineer Toh Tong Lee, 23, after their cars collided at about 8.30pm on May 1, 2003.

The taxi company boss was travelling along Bukit Timah Road in a Mercedes-Benz CLK320 driven by his wife, Madam Teo Shan Shan, that day.

His Mercedes hit Mr Toh's Honda when the latter had tried to filter to the right-most lane of the three-lane road.

The collision caused Madam Teo to lose control of the Mercedes, which then hit the central divider.

The impact caused the driver's door to jam, and Chua had to help his wife to climb out through the passenger side.

This enraged him, and he attacked Mr Toh.

Assistant engineer Toh Tong Lee.
The court heard that the victim suffered a small cut on his right cheek and redness around his neck from the assault.

In sentencing Chua yesterday, the judge noted that the attack was not premeditated.

Chua, she said, had attacked Mr Toh on the spur of the moment, and had not used a weapon.

Also, she added, the attack lasted only a few moments, as Chua backed off and left the scene soon after his wife intervened to prevent an escalation of hostilities."

ChaoPappyPoodle

Mercedes is better than Honda. :biggrin:
The brilliant magistrate took it upon himself that the Honda driver deliberately attempted to hit the Mercedes Benz and as such Timothy felt sufficiently aggrieved to have acted in such a manner befitting an elite in Singapore. 37 years old and owns a public transport company in SG. Dont play play ah. This one can move mountains in SG.