Like that I think the leeporter got some wire loose in the kepala.
maybe the ang kong siao was shouting "chee by" not "ji ba"
knn, i hate gang fight!!! hate all the ah beng.... better nothing to do then to gang fight.puke!!!
You may hate it all you want but it's part of life and society. The biggest gang fights in the world are known as wars between armies. I'm no pathologist but in the picture, the guy's obviously using his right arm to block slash attacks. I hope he's left-handed. Otherwise, he's damn stupid. Always use your weaken arm to block attacks and stronger arm to counter attack.
By Pearly Tan
The New Paper
Friday, Sep 16, 2011
The four men at a coffee shop sensed something was wrong with the five men at the table next to theirs, so one of them called the police.
Just minutes later, a fight broke out at the next table after two of the five men pulled out knives.
The police arrived just five minutes into the fight and the assailants fled, leaving behind an injured victim.
Miss Ler Ling Hong, 28, who works in the coffee shop, said the four men who called the police continued eating their dim sum calmly during the fight.
The men are in their 40s and are regular customers.
The fight, which involved a chopper, a parang and a watermelon knife, took place at a coffee shop at Block 5, Changi Village, on Sunday night.
Miss Ler said in Mandarin: "Three men arrived at first, but one then left and returned with another two men.
"The five of them sat at one of the outermost tables in the corner."
They ordered a bottle of beer and two cups of coffee, but none of it was touched.
Miss Ler said: "It happened so fast. They sat down for only a little while before I heard a tattooed man shout, 'one hundred' in Hokkien, and everything became chaotic."
I was at Mirama Hotel when plain clothed officers arrested a gunman known as Siow Kow...
There was a big fight when Siow Kow was subdued, and a revolver was recovered from him.
All the locals ran for their lives during the fight.
Only one table of Ang Mors calmly continued with their meal.... afterall, this happened almost daily in New York....
As for me, I did not get to finish my chee-cheong-fun......
Reminds me of the fight scene I saw at my hawker centre past midnight supper time. I think I mentioned to Alamaking. Two aunties shouting at each other. Then became two uncles fighting. One threw a bottle. Got see some blood but think not serious injury since still standing. The others also sat down there eat their supper and drink their beer like no problem. Someone must have called police. Four police cars one police van and one ambulance came LOL
Throwing bottle of course won't result in serious injury. It's amateurish. Professional never throw bottle. He breaks the bottle and use the jagged glass edge to stab and disembowel. Even Japanese samurai would have been shocked to see how that's properly excecuted by a qualified Chinese gangster. The best one is bearing scrapper.
You may hate it all you want but it's part of life and society. The biggest gang fights in the world are known as wars between armies. I'm no pathologist but in the picture, the guy's obviously using his right arm to block slash attacks. I hope he's left-handed. Otherwise, he's damn stupid. Always use your weaken arm to block attacks and stronger arm to counter attack.
wah experienced pai kia talking here. Bearing scrapers don't seem to be used so often nowadays.
use weaken arm to block ? come on , this guy is not train to fight ...how the hell he know which hand to fight . when kena stuck in a gang fight ...not everyone can keep his cool and think before he act . even though im trained in mma ....i would'nt get myself into a street fight with a parang ..that is just stupid .
Yes you're right, a body lying in the morgue obviously didn't know how to fight.
Unarmed versus parang, there's a possibility of winning by disarming, getting hold of the weapon and chop him back. But hindsight and theory all no use, that body's lying in the morgue, probably cremated by now.
use weaken arm to block ? come on , this guy is not train to fight ...how the hell he know which hand to fight . when kena stuck in a gang fight ...not everyone can keep his cool and think before he act . even though im trained in mma ....i would'nt get myself into a street fight with a parang ..that is just stupid .
alamak don't tell me you can fight off ppl armed with parangs now? Are you tian yibang acted by lee nan xing recently or one of those HK police officers? Those are shows and not real life.
Of course can, no problem. It's been done over and and over again until I'm quite bored with these stunts and not getting any younger. I'll give you all a million dollar tip here. The trick is you must be brave, attack the opponent regardless of his weapon. Speed is of the essence. You'll get his weapon. If you're not properly trained in this, run or surrender.
Ok i believe you. Kudos to you. Really.
Of course can, no problem. It's been done over and and over again until I'm quite bored with these stunts and not getting any younger. I'll give you all a million dollar tip here. The trick is you must be brave, attack the opponent regardless of his weapon. Speed is of the essence. You'll get his weapon. If you're not properly trained in this, run or surrender.
Agree with you bro. Well said.
Had a classmate who lived in a gangster infested area and someone asked him if he was scared. He told us that he is mentally prepared for any encounter. We asked him to explain and he told us that in a confrontation that he will strike at the opponent's sternum and according to him it will collapse and pierce the heart. You should have seen us - we were all laughing and some of us were close to tears.
We seriously thought he was going to say something profound. Those were the days when we all had powerful imagination. Then we also had classmates who open top button and claimed that they play number.