• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AMK FIRE NEWS: LoanSharks, Pending Divorce The Cause???

Posted on 10 Nov 2009
AMK murder-suicide: A neighbour's account

amk_murdersuicide_a_neighbours_account-thumbnail.jpg

Is there anything that could have been done to avoid this triple-tragedy? A STOMPer, who witnessed the aftermath of a tragic murder-suicide at Ang Mo Kio on Saturday, recalls the events on that fateful night.

On November 7, residents of Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10 were told to evacuate their units as a fire had begun on the sixth floor of block 543.

According to the Straits Times, neighbours noticed a man acting strangely on the ledge at the 12<SUP>th</SUP> storey. Shortly after, he jumped and ended his own life.

Ng Chee Kiang, 39, seems to have set his four-room flat on the sixth floor on fire before proceeding to the 12<SUP>th</SUP> storey.

His two children, aged 3 and 5, were found dead in the bedroom.

It is suspected that they had died of strangulation as their bodies were not burnt.

The New Paper also reports that Ng had sent his maid on a shopping errand while his wife was at work when the incident happened.

In an email dated November 9, the STOMPer says:

“The video shows what happened after the fateful incident on November 7, Saturday, at Blk 543 Ang Mo Kio.

“I was alerted of the tragedy by my sister, who had initially thought that there was a fight at the carpark but later saw smoke coming out of block 543 and many people gathered below.

“I saw some SCDF personnel running along the sixth floor corridor like they were chasing someone.

“After a short while, I decided to go to the carpark but midway, I heard a loud thud and a crashing sound.

“When I came closer to the block, I saw some SCDF staff handling a body which was lying on the ground and several other officers surrounding the injured person.

“Now that we know he and his two kids have passed away, I wonder if that man's death could have been prevented?

“The picture attached shows a hole in the shelter damaged by the man's fall.”

Watch the on-location video taken by STOMPer
Click on thumbnails for larger image

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-c0d9LRsid4&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-c0d9LRsid4&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

愿往生者得解脱,阿弥陀佛

This few days will be the best week to jump flat/MRT track. More world wide coverage on the TVs and newpapers.
Or even better jump from Suntec/nearby building.

This few days will be the best week to jump flat/MRT track. More world wide coverage on the TVs and newpapers.
Or even better jump from Suntec/nearby building.

You are a sicko to advocate suicides.

Please DO NOT COMMIT SUICIDE!
Speak with someone if u have problems! Anyone!

true suicides give you the express train ticket to the earth's core..it's superhot down there..

anything not happy, come here to talk cock...sure got brothers and sisters help you..

080630-earth-core_big.jpg

true suicides give you the express train ticket to the earth's core..it's superhot down there..

anything not happy, come here to talk cock...sure got brothers and sisters help you..

you sure got help?
more like putting down and mocking leh.

i've no faith in this forum.

:( :o :(

logo_wanbao.gif

101109-cover.jpg

宏茂桥家庭悲剧:为妻刷爆卡 死者欠债破产
死者曾风光过,月入六千,常买名牌货讨妻欢心,欠下13万债务,6年前判入穷籍…
宏茂桥3尸命案爆出新内情,原来男死者因为太疼爱妻子,不停的在物质上满足她,以致刷爆信用卡,最后还搞到破产。

据知情者向《联合晚报》爆料,男死者黄志强曾经风光过,月入近6000元的他,经常买名牌货讨妻子欢心,结果欠下13万2000元的的债务无法偿还,6年前已被判入穷籍。
针对爆料者所言,《晚报》记者上网查询,证实黄志强在2003年10月份被判入穷籍,拖欠的债务约13万2000元。

20091110_weehan_amk2_img_main.jpg

死者的妻子昨晚在灵堂频频露出微笑,邻居看她情绪起伏这么大,不禁为她感到担忧。

I think more people with debts better start follow suit to ring alarm bell.

That is alot you are asking for bcos 80% of S'poreans DO NOT even have $20,000 in their banks' savings accounts.

Most employed are in debt or broke by the middle of each month. Let's not talk about the unemployed.

ALARM BELLS can be rung in many ways but do not commit suicide

The Garment will be VERY HAPPY if u do.

Not happy, talk to someone...anyone. Still 'beh song'? Go talk to your MP.....but talk less and more action when you see him ah.:D

20091110_amk_combo.jpg

Authorities returned to the scene for further investigations.
pic34.jpg

Madam Ong at the scene of the tragedy.
pic28.jpg

pic30.jpg

At the wake
pic29.jpg

pic31.jpg
pic33.jpg
pic32.jpg

Bodies will be cremated on Thursday

丈夫火烧孩子跳楼死 妻哭晕现场

20091108_TPW_Fire_am_img_main.jpg

* 妻子破口大骂“臭男人”
* 邻居们时常听见他们吵架
* 百多名居民目睹男子坠死

Why not treat him better when he's alive. Why cry after he kill their children?
drama?

This useless father will reincarnate as a cockroach to be step on for taking his children's life. Go rob a bank or something if u need money.

Now that he is dead, his loan will be void or his wife will need to repay them?
Loanshark will write off as bad debt?

赌博是世界上最有害的毒瘾.

When people encounter ordeal, most will find reason to survive but some will choose to die.

This murder-cum-suicide is "scorched earth" tactic, destroy everything and leaves nothing for the "enemy". Very tragic.:(

Yes, unless there is a big pie in the sky, able to live without hunger, humiliation, and live happily ever since.

This useless father will reincarnate as a cockroach to be step on for taking his children's life. Go rob a bank or something if u need money.

Now that he is dead, his loan will be void or his wife will need to repay them?
Loanshark will write off as bad debt?

... yes ... the loansharks will write off debts and also give $5,000 pek kim lui ... they are very friendly people ....:)

Why not treat him better when he's alive. Why cry after he kill their children?
drama?

Alamak, i think the real reason why he commit suicide is becos the loansharks are coming after him la.