• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Age limit for taxi drivers increased to 75!

hurley

beware people... the roads are no longer safe!

20120413.122552_taxismotor.jpg

Age limit for taxi drivers increased to 75

Taxi drivers are now permitted to work until they reach the age of 75, according to a latest statement from the Land Transport Authority (LTA).

The new age limit, which was previously capped at 73 years, will take effect from June 1 this year. This will allow older taxi drivers who are still fit and healthy to continue working, said the LTA.

Currently, all taxi drivers who intend to extend their vocational licences after the age of 70 are required to pass a detailed assessment.

The assessment comprises a medical examination, an occupational-therapist evaluation and an on-road driving test with an occupational therapist and a qualified driving instructor present.

Taxi drivers who pass the assessment and are certified fit can then have their vocational licences renewed up to 73 years of age.

With the implementation of the raised age limit, taxi drivers above the age of 73 will have to be assessed on an annual basis, or at a shorter interval as deemed necessary by the doctor or occupational therapist.

LTA had undertaken a review of the current age limit following feedback from the National Taxi Association (NTA) and taxi drivers.

It will be sending letters to Taxi Driver’s Vocational Licence (TDVL) holders who are approaching, or who have recently turned 73, to inform them of the raised age limit and the detailed assessment requirement should they wish to renew their vocational licences upon reaching 73 years of age.

This is how your worthless PAP come up with this kind of shit idea.

creative ideas dun have,s hit ideas many.

good luck to sinkie letting an old man to drive. Hope you bunch of losers die soon.

They dun let old people retire 1.... knn...

1. bro, what has happen to your beautiful & demure avatar?
2. she looks so delicious leh.
3. come on!
4. "banned" does not suit you mah.

Forget about retirement,

Forget about having a relaxing time with your family after you retire..

Forget about watching your grandchildren growing up..

PAP is is telling Sinkies to Work, Work and Work till you drop dead...

Jailat liao. There one dont know how old the driver driver very slow 80km/hr in expressway and like to drive on whote strip between 2 lane. Should stop at 65 that it .

75 year old is quite dangerous.their motor and brain function won't be able to sync.

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. some at 75 cannot even see his own dick.
3. still wants ah pek on the road cabbing!

It is better to have the age limit increase, those who want to continue working they will not be force to retire. For those who want to retire earlier than that by all means. PAP government is the best!

best..?best yur kah cheng lah..i hope you kana bang by a taxi driven by a 75 year old...